Samsung Omnia HD i8910 a.k.a Acme, The 8 megapixel which records HD Video

xphonerz
post Sep 16 2009, 05:43 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 16 2009, 03:11 PM)
Wah lau...am I throwing the price mah..every seller have their own price to sell out mah.... cool.gif
if i know u sell at that price, sure ill take from u bro.... brows.gif
xphonerz
post Sep 17 2009, 11:00 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 17 2009, 10:46 AM)
ya lor, stop the price war. let us talk about when d new software available ah?
maybe 2020 ? drool.gif
xphonerz
post Sep 17 2009, 12:39 PM

345 posts

u can flash the russian / italian to ur handset smile.gif
xphonerz
post Sep 17 2009, 02:06 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Sep 17 2009, 01:47 PM)
just to check...does that void warranty ?
if you need to send for warranty, you can flash back to msia firmware anytime drool.gif
they wont be able to detect also XD

QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 17 2009, 01:52 PM)
but some of the apps wont have english isnt it?
does garmin install properly?

there's a hongkong specific firmware but i hvnt read any comments abt it.
ive use the modded 1... delete the application with rusia / italian specific language...
garmin works fine...

hongkong H1 quite good, especially on video recording brows.gif
xphonerz
post Sep 17 2009, 03:15 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 17 2009, 02:56 PM)
which modded? is it the Xi1 by se7en sev7en?
still finding the best...actually i love the Symbix, but no tweak added ohmy.gif
now waiting for sev7en r3 vannila bug fixed... tat firmware really fast, but got vibration bug cry.gif
xphonerz
post Sep 17 2009, 05:36 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 17 2009, 05:08 PM)
that firmware has nth inside it. how to use?
hv to self install a lot of apps lor.

btw, no chinese language also, right?
application can just download "ahem" one ma...alot...and with the space in C, u can install alot of program brows.gif

yes...no chinses coz english only version...if wan english,just use HK / CN version lo..

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 17 2009, 05:24 PM)
I am still blur...how can some of u can install the new version??? Can anyone tell me how?
r u ready to void ur warranty ? brows.gif

need to write tutorial here maybe ?
xphonerz
post Sep 24 2009, 10:16 AM

345 posts

cool, chinese new firmware got kinetic scrolling in the webrowser ! cool2.gif

This post has been edited by xphonerz: Sep 24 2009, 12:22 PM
xphonerz
post Sep 24 2009, 12:24 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 24 2009, 12:08 PM)
u tried it or just read abt it?
i'm wondering is the java better and able to support, eg : opera mini without hang.
tried it and move back to custom firmware drool.gif
java ? im still stick with 1.3.4 ver flex.gif
xphonerz
post Sep 24 2009, 02:16 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 24 2009, 01:23 PM)
just installed italian firmware.Nice. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 24, 2009, 1:23 pmSadly forgot to backup the messages and numbers sad.gif.
should try chinese firmware brows.gif brows.gif
xphonerz
post Sep 24 2009, 03:08 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 24 2009, 02:56 PM)
who ask samsung can get a proper firmware for everyone together?
there's almost one version for every single country.
then every version has different optimizations.
yes correct....even chinese ver and HK ver ony diff few days, bring diff bugfix also blink.gif
xphonerz
post Sep 24 2009, 03:28 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 24 2009, 03:21 PM)
Chinese firmware only have kinetic scrolling the rest of the features, like communities and some applications are removed.

I rather have Communities intact,since its my main Facebook/Myspace/Friendster picture upload tool.
mind to teach me how to use the communities program ?i never successful upload pic to my facebook.

thanks drool.gif
xphonerz
post Sep 26 2009, 09:50 AM

345 posts

i use handbrake
640x360
h264
aac

flex.gif
xphonerz
post Sep 27 2009, 12:50 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Sep 26 2009, 08:42 PM)
weee, just got mine
8gb version @ 2408
congrats~! welcome to the community rclxm9.gif
xphonerz
post Sep 27 2009, 01:27 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(mmww104 @ Sep 27 2009, 01:12 AM)
hi guys .. at the pc studio 7 software update i saw there is a version 1.0 IH4 ... is it old or new softwear ? mine is IG2 ?
newer than ur IG2 nod.gif
xphonerz
post Sep 28 2009, 09:54 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(Gilly @ Sep 27 2009, 04:26 PM)
I just got this phone  icon_rolleyes.gif

After using it for a day, I've some questions  rclxub.gif

1. It was sold in Singapore but I'm stayin' in Malaysia, should I register with samsung.com.my?

2. Is the ZAGG InvisibleShield compatible with the OLED screen? Application uses water, will water damage the screen?

3. What's a good place to download widgets apart from the phone's default widget downloader?

4. Where to get other Symbian apps/third party games (I was a SE user before)

4b. Can I get another browser alongside the default net browser?

5. During calling, I found the volume was quite low unless I activate the speaker (holding hold key, select speaker)... is this normal?

6. What's a good free software that adds album coverart to songs?

7. How to make the GPS map function work for malaysia?

Thank you!
Ill answer some :

4. u can either buy or download *ahem2*
4b. no prob, i have default browser from latest china firmware and opera 5 beta
5. u can tweak the speaker setting, its in the hidden menu. please becareful when use the menu icon_idea.gif

7. just download GarminXT (*ahem2*) or buy the original from garmin and install latest map from malsingmap or malfreemap

QUOTE(mmww104 @ Sep 28 2009, 12:56 AM)
thx xphonerz... is it better then IG2 ?  icon_question.gif
if its Hongkong based, it should be better than IG2 in terms of camera and video quality. battery wise, should be same.

This post has been edited by xphonerz: Sep 28 2009, 09:54 AM
xphonerz
post Sep 30 2009, 07:51 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(Polaris @ Sep 30 2009, 07:35 AM)
I think I found them under Settings > Application Manager > Installation files

and managed to install 2 with no warning messages (Digia & Photoflow).

The others however came up with these errors:

1. Dialer 7 & time-machine.sis---> "Application not compatible with phone. Continue anyway? No/Yes

Is it because it's mainly for Nokia although both phones share the S60 OS? Should I pick yes?

2. nNxie_watch ----> Component 'Python runtime' missing

Should this file be in 'drive C' of the phone instead of Mass Memory?

3. PhotoBrowser_50_32Accel_0_9_5.sisx ---> Certificate Error, contact the application supplier

Is .sisx the issue?

4. AccuWeatherWRT-5800.wgz & isearch11.wgz ---> Totally not visible in 'Installation files '

5. operabrowser_wm_97b1 & operawidgetman_wm_97b1 ----> Totally not there either
1. just press yes, if not working just uninstall tongue.gif

2. u need to install phyton support files first only can install that app

3. nope, u need to cert the file...else...use hellox2

4. not sure

5. install opera mini (java ver)
xphonerz
post Sep 30 2009, 01:18 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Sep 30 2009, 12:58 PM)
Where is the best place to find the TV out cables ? I was in low yat last night and went to Sri...and I asked a guy there for a TV out cable for my phone...he straight told me " This phone cannot do that"

Idiot...
EDIT : Also, since there is a new update for Malaysia out...when i plug my phone and set it to PC Studio...i click update, it says my phone is not connected ? ???  cry.gif  shakehead.gif  cry.gif  rclxub.gif  shocking.gif
if im not mistaken, can use the N95 tv out cable.

yes, the software updater got problem, almost every time like that ... rclxms.gif
xphonerz
post Oct 1 2009, 10:35 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(mmww104 @ Sep 30 2009, 11:53 PM)
i have try to install the IH4 it show.... phone softwear does not support the connected model !! why like that ????? doh.gif
i have no idea...
until now i cant update using the samsung updater, same error : not supported rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
xphonerz
post Oct 1 2009, 10:41 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 1 2009, 10:37 AM)
I think that poster must be using a non-malaysian firmware phone. Probably from singapore?
lol...my phone set from brightstar also same prob rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
xphonerz
post Oct 1 2009, 02:41 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 1 2009, 02:20 PM)
im using a cooked/hacked firmware right now. Got italian fixes with kinetic scrolling. brows.gif

Anyway, you guys should go get joikuspot. It can turn your phone to a wireless router! icon_rolleyes.gif
which version is that ? drool.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:31 AM