557 posts

QUOTE(Fazz @ Feb 10 2009, 08:53 AM)
aiyaa,last night i installing a theme n activating the theme,
but in the middle of it got blackout,
n now my tube keep in the mode Preparing memory card
with a cacat theme
is my mcard fried eh?

how to hard reset when no virtual key?
Remove battery and memory card and then start phone after reinserting battery. Where did you save your theme? Card or phone. Last time this happened to me lucky I saved it on card, then when I restart, I immediately when to uninstall the theme. Try and see if it works.

This post has been edited by zackloy: Feb 10 2009, 10:01 AM
ericpires
post Feb 10 2009, 10:06 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

hmm im considering this nokia 5800 phone. any pros n cons about it?
AskarPerang
post Feb 10 2009, 10:14 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

it's now different browsing web site wit this phone. The gif images all are not shown. Why? What setting i need to change?
calvin_swk
post Feb 10 2009, 10:23 AM

307 posts

my god.. v8 already. spammer reporting in brows.gif
mckevin
post Feb 10 2009, 10:24 AM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

new firmware rocks.. for those who havent update it.. what r u waiting for.. go go
Fazz
post Feb 10 2009, 10:32 AM

103 posts

yeah, i seconded u mckevin..
now no need to wait long for a phase transition when u rotate d phone
reevephon
post Feb 10 2009, 10:38 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

going to update on tomorrow since i have a test on today and tomorrow, guy before updating my phone, what should i backup 1st? the memory card wont be affected right? should i backup my contact?
hvaly
post Feb 10 2009, 10:39 AM

433 posts

ya, after new update i notice the web browsing oso faster abit (especially flash content), and the layout of some forum is back to normal again

thumbs up !!

QUOTE(reevephon @ Feb 10 2009, 10:38 AM)
going to update on tomorrow since i have a test on today and tomorrow, guy before updating my phone, what should i backup 1st? the memory card wont be affected right? should i backup my contact?
just use the backup to memory card function will do. All your calender, sms, contacts, notes will be backup. Restore it after u update the firmware whistling.gif

This post has been edited by hvaly: Feb 10 2009, 10:41 AM
-i-c-h-i-g-o-
post Feb 10 2009, 10:40 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Feb 10 2009, 09:20 AM)
yes, since it is a symbian based smart phone. but dont too worry and get cheated by phone shop that charge u RM 100 for antivirus installation.

Many free antivirus is available.  wink.gif
thanks, what AV u suggest?

QUOTE(reevephon @ Feb 10 2009, 10:38 AM)
actually no need to backup but better safe then sorry...

kornelius
post Feb 10 2009, 10:41 AM

All Star Player
781 posts

My gf bought red color at the same time with me... one blue and red ready for valentine day ^^
scph50004
post Feb 10 2009, 10:42 AM

Für die lulz
692 posts

woah V8 already? sweat.gif

anyways congrats guys... seems like we're the most rapid growing thread in here. biggrin.gif
zackloy
post Feb 10 2009, 10:42 AM

557 posts

Yeah, I also support the new v20 firmware, just installed and it seems the response is slightly better and the auto rotation seems smoother. Also photos load up in the gallery very much faster. However, I seem to have less RAM available then with the previous firmware after a reboot, now I'm seeing 45MB++ free when I could get 50MB or more free previously.
mckevin
post Feb 10 2009, 10:43 AM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

QUOTE(Fazz @ Feb 10 2009, 10:32 AM)
yeah, i seconded u mckevin..
now no need to wait long for a phase transition when u rotate d phone
yeah.. the phone rotation annoys me a lot.. but now.. its fixed.. and more responsive.. smile.gif thumbs up for nokia ~ ~
hvaly
post Feb 10 2009, 10:47 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(-i-c-h-i-g-o- @ Feb 10 2009, 10:40 AM)
thanks, what AV u suggest?
actually no need to backup but better safe then sorry...
actually the antivirus is not so important as long as you dont access the web and downloading too much... hehe

so far not many antivirus is fully compatible with our s60v5, but u can try F-secure

http://www.f-secure.com/products/fsms.html

gaigene
post Feb 10 2009, 10:48 AM

234 posts

Congratulations to the TS... already version 8.....good job.
mikeeeee
post Feb 10 2009, 10:51 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

hmmm, having some problem trying out FOTA. It connects to nokia server and returns me with no updates found sad.gif

what's wrong ?? do i need to put in maxis server profile or anything like that ?

hvaly
post Feb 10 2009, 10:53 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Feb 10 2009, 10:51 AM)
hmmm, having some problem trying out FOTA. It connects to nokia server and returns me with no updates found sad.gif

what's wrong ?? do i need to put in maxis server profile or anything like that ?
is your tube an ap set ? if it is not from APAC region, the update is still unavailable for certain other region yet.
bltzkri3g
post Feb 10 2009, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(hvaly @ Feb 10 2009, 10:53 AM)
is your tube an ap set ? if it is not from APAC region, the update is still unavailable for certain other region yet.
Is there a way to check if my set is an APAC set?

Mine is zitron set bought from a Nokia store.. So am sure its an ori set.. but on FOTA, it shows no updates found!!
mikeeeee
post Feb 10 2009, 10:58 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

my tube is from zitron, and was just repaired for the earpiece problem yesterday at 1U NCC , so i guess its not an ap set smile.gif

any other possibilities ??
-i-c-h-i-g-o-
post Feb 10 2009, 11:00 AM

124 posts

mikeee. u update through 3G or WiFi?
ur tube can connect WiFi?

131 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled