Nokia Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V8 ♥♪, Nokia Tube the Iphone Killer

TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 10 2009, 06:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Are those ppl that have unlock code problem used the phone to update and not pcsuite?

Added on February 10, 2009, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(tcmean @ Feb 10 2009, 06:30 PM)
1) Garmin v5.00.20
2) Portrait. I don't think this affects the time to lock.
3) Clear day. Last time i tried, without AGPS on, it was able to lock in a minute in raining day (Not moving).
4) Yes. A few KB used. But deducted RM0.10.
5) Dual mode.

I guess this has something to do with the mobile operator. Anyway, I'm using Digi.
I guess ive narrow down the possibilities.
I dont think it have anything to do with your provider.

I try updating my garmin to version 5.00.20
I am using version 5.00

Sometimes in potrait or landscape does effect because we do not know where is the GPS module or hardware store in the phone.

Example n95 its store at the keypad area thats why its GPS is weak. Lets nokia 5800 GPS module is at the earpiece then to get better lock the phone should be in potrait mode what if its near the simcard part? Then Landscape would be a better option to remove any interference

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 10 2009, 06:44 PM
AsuKi
post Feb 10 2009, 06:42 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 10 2009, 06:39 PM)
Are those ppl that have unlock code problem used the phone to update and not pcsuite?

Added on February 10, 2009, 6:41 pm

I guess ive narrow down the possibilities.
I dont think it have anything to do with your provider.

I try updating my garmin to version 5.00.20
I am using version 5.00
if im not mistake 5.20 do more fast sat lock
Eiraku
post Feb 10 2009, 06:42 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

I used phone FOTA --> Problem... sweat.gif

Anybody else can confirm? I think NSU people have less problems... hmm.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 10 2009, 06:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Feb 10 2009, 06:42 PM)
if im not mistake 5.20 do more fast sat lock
Another final question what's the longest time your garmin need to lock to the satelitte and the fastest ?
tunertoobe

9,309 posts

QUOTE(mugiwarabai @ Feb 10 2009, 04:07 PM)
means, u wil ask the Garmin shop at karamunsing to install garmin on ur tube?
please, do tell me if success!
im going back to sabah for holiday probably next month  rclxm9.gif
No I won't install one unless a proper version comes up. biggrin.gif
TSaspire2oo6

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 10 2009, 06:42 PM)

I use NSU no problem at all.
esmonde
post Feb 10 2009, 06:49 PM

510 posts

When I use A-GPS, I checked the log and there is GPRS usage.
But it does not send nor receive any data..
and my phone GPS takes a very long time to lock too
AsuKi
post Feb 10 2009, 06:50 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 10 2009, 06:45 PM)
Another final question what's the longest time your garmin need to lock to the satelitte and the fastest ?
Using Garmin 5.20
longest time: 3 minute ( First run garmin )
fastest time: open garmin > agree button > ready to navi!, oni need 2 second to lock
K1d0
post Feb 10 2009, 06:50 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 10 2009, 06:45 PM)
For my garmin with agps on, about few second will be locked while without agps take around 5minit+ and im using garmin 5.00.20
AsuKi
post Feb 10 2009, 06:51 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 10 2009, 06:42 PM)

using NSU...scare to use fota, i trust cable more icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 10, 2009, 6:52 pmbtw im using maxis, dont know if agps respond fast with maxis.

This post has been edited by AsuKi: Feb 10 2009, 06:52 PM
tunertoobe
post Feb 10 2009, 06:55 PM

9,309 posts

Guys, once we get a lock on our position, will we be still paying for data transfer? Or are we charged only up to the point where we get a lock?

I'm still using Nokia Maps. laugh.gif But with A-GPS it locks within seconds. It can even lock when I'm in an underground level.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Feb 10 2009, 06:56 PM
AsuKi
post Feb 10 2009, 06:56 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 10 2009, 06:55 PM)
Guys, once we get a lock on our position, will we be still paying for data transfer? Or are we charged only up to the point where we get a lock?
pay for lock position oni. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by AsuKi: Feb 10 2009, 06:58 PM
tunertoobe
post Feb 10 2009, 06:57 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Feb 10 2009, 06:56 PM)
pay for lock potion oni.  whistling.gif
Oh, so once we're locked, the charges stop there, right?
AsuKi
post Feb 10 2009, 06:59 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 10 2009, 06:57 PM)
yeah you right! thumbup.gif
ace9a
post Feb 10 2009, 06:59 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 10 2009, 06:57 PM)
ya..it stoped.
i m digi user..it charged me rm0.10.. shakehead.gif
tunertoobe
post Feb 10 2009, 07:00 PM

9,309 posts

Oh good, coz I've been playing with it a lot lately. sweat.gif
rafiza
post Feb 10 2009, 07:07 PM

(Rally codriver)
616 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 10 2009, 06:20 PM)

Picture of my tube with invisible shield.
What happen man to your tube.... mad.gif mad.gif
AsuKi
post Feb 10 2009, 07:08 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(ace9a @ Feb 10 2009, 06:59 PM)
ya..it stoped.
i m digi user..it charged me rm0.10.. shakehead.gif
ok lor rm0.10 than wait for 10 minute to lock sat sweat.gif
adrive
post Feb 10 2009, 07:09 PM

826 posts

hey..i have a prob after v20.

my phonebook can't seem to show SIM numbers alone no matter what i tried. Somehow, if i select SIM numbers as my contact, it'll auto overwrite my settings to 'several memory' after you reenter the phone book settings.

however, selecting phone memory as the phone book alone will not show SIM card (this is okay).
rafiza
post Feb 10 2009, 07:12 PM

(Rally codriver)
616 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Feb 10 2009, 06:26 PM)
Mine:
1) Garmin XT 5.20 ( remove Cardrunner.rsc/dll, TSRAutostart.exe from the memory card  )
2) Potrait meh..landscape look cacat when navi
3) Clear
4) use 1kb data only. ( not check yet deduct crdit or not )
5) dual mode since im 3Gholic since im person biggrin.gif

want me take cloud picture ?
Which folder to find to delete the thing?

Show me plz....

131 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:36 PM