3,786 posts

Omnia 2 if I not mistaken
nghj
post Aug 28 2009, 09:53 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Aug 28 2009, 04:35 PM)
Yup but wrong info for 2200 pls pm him for the price and u will get shock...hehehehehe

Added on August 28, 2009, 4:37 pm

Yup and now 2 hearts....since Nokia launch N900 in October....hehehehehe
leo make everyone kanchiong for a while jz now... sweat.gif
aruja_69
post Aug 28 2009, 10:36 PM

3,786 posts

So anyone getting the 16GB one? ;-)
dannygeni
post Aug 28 2009, 10:50 PM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Aug 28 2009, 04:30 PM)
sure or not ? aiya , my brother brought one today , but didnt heard he said geh~ hmm.gif
wont get that cheap la bro..
wrong info..omnia 2 can la
Shinichi
post Aug 29 2009, 01:25 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(13579 @ Aug 28 2009, 01:30 PM)
ya.. i'm deleting 1 by 1 until wan die.. sumtimes when u take pic u will transfr once a week.. imagine u just transfer out 100 pics n need to delete 1 by 1 in the "Media Browser" OMG!!  cry.gif i also tried delete the "MBcache" folder in phone memory thinking it will help but still the same.
I think I discovered something just now, but have not really tested it. I deleted 1 photo from file manager and go back to media browser to check and its not there anymore. But 2nd time i deleted the whole photo folder and I see broken image link in media browser... maybe you can try to mark few or all photos then delete and check if they are still in media browser...

i'll try mine tomorrow smile.gif
Leo the Lion
post Aug 29 2009, 01:30 AM

6,358 posts

[quote=nghj,Aug 28 2009, 10:53 PM]leo make everyone kanchiong for a while jz now... sweat.gif

Sorry, I thought Omnia II here coz he offer RM2200 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Aug 29 2009, 01:30 AM
post Aug 29 2009, 02:57 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Aug 29 2009, 01:25 AM)
I think I discovered something just now, but have not really tested it. I deleted 1 photo from file manager and go back to media browser to check and its not there anymore. But 2nd time i deleted the whole photo folder and I see broken image link in media browser... maybe you can try to mark few or all photos then delete and check if they are still in media browser...

i'll try mine tomorrow smile.gif
hmmm.. nice try.. maybe have to delete the pictures 1st before delete the whole folder.. i'll try later to delete the photo 1st leave the folder there.. thanks!
Shinichi
post Aug 29 2009, 03:43 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(13579 @ Aug 29 2009, 02:57 PM)
hmmm.. nice try.. maybe have to delete the pictures 1st before delete the whole folder.. i'll try later to delete the photo 1st leave the folder there.. thanks!
I just tried to mark multiple photos in file manager and delete, and could not see them in media browser anymore rclxms.gif

post Aug 29 2009, 03:59 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Aug 29 2009, 03:43 PM)
I just tried to mark multiple photos in file manager and delete, and could not see them in media browser anymore rclxms.gif
woo hoo!! thanks!! will try also.. i think the main thing is the folder.. so delete the pic 1st only delete the folder.. bcz after i transfer the pic i'll select the folder to delete when the pics is still in the folder.

Added on August 31, 2009, 11:46 pmthe IG4 new firmware is out i heard.. anyone know how to upgrade firmware?

This post has been edited by 13579: Aug 31 2009, 11:46 PM
aruja_69
post Sep 1 2009, 12:44 AM

3,786 posts

IG4 is already out??
emino
post Sep 1 2009, 07:45 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

latest firmware is for Hong Kong release.

The easiest way to update a firmware is by simply going to the service center, but good luck with that. Last time I checked they dont even have UG2 firmware.

The other way is by using the updater that came with the phone software, I check this morning but theres seem to be nothing new for local release. (and yes, they will say "phone software updater does not support the connected model" if theres no update. ive checked on a few forums)

The most risky way is by flashing your phone, which will void the warranty.
aruja_69
post Sep 1 2009, 12:02 PM

3,786 posts

Wah lau....have to wait then...........
Rishy
post Sep 1 2009, 12:46 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

The latest firmware that the phone should be selling with is the IG2, yes ?
aruja_69
post Sep 1 2009, 02:53 PM

3,786 posts

Yes..if it is from FMG
HM_Apfelbomb
post Sep 1 2009, 06:09 PM

46 posts

how do u guys do taking quick notes or sketches without using a stylus?
Is handwriting recognition supportable?

I am using treo650 and both functions work perfect and i use them all the times.
These are the functions taht I look most when buying new smart phone.

rgds,,,,,
mmww104
post Sep 2 2009, 12:29 AM

74 posts

HI ALL THE SE FU HERE ! JUST GOT MY OMNIA HD LAST NIGHT AND I THINK IT S GOOD PRICE TOO 2450 WITH POUCH AND SCREEN PROTECTOR TOO FMG SET .... STILL HAVE A LOT TO LEARN FROM U GUYS.....
Shinichi
post Sep 2 2009, 12:41 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(HM_Apfelbomb @ Sep 1 2009, 06:09 PM)
how do u guys do taking quick notes or sketches without using a stylus?
Is handwriting recognition supportable?

I am using treo650 and both functions work perfect and i use them all the times.
These are the functions taht I look most when buying new smart phone.

rgds,,,,,
For me is okay, but if you are used to write using stylus, it might feel weird using Omnia HD since you are sketching using your finger...

QUOTE(mmww104 @ Sep 2 2009, 12:29 AM)
HI ALL THE SE FU HERE ! JUST GOT MY OMNIA HD LAST NIGHT AND I THINK IT S GOOD PRICE TOO  2450 WITH POUCH AND SCREEN PROTECTOR TOO FMG SET .... STILL HAVE A LOT TO LEARN FROM U GUYS.....
Great price you got there rclxms.gif
aruja_69
post Sep 2 2009, 01:15 AM

3,786 posts

It is 8GB or 16GB
mmww104
post Sep 2 2009, 03:34 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 2 2009, 01:15 AM)
It is 8GB or 16GB