post Feb 10 2009, 12:09 AM

641 posts

yahoo! rclxms.gif
konspiracy
post Feb 10 2009, 08:28 PM

641 posts

here's my preset for the equaliser. i tweaked it so it sounds best when wearing my Sennheiser headphone. when playing through speakers oso not bad

konspiracy
post Feb 10 2009, 08:39 PM

641 posts

just had a weird moment blink.gif i restarted my tube then it sorta hanged at the white screen just before the Nokia hands comes out. restart once more then okay ad
konspiracy
post Feb 10 2009, 08:43 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 10 2009, 08:40 PM)
You guys get to try it out with expansive ear/headphones. I had to settle with Nokia's!  cry.gif
BTW, konspiracy, nice theme, what is it?  biggrin.gif
i had my Sennheiser for almost a year tongue.gif one of the most reliable ones i've had so far. its one of the low end range headphones la, nothing to boast about it except that its a Sennheiser

uhh its called Carbon Blue. best looking one that i found. for some reason, on the computer, the theme looks dark blue. but on the tube, its a much lighter blue

This post has been edited by konspiracy: Feb 10 2009, 08:44 PM
konspiracy
post Feb 10 2009, 08:47 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 10 2009, 08:44 PM)
hmmm do some review with what song to test . Its good to know and what's the price tag?
do review playing the songs using my equaliser and headphone?

i bought it at RM138. its worth every penny tongue.gif
konspiracy
post Feb 10 2009, 08:50 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 10 2009, 08:48 PM)
No matter, Sennheiser is a respectable brand, even their lower end ones surpasses these Nokia ones by leaps.  laugh.gif
But one thing, I'm afraid that If I buy these brands, none of my friends have heard of them before, later they'll accuse me of buying a China brand.  laugh.gif
Carbon blue ay? Got any bugs?
ehh then you can tell your friends "go Google [insert brand name]" tongue.gif

i didnt come across any bugs. just that sometimes its slightly slower than the default theme. other than that, everything works fine biggrin.gif
konspiracy
post Feb 10 2009, 08:53 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 10 2009, 08:48 PM)
cool. Quite cheap got mine X3i for RM200 and like u said mine worth every penny too.

Added on February 10, 2009, 8:49 pm
Does shure and carbon blue have burn in & out?
wao. RM200 for earphones. one day i'll go try out Sennheiser's in ear monitors tongue.gif they look impressive but they come at RM3xx a pop

eh? what are you talking about? we were talking about Carbon Blue theme

will do a review later on the songs + headphone thing. now i need my shower tongue.gif
konspiracy
post Feb 10 2009, 09:12 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(tzeweng @ Feb 10 2009, 09:10 PM)
i wanna buy one original . anyone know where can i get a very best price?
your question was answered by Asuki up there
konspiracy
post Feb 10 2009, 10:09 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 10 2009, 10:04 PM)

Added on February 10, 2009, 10:05 pm
What song and what gear did you test those settings on? I found that the standard earphones and my choice of songs didn't really fare well with these settings.  sweat.gif
standard earphones defo suck. they dont have enough depth imo. all the songs sounds very flat wan
konspiracy
post Feb 10 2009, 10:14 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 10 2009, 10:12 PM)
BTW, don't you think it's weird that we still don't have the option to mark several?
yes! i get irritated when i need to add songs into my playlists sweat.gif
konspiracy
post Feb 10 2009, 10:15 PM

641 posts

okay. review time for the equaliser i tweaked as requested by aspire2006. i posted my settings earlier on but here it is again for reference. Loudness and Widening are set to Off. im using Sennheiser's HD473. it already has pretty good bass on its own so the you may need to tweak that far left slider a bit to suit your earphones/headphones. i noticed that the default settings for the equaliser has this sort of laptop speaker-ish kinda sound, hence the tweaking for better sound (i hope these settings help).

below are the list of songs i played during the past hour. those with the * needs a bit of tweaking to the far left slider (move it down a bit). the settings works well with pop & eurodance songs. those heavier on the rock side got a bit too much bass pulak. same with the orchestral scores. so there you go. i think i've covered quite a number of genres here except for hip hop/rap songs --> i dont listen to em lol.

What's Up - 4 Non Blondes
Move Along - The All-American Rejects*
Love Story - Taylor Swift
Skater Boi - Avril Lavigne*
Driving With The Top Down - Iron Man OST* (orchestral score)
Once Upon A Time In Africa - Madagascar 2 OST* (orchestral score)
Lollipop - Mika*
Love Today - Mika*
Womanizer - Britney Spears
Witchdoctor - Cartoons (eurodance)
I Like To Move It - Crazy Frog (eurodance)
Next Plane Home - Daniel Powter
Sweet Dreams - Eurythmics
Your Song - Elton John
The Pretender - Foo Fighters*
My Life Would Suck Without You - Kelly Clarkson*
Hot N Cold - Katy Perry*
Wild Child - Enya* (new age)
In Love With A Girl - Gaven Degraw
konspiracy
post Feb 10 2009, 10:43 PM

641 posts

i installed Opera Mini before. i couldnt figure out how to use it XD
konspiracy
post Feb 11 2009, 12:07 AM

641 posts

i agree with you those who said video playback is sorta messed up. it plays fine for me but the colours are just wrong! my Iron Man movie looks dull like its gonna rain when its in the desert area in the beginning blink.gif
konspiracy
post Feb 11 2009, 08:22 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(123joe @ Feb 11 2009, 08:20 AM)
glad to hear that.. hard reset?? waa thinking of buying it. any problems so far forumers?
please refer to front page for known problems smile.gif

This post has been edited by konspiracy: Feb 11 2009, 08:23 AM
konspiracy
post Feb 11 2009, 12:14 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Feb 11 2009, 12:10 PM)
*#7370# is soft reset
hard format is when we doing tis with actual mechanical buttons
hard format for 5800 is press and hold down the green button+red button+camera button and switch on the phone until the nokia logo pops up
oh so, if your phone bricks then we use this method to hard reset?
konspiracy
post Feb 11 2009, 08:22 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(ghozt @ Feb 11 2009, 08:20 PM)
i dont think nokia cancel it
i juz go thru the process till d end
n it come out with the note that say no update available
hmm  sad.gif
maybe tomoro i'll go to NCC n ask them la
ah kecewa nye cant do it tonite  mad.gif
it should've came up with an update though hmm.gif
konspiracy
post Feb 11 2009, 08:24 PM

641 posts

or maybe they read the comments here on the things they missed laugh.gif
konspiracy
post Feb 11 2009, 08:27 PM

641 posts

yea. i updated mine bout 4 hours after the update was up
konspiracy
post Feb 12 2009, 12:39 AM

641 posts

i agree with you guys that the music playback is a bit lacking. even compared with my computer's the tube falls short (my comp isnt exactly new either)
konspiracy
post Feb 12 2009, 01:04 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 12 2009, 12:59 AM)
i never use my stylus so far
just use the guitar pick at the strap
i never use the stylus much nor the plectrum laugh.gif but i managed to dent my SP all over the place from playing Bounce whistling.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0639sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:49 AM