Nokia Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V8 ♥♪, Nokia Tube the Iphone Killer

hbo1301
post Feb 10 2009, 11:37 PM

27 posts

What i hate about firmware v20 :

- When typing a msg, usually its just a blank space at the text area now there's "message : "

- During phone start up, the " * " button on my alphanumeric pad is missing, only display white blank box

- video playback seems to be poorer than the previous firmware.. i dunno about u guys, but i can see the slight differences, the video rendering is not as smooth as the v11 firmware...

Other than that, i love the new firmware.. Especially the media bar.. It turns grey when u use other themes.. coolness.. Can anybody please tell me where can i get a good silicon case for my tube?
hbo1301
post Feb 10 2009, 11:44 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(5zigen @ Feb 10 2009, 11:42 PM)
I also felt quality lost in video playback.
Thank God.. I tought i was the only one who experienced it..
hbo1301
post Feb 11 2009, 12:00 AM

27 posts

I find the video is over exposed especially if there's a bright white scene or coloor in the video.. I can see it clearly in Britney's Womanizer video, the office scene is totally messed up..
hbo1301
post Feb 11 2009, 12:10 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Feb 11 2009, 12:01 AM)
But for a huge jump from v10-20, downgrade in video quality seems like a no-no. We'll see how things go....
Video playback quality is bitrate depandable.. maybe i see a major video playback downgrade bcuz i used average settings for my video

ex : 16:9 video resolution - 480x272
bitrate : 1200
frame : 30 frames

Maybe if u use a bigger bitrate, u might get different results.. But it is recommended to upgrade to a new firmware to ensure ur phone stablity..
hbo1301
post Feb 11 2009, 04:21 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Ziramitchi @ Feb 11 2009, 02:35 PM)
have any encounter this problem when phone is lock the light for the menu / call / end call never go off
Yessss it happened to me occasionally.. But it didnt bugs me.. live with it.. just unlock then lock it back..
hbo1301
post Feb 11 2009, 11:43 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 11 2009, 11:11 PM)
lor who create that web site
is it malaysian
hate nokia still create web site for nokia theme
Additional info.. The website creator is not a nokia hater.. He cater some of the best symbian themes out there for free.. i dont think he's malaysian... i've been a fan of his themes since the days of my nokia n93 up until now.. u guys sgould check out his themes...
hbo1301
post Feb 11 2009, 11:53 PM

27 posts

can somebody please tell where can i get a good silicon case? perhaps like the iphone rubber casing.. i tried looking at the garage sale but no luck..

0.0409sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:20 PM