Nokia Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V8 ♥♪, Nokia Tube the Iphone Killer

TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 08:12 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Hmm did nokia just cancel that update by any chance?
Why dont u just send to NCC ask them update for you since yours is original its free?
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 08:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Feb 11 2009, 08:18 PM)
Just tried a couple of minutes ago...yes, it says: NO UPDATE AVAILABLE...sigh...ORI phone here!
already 2ppl or more ppl complain. Could be there is some bug so they remove that update?
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 08:26 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i already update at the time they launch the update i remember it was last monday @ 6pm when a user reported to us there is an update then alot of ppl waiting for lab rats to try.
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 08:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i guess my assumption is right?
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 08:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

server busy cant even load la.

There no lag there no delay and there only an error no update available so how can the server be busy?
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 08:38 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

did you select headphones?
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 08:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Hahaha glad i updated mine HAHAHAHAHAHHAHA
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 08:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Feb 11 2009, 08:39 PM)
Haih for me this would be
*#7780# is soft reset (all setting reset, user data preserved)
*#7370# is hard reset (all setting + user data reset = like new phone)

and other hard reset is physical buttons, i think this option only useful when we can't go to main menu ( fail 100% to start-up ). wrong me if im correct.
Noted will update front page
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 11:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Feb 11 2009, 11:03 PM)
am i the only one having trouble after updated to v20?
LOL

i can't find anyone else having the issue of the phone keeps on rebooting every now and then and sometimes just simply dead.
there's no way i can revert to older firmware right even using phoenix??
i have tried everything, hard reset, clean install and also reformat the memory card and it seems the problem is still exist no matter what....
my phone works perfectly until i updated to new firmware last night
did it crash when updating?
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 11:12 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I tested my earphone with nokia 5800 its very disappointing the hardware still lousy. Its sound better with my ipod nano.
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 11:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Maybe too much bug so they pull it back
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 11:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I thought this phone can replace my dedicated music player sigh.

I tested with toilet_bowl EQ and then i change back to my ipod omg 5800XM so disappointing wei. No solid clarity and bass
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 11:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 11 2009, 11:15 PM)
That measn they'e updated their website just now. That indicates a strong possibility that they have retracted v20 for some reason.
could be they will launch a better update weeeeeeeeee
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 11:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Hahaha so remember when a newer firmware is out dont be the lab rat.
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 11:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

haha true. Wat 2 do with good earphone and 5800 XM still sound crap.

You know all in 1. Dont want carry so many device out ma.

Btw Oxford dictionary for 5800 XM is out.
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 11:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Mylar One, Crossroad X3i , Shure
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 11:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Ziramitchi @ Feb 11 2009, 11:24 PM)
aspire the link tongue.gif
o.0
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 11:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Ziramitchi @ Feb 11 2009, 11:25 PM)
lols...aspire u 4get d r..
Oh yea u suppose to bank in RM1k to my account right yea yea remember di thanks ar happy.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 11:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Ok la since you insist 5 K lo . Thanks ya
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 11:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Do not insult my intelligence i am not altering the front page. I am doing a facelift. If you want to be TS i let you be.

Because you do not know doesnt mean you can assume. I am compiling it and updating it all one shot. Not happy live with it

If you ever notice before this V1 - V7 everything is same. I am making it easier for ppl to search by restructuring it.

Why dont you offer me opinion or information then complaining? YOu cant do it shut up.

Added on February 11, 2009, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(-Torrz @ Feb 11 2009, 11:39 PM)
So it means the sound quality regardless the earphone for 5800XM sucks??
for my ears yes. I compared it side by side with an ipod. Not even close :/

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 11 2009, 11:42 PM

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0153sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:33 PM