XFX nForce 750a SLI, Cannot perform SLI

liangtucky
post Apr 2 2009, 02:04 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hahaha...I am waiting for my board to come back from RMA...see how it goes la....if everything works fine i will report back to this thread
birdhuda
post Jun 3 2009, 09:44 PM

[quote=liangtucky,Mar 30 2009, 02:28 PM]
LOl....same problem here bro....best part is...i cant even use a dam 9600GT on that board....if i put a card on that board...and link it with the monitor....the monitor will have totally no signal and the board bios just shows 88 for the next24 hour..

Apo khabar and hello all.. Im new to tis forum. Actually i oso got problems with tis xfx 750a mobo. I oso got 9600GT. well 2 actually. both from Leadtek. 1 was bought ard end of last year. The other 1 was bought juz 2 days ago. Got the mobo bundled with PII X3 720BE. This was wad happened:-

1 - Installed chip as per normal. Thermal paste and all. Assembled it naked (Not inside casing).
2 - Tried to switch it on. It on! But no POST!!! hmm.gif Apparently bios v1.0 did not detect the new PII's.
3 - Registered with XFX and downloaded v1.4. Flashed it and all goes well. thumbup.gif
4 - Found out about the SLI jumper so i switched it off back. Moved the 4 blocks up by a row.
5 - Put the 2nd card on the black slot. Went in bios and enable SLI. Btw, i ordy disabled the onboard gpu.
6 - Restarted den.... It just hangs rclxub.gif . LCD error code like d5 or d6. Had to clear cmos and restart comp.

Funny thing is that without sli it can run fine. With SLi abit haywire. Cant even POST. One thing to mention oso is that the new 9600GT is Physx capable whilst the old izzint. Could that be the problem? hmm.gif

My Specs are:-
AMD Phenom II X3 720BE
XFX 750a SLI Mobo
2x1GB OCZ Special OPS DDR800
OCZ ModXStream Pro 600w
320GB & 500GB Hitachi 16M (Not in Raid)

I tried to uninstall n reinstall back all nvidia drivers. Still same thing happened. Any1 got the same problem??
TSEyern
post Jun 13 2009, 07:17 PM

102 posts

Khabar baik and hi to u too. PM liangtucky cos u guys have the same problem. Mine is a different one.

Btw, my problem solved. Want to know why? I threw the board away and bought an Asus (2nd hand tongue.gif). Works like a charm. Currently running SLI without any problem haha.

0.0183sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:53 AM