Samsung Omnia HD i8910 a.k.a Acme, The 8 megapixel which records HD Video

spaceman
post Aug 13 2009, 04:03 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Aug 13 2009, 02:46 PM)
Called FMG earlier today and they said the stocks are supposed to be ready this evening.
evening almost here....can tell which shop got sell ka? rclxm9.gif

edit: im staying near the mines/sunway so it would be much help if anyone confirm the sale of i8910 there drool.gif

This post has been edited by spaceman: Aug 13 2009, 04:52 PM
spaceman
post Aug 13 2009, 05:53 PM

606 posts

looks like nobody is ever going to update us good news despite wait another TOMORROW......arghhh!
spaceman
post Aug 18 2009, 04:30 PM

606 posts

I'm selling FMG set + 8gb SANDISK MicroSDH + samsung original pouch in one package.

good deal= http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1134485

(FMG set 8gb, latest IG2 firmware)
spaceman
post Aug 18 2009, 04:53 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(13579 @ Aug 18 2009, 04:33 PM)
wah! use for only 4 days already sell kah? Omnia HD not nice meh?
pros:

amoled screen is excellent
video playback is impressive on amoled
8mp camera is very good.
1500mAH long lasting battery serve a good purpose (2.5 days fair usage)
speakers are great, really catch ppl's attention drool.gif

cons:

personally im not used to symbian os
the size is abit bigger than I expected before buying (of coz due to 3.7" screen)

these are my personal opinions. but since i think I would rather get a smaller phone if wan use for long term, i will have to sell it while it's still HOT rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
spaceman
post Aug 18 2009, 05:35 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Aug 18 2009, 04:58 PM)
Just read up the Omnia2 user review, i make me even harder to make up my mind sweat.gif
http://www.mobile01.com/newsdetail.php?id=7974
i think capacitive touchscreen (i8910 omniaHD) is always better than resistive win-mo phone (need stylus to poke)..
spaceman
post Aug 19 2009, 12:08 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Aug 18 2009, 11:57 PM)
you can get decent picture if you play with the modes they have. Such as the Party/Indoor mode. tongue.gif

[attachmentid=1145502][attachmentid=1145506][attachmentid=1145508]

These were taken using indoor mode, no flash. But of course the LED flash pictures taken with the phone sucks. But then again, if you want a great cameraphone, better get a samsung pixon. It has xenon if im not mistaken.
yeah, the camera and screen i admire the most, but for such a big screen watching videos is most enjoyable icon_idea.gif

anyway i hope someone who love symbian and omniaHD will buy my newly bought i8910 below notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by spaceman: Aug 19 2009, 12:09 AM
spaceman
post Aug 19 2009, 04:54 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Aug 19 2009, 10:19 AM)
Battery life is a bit suck.....full charged yesterday and use about 10 min of garmin....drop 2 bar already...hehehehehe...
other than gps....i think battery life of this phone is much BETTER than other phones in same series, I've 2.5 days fair usage (video watching, photo shooting, tweaking, familiarizing....) and while still got 2 bars left, i decided to do a full charge again, so it should be more than >2.5 days...hehe

battery consumption lesser than other phones (wm) due to:

-symbian require less power to operate
-AMOLED screen save ALOT of battery life smile.gif
-1500mAH is huge capacity battery ^^

This post has been edited by spaceman: Aug 19 2009, 04:56 PM
spaceman
post Aug 20 2009, 04:46 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(cheonwai @ Aug 20 2009, 09:13 AM)
Can any Omnia HD's owners confirm whether the cameras also producing that
"tek tek tek tek" annoying mechanism motion sound during picture shoot focussing?

The sound level is not significant but rather annoying... sad.gif
got meh? fine here....no sound.
spaceman
post Aug 22 2009, 08:13 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 22 2009, 07:03 PM)
omnia hd price is around rm2900 for 8gb in jusco taman universiti. Expensive then the price from singapore.
hi u can get it from me for a much affordable price...see my sig below biggrin.gif
spaceman
post Sep 12 2009, 03:12 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(xphonerz @ Sep 12 2009, 09:13 AM)
a bit review :

Pros :
1. this phone suitable for geeks, as you can custom the firmware  drool.gif
2. so many hidden settings ( boost up volume, listen radio without earphone, etc) I LOVE IT  drool.gif
3. Camera clearer compared to N97  and N95 & HD recording + can modify the compresion setting ( i think all symbian also can)
4. good video player from Archsoft
5. Superb Screen ! watch converted HD movie so clear
6. 3D Task manager, slower than old task manager but fancy  drool.gif  drool.gif
7. Never hang until now
8. after use I2 firmware, better compability to S60v5 software ( read : can install 5800 and N97 software) + heloox202  cool2.gif
9. music player got better look than n97,5800 and if use earphone got 5.1 effect
yeah it's such a nice phone,
i've juz resetted it to factory setting and ready to go off to anyone who interested (pls refer my signature)
pm me ur best price smile.gif

0.0336sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:06 AM