Samsung Omnia HD i8910 a.k.a Acme, The 8 megapixel which records HD Video

Rishy
post Sep 7 2009, 04:19 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

apparently the digital compass is not very accurate...
Rishy
post Sep 7 2009, 08:17 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

yeap...thats what i read from reviews la...
Rishy
post Sep 9 2009, 02:23 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

Well..collecting my Omnia HD tonight...

RM 2550, 16GB version and leather pouch and screen protector...

Will be applying the ZAGG full body over the weekend smile.gif
Rishy
post Sep 10 2009, 09:13 AM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

QUOTE(13579 @ Sep 9 2009, 09:46 PM)
ZAGG only provide front and back cover.. at 1st i also plan to get 1 but phone still bye bye if fall on side..
But i cannot tahan cases la...too big...even if silicone...
Rishy
post Sep 10 2009, 04:00 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

QUOTE(13579 @ Sep 9 2009, 09:46 PM)
ZAGG only provide front and back cover.. at 1st i also plan to get 1 but phone still bye bye if fall on side..
bro..the ZAGG full body covers the sides also....i just checked...
Rishy
post Sep 10 2009, 10:18 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

Wanna ask...When the phone is connected and the PC Studio is launched and see's the phone...I can launch everything fine except Contacts...

When I click contacts, Explorer crashes on my PC...Ive tried on Win7 machine and WinVista machine...same results...

Any ideas ?

TIA
Rishy
post Sep 10 2009, 10:23 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

QUOTE(xphonerz @ Sep 10 2009, 10:20 PM)
i8910xxii1 ITALIAN version is out !!!

basically same like russian, i think i will stick with russian modified 1...

rclxms.gif
bro...how come you and me always post at almost the same time ah ? smile.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Rishy: Sep 10 2009, 10:23 PM
Rishy
post Sep 10 2009, 10:45 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

i havent updated yet la...

anyone tried the TV out ? How is it ?

Hoping i can fix my crash issue soon, cos my old phone was an LG, and my phone before that was a WinMo...so when i transferred the contacts to my LG, all the names and numbers got messed up...

To correct one by one on the phone takes forever...

Thats why i need to make my Contacts in the PC Studio work sad.gif
Rishy
post Sep 11 2009, 09:16 AM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

sad.gifsad.gif same version as yours...tried compatibility WinXP...still cannot... sad.gif

The Software Updater....when i ask it to check, it says does not support the connected model sad.gif
Rishy
post Sep 11 2009, 09:44 AM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

in trying for both !!!! hahaha...most important is the contacts la...
Rishy
post Sep 11 2009, 10:57 AM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

sigh...i hope someone in the other forums had this problem and fixed it..

Also, whats the max card size it will take ? is it ok to get a 16GB card ?
Rishy
post Sep 11 2009, 11:36 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 11 2009, 09:29 PM)
erm, why are u trying to open the contacts?
to edit them on the PC...all of them are messed up...so its easier to edit on the PC than on the phone...
Rishy
post Sep 13 2009, 10:58 AM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

For some...i think they werent prepared for the size... tongue.gif
Rishy
post Sep 13 2009, 10:55 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

what does everyone use to sync email ?
Rishy
post Sep 14 2009, 06:01 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

I have another weird issue. Its not really a problem. Just wondering...

My reception is always MAX 4 bars...usually at 2 bars always...is this normal ? I have no problem with call quality though..

Just wondering if its the same for everyone else....im in the PJ area...
Rishy
post Sep 16 2009, 01:23 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

which shop would have the most accessories for the HD ? Cos i need:

1. TV Out cable.
2. Car holder
3. Car charger
4. Cases (both hard and soft)
5. Memory card
6. USB cable (need an extra one for opis computer)

I know the Trade Zone would have them, but for some, I wanna have a look at them first..

Any suggestions ?
Rishy
post Sep 17 2009, 09:19 AM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

fellas...perhaps the discussion on someone's sale should be done separately tongue.gif its hogged like 2 pages already tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Rishy
post Sep 17 2009, 01:47 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

just to check...does that void warranty ?
Rishy
post Sep 19 2009, 01:40 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

Hey all...for all the Premier League nuts out there...i was looking for an app for tracking the premier league... and found this app --> http://www.brothersoft.com/mobile/fotmob-download-4986.html to be really really good... smile.gif gonna test today the live updates. Best of all, ITS FREE !! smile.gif
Rishy
post Sep 24 2009, 02:25 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Sep 23 2009, 11:17 PM)
can this phone used for wifi if i dun insert the sim card?
will it prompt me to insert a sim card 1st?

coz will be using it oversea n dun wanna bring sim card to avoid roaming
erm...not sure...but you can always use Offline mode ?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0380sec    3.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:02 PM