ENGINE OIL ALTERNATIVE, engine oil alterative for your engine

fatani
post Jun 6 2009, 12:54 AM

261 posts

Wanna see how the engine internal parts (piston,valve,rocker arm,head,gasket etc) condition after using palm oil, click below.

Palm Oil in a 4g15 Engine

by the way, that's my car. DIY RND. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by fatani: Jun 6 2009, 12:59 AM
fatani
post Jun 6 2009, 09:04 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 6 2009, 12:59 AM)
jambu, welcome to lowyat forum  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Now only you noticed ka? cool2.gif kekekeke. Im more of a reader here at LYN. Not really an active forummer. Count my post.

My car keeps hibernating at the workshop la sky. trying to improve the previous setup. when will I ever get the 'cun'nest setup, donno lar rclxub.gif . Pics taken during the diassembly of the head. i was expecting at least some wear and tear to the internal parts, but seems everything is looking good. Gosh, minyak masak, who doesnt doubt them? I know I do.
fatani
post Jun 13 2009, 03:35 PM

261 posts

basically my engine have been stripped down and you can judged the internal parts by yourself. the decision is yours!
fatani
post Jun 22 2009, 10:48 AM

261 posts

it doesn't vapourised on high temp. i have confirmed this by my way of driving. hi revving mostly. the amount of oil remains the same.
fatani
post Jun 22 2009, 12:29 PM

261 posts

oil level remains the same..

engine internal didn't go to the 'dark' side - until today, with pictorial proof.

been hi revving and top speeding at long distance, still, the oil level remains the same. normal drive, also the same.
fatani
post Jun 23 2009, 11:18 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(arcilist @ Jun 22 2009, 11:01 PM)
did u put any additives? or did u use pure palm oil? or half-half with engine oil?

need advice..my car is wira 1.3 manual injection, almost 10 years already...before change to it..do i need check inside engine first (piston, valve..bla bla bla)? or anything i need to do in specific before going for palm oil?
yes i did. palm oil all the way. no half2. for more info and reviews, just clicks on my blog below.

most would've recommend to check the oil sum gasket first. wink.gif
fatani
post Jun 24 2009, 02:52 PM

261 posts

i've always treated my engine with semi-synthetic oil before. petronas, mobil, etc, as long as it's a semi. mostly petronas. viscosity? not sure. never took it serious anyway. as long as the engine runs smooth, light, and reliable, then it's fair enough for me. no need to go too technical. it'll mess your head. change every 5000 kms.

i've also use a fully synthetic. my personal opinions, better change it every 5000kms also. dont wait until 10k(actually, even at 8k), coz by then the engine feels heavy already(even if you changed the oil filter at 5k). dont know where the myth fully syn = 10k came from.

minerals, use only twice, dont like it. what's the point if your engine feels heavy and growling. sweat.gif

FC, didn't really took it serious..hehe.by the way that i drive, FC has to be put aside. of coz, lighter engine revs should save your FC a lil bit.

This post has been edited by fatani: Jun 24 2009, 02:55 PM
fatani
post Jun 30 2009, 07:13 PM

261 posts

better change first, since it's not in the best shape. but if wanna try the current gasket, also can. but do monitor always. if it's leaking by then, well it's about time to change anyway. if it's not, save money lor..
fatani
post Aug 9 2009, 03:37 AM

261 posts

akihito,

your claims is based on...?

pls, enlighten us.
fatani
post Aug 17 2009, 12:53 PM

261 posts

after exactly 9000 kms,
my engine jam!

later found out that the sawit oil is sticking like glue. most probable solution, overhaul!

no more sawit for me. RnD done! sawit=no good.

now burn money overhauling, again
fatani
post Aug 17 2009, 03:56 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 17 2009, 12:10 PM)
so that is why ur car is in workshop again... hehe... time to give it a visit...
dont steal anything aaa vmad.gif

weh, sky, let's do the gears..maybe that's something that's holding up the graph. brows.gif

Added on August 17, 2009, 6:07 pmsorry. have to make a correction here.

there's nothing wrong with the sawit oil. i've got 'august fool' by the mechs. they were joking me around. the failure of the engine was caused by another reason and i dont have to do overhaul at all. just some pranks from the mechs.

i apologise from the previous statements

This post has been edited by fatani: Aug 17 2009, 06:07 PM

0.0223sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:12 AM