Nokia Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V8 ♥♪, Nokia Tube the Iphone Killer
tunertoobe
Feb 12 2009, 09:21 AM
Nokia retracts even V11 I think because they decide that if you're still at v10, might as well go to the very latest. 0570122 is from what country? Nokia's doing it slowly, retracting APAC version first? I think by now the whole world should have the new update retracted if Nokia really did pull it out. EDIT: fixed! This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Feb 12 2009, 09:30 AM
tunertoobe
Feb 12 2009, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Feb 12 2009, 01:07 PM) mostly this is caused by your screen protector as the proximity sensor gets wrong signal and trigger the disable screen on. however, in v20 firmware the procedure of the disable screen on had changed a little bit, previously when a call comes in the proximity sensor will be activate BUT now, the proximity sensor will only activate when you have accepted the call so it doesn't matter now if your SP covers the sensor or not. The screen will always display properly when the calls comes in and will only turn blank after you answer the call AND proximity sensor sense that there is a need to do so  Oh I see. It'll work with the whole screen covered and under bright light, good thinking(although wit the latter, you can't see the screen anyways  )
tunertoobe
Feb 12 2009, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(eyez98 @ Feb 12 2009, 02:56 PM) sms counter? i don't think most nokia phones have that. even n95 doesn't have it. SE phones have it by default tho. My old Nokia 2310 has that.
tunertoobe
Feb 12 2009, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 12 2009, 03:22 PM) 2310 is s40 sure hv that  Didn't know it was an S40.
tunertoobe
Feb 12 2009, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(more69 @ Feb 12 2009, 03:33 PM) Yy don have? i had the same product code with u. im on v20 now When did you update? The update seems to be gone around about yesterday.
tunertoobe
Feb 12 2009, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Feb 12 2009, 03:38 PM) bro.. dun take risk  I've taken them off(the in-box SP) I think for more than a week now, mine hasn't got a single micro scratch. This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Feb 12 2009, 03:40 PM
tunertoobe
Feb 12 2009, 03:45 PM
I think one of the ways of preventing scratches is to wipe it only as needed. I only wipe my screen with those spectacle cloth once a day, twice at most if my fingers are oily. I try to avoid having the screen facing my thigh when in my pocket. At least the dip of the screen will prevent excessive rubbing against my pocket material.
tunertoobe
Feb 12 2009, 03:50 PM
I know it's a bit thick. When sitting down in a restaurant or while driving I'll always take out my phone.
tunertoobe
Feb 12 2009, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(AsuKi @ Feb 12 2009, 03:53 PM) got tube holder for car meh? look so cool when navi with garmin  CHeck nokia website, I think I found a few that looks pretty.
tunertoobe
Feb 12 2009, 10:08 PM
tunertoobe
Feb 12 2009, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 12 2009, 10:18 PM) yeah lo we only get nokia earphone  btw the box look different than our box It's either a marketing gimmick or the 5800 with its dedicated audio hardware really does deserve earphones like those. However, even the crappiest media players can produce good SQ with the right accessories, provided that you supply your rig with the best audio format of course.  I think the box is different because the Shure box is inside as well. This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Feb 12 2009, 10:21 PM
tunertoobe
Feb 12 2009, 10:23 PM
The vibration when locking also depends on the profile right? Added on February 12, 2009, 10:25 pmQUOTE(fruitaleman @ Feb 12 2009, 10:10 PM) hey guys, anyone of you using the contacts bar as ur home screen? cos seems like after i updated to v20, onli my first contact has updates when i sms or call or something the other 3 contacts wont update anything even after i just called or sms them. Mine works fine. This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Feb 12 2009, 10:25 PM
tunertoobe
Feb 12 2009, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(konspiracy @ Feb 12 2009, 10:27 PM) vibration is always on regardless of profile Mine only vibrates when I lock the phone in Silent mode or Offline mode. This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Feb 12 2009, 10:30 PM
tunertoobe
Feb 12 2009, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(tabletennis @ Feb 12 2009, 10:29 PM) erm,jz wanderin if our tube on full volume when playing music ,will the speaker sound bcum blur after long usage? Any phone speakers/tiny speakers will wear out sooner or later. Pushing the speakers to the limit for a long time will surely reduce the lifespan, no matter what phone u're using. Added on February 12, 2009, 10:33 pmQUOTE(kennyboy @ Feb 12 2009, 10:30 PM) well, there's sure to be a price difference in that shure combo....cannot compare. isn't better to have a choice instead? the SE210 is just an entry model and isn't really good. Entry level or not, they are decent and will surely surpass the standard earphones by hundreds of miles. This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Feb 12 2009, 10:33 PM
tunertoobe
Feb 12 2009, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(konspiracy @ Feb 12 2009, 10:31 PM) Haha, wait, I found out why. In General mode I switched off vibration alert.  Added on February 12, 2009, 10:35 pmQUOTE(alister88 @ Feb 12 2009, 10:34 PM) bump...  It's the one that you listen to in normal calls. This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Feb 12 2009, 10:35 PM
tunertoobe
Feb 12 2009, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(dinodegil @ Feb 12 2009, 10:57 PM) sorry to all my friend...i just want to ask...what is the problem for this model...is it minor problem or major problem.. All minor ones. The most all the problems will do to you is annoy you slightly. Added on February 12, 2009, 11:01 pmQUOTE(echo.Garden @ Feb 12 2009, 10:58 PM) actually what's wrong with the earpiece, so far i got no issue on my earpiece nor the leaking light.... =.=" no lag or hang also.... You don't have a leaking light? This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Feb 12 2009, 11:01 PM
tunertoobe
Feb 12 2009, 11:04 PM
Still, I wonder what's causing the front casing to be pushed out like that?
tunertoobe
Feb 13 2009, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(zhinsara @ Feb 13 2009, 12:31 AM) anyone have any idea to get a FLAC player for tubey? i've done google but nothing in particular looks nice. I've been looking as well to see whether FLAC will have a noticeable quality difference compared to 320 kbps MP3 if played in the Tube. Looking good is one thing, getting the players/decoders to work is another. I can't find any that works.
tunertoobe
Feb 13 2009, 05:02 PM
Playing the radio through the loudspeakers really sucks.  Anything below half volume is considered mute. This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Feb 13 2009, 05:02 PM
tunertoobe
Feb 13 2009, 05:11 PM
Glad u guys are enjoying your new phone.