QUOTE(rushmode @ Apr 22 2009, 09:07 PM)
the kampung is segambut dalam and i was on my way from segambut to hartamas lo. walao! from kiara to segambut and then hartamas and back! die la.Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!
Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!
Apr 22 2009, 09:24 PM
2,093 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Apr 23 2009, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(rushmode @ Apr 22 2009, 10:11 PM) its my kampung (segambut tengah not segambut dalam) but i pretty much live here all my life so i'm familiar with the roads. that's why asking which lanes do you see the mat salleh came out from. its the back lanes near the masjid on the hill lo. and last night on my way home, my brand new LX chain snapped! fortunately after i passed the steep slope after Mondayoff hardware. i thought it was the open link that broke but after mounting a successful recovery op in the dead of night, i found that it was 1 of the other links that failed. i thought taht i had lost that chain for sure! i couldnt find it on the slope but luckily i found it next to the bus stop.we ride kiara from home - segambut > behind hartamas school > 4k loop > yumcha at hartamas > balik segambut again.. it's less tiring from frim+bukit bujang+steroid IMHO... even for an unfit fatty like me.. getting it sorted 2moro at my lbs Added on April 23, 2009, 11:34 am QUOTE(rushmode @ Apr 22 2009, 10:11 PM) its my kampung (segambut tengah not segambut dalam) but i pretty much live here all my life so i'm familiar with the roads. that's why asking which lanes do you see the mat salleh came out from. which one is bukit bujang?we ride kiara from home - segambut > behind hartamas school > 4k loop > yumcha at hartamas > balik segambut again.. it's less tiring from frim+bukit bujang+steroid IMHO... even for an unfit fatty like me.. Added on April 23, 2009, 11:56 am QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Apr 22 2009, 11:47 PM) thought of that too,but i think a padded shorts is needed first before any mods on bike...cause i need ultimate protection for my balls and butt first..and for saddle,what's the best nice saddle in like 200 bucks?? WOW 200 BUCKs. my sookie saddle is a velo, and only cost 100. no padded pants is really going to give you ultimate protection in your man bits. padded pants are optional in our hot and humid climate. better to get knee+ shinguards coz they will be taking the hits most of the time.Added on April 23, 2009, 12:17 pm QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Apr 23 2009, 09:41 AM) Honestly speaking. I don't know how to get to the Chinese Temple in front of FRIM. google earthWill go looking for it (Chinese Temple) if I'm able to cycle @ FRIM this Sunday (solo ride This post has been edited by dickybird: Apr 23 2009, 12:17 PM |
Apr 23 2009, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(rushmode @ Apr 23 2009, 12:56 PM) bukit bujang = straight ahead instead turn left to rovers. dont tell me you were the guy in the wira asking for tumpang?! wat time your chain snapped? i did pass through some dude cycling last nite.. i had just realised then that i had lost drive and oh, my chainand i just parted ways temporarily. |
Apr 23 2009, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(snapshots @ Apr 23 2009, 09:48 PM) Sunday Kiara Fun Ride frack! 715?! my silky is still sleeping la. KIV firstDate: Sunday, 26 April 2009 Location: Bukit Kiara, TTDI KL Ride distance: Dunno yet.hehe Ride Duration : ~3hrs "Likely" Coverage : starts from 2K pondok-twinpeaks- segambut dalam-smk dsh-plan c- finishing at joggers track Terrain : Suitable only for mtbs, various technical rides Meeting Place and time : 2K pondok @ 8.15 am sharp. Where to park : in front of KSH TTDI There will be a few of us making our way up at 7.15am sharp for some early exercise at the 2K trail and meeting up later at 8.15am @ the 2K pondok. Let us know if you wish to do the early bird run. For directions/questions please contact any one of us below. 1) maxguy (7.15 bird ) 2) radmaeszal ( 7.15 bird) 3) snapshots (7.15bird ) 4) 5) |
Apr 25 2009, 11:19 AM
it is with great sadness that i must report the loss of my beloved Asus laptop (not yet 6 months used) to petty thievery! which could have been avoided if my wife stupid konek friend didnt introduce a worm into it and took it to her office for cleaning.
This post has been edited by dickybird: Apr 25 2009, 11:20 AM |
Apr 25 2009, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(rushmode @ Apr 25 2009, 01:41 PM) office break-in. the point is, that she totally ignored the antivirus warning and opened an infected file in the first place! and when she found out that about the break in, she said it was "good news!" wtf?! still apoplectic about it! |
Apr 25 2009, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Apr 25 2009, 02:43 PM) just went to RRI, cycled from home. went with the group of riders from last night. about 20km return trip. had ramp, failed a jump. crotch landed on rear tire. later bath need to check for any damage. but tomorrow should still be going to kiara. and maybe kota damansara new trail. to release tension going to whack balls with my friend on tennis court. been a month since i played.pity u man. especially when its other people's fault. tomorrow lepas geram go kiara? still havent recovered? what are the symptoms? get well soon dude. walao! you cycled to RRI from your house?! far or not? scotty, what happened? |
Apr 25 2009, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Apr 25 2009, 04:09 PM) lol. wanna join next time? friday nights usually, start at section 4 kota damansara. no la. gotta clean my chain first after the snap on thursday nite. maybe i will go on sunday next week on the long weekend. this time in the right footwear!not far actually. house at section 10, entrance at section 6, near segi college. so just add 6km to total trip. tomorrow u joining kiara ride? sniper: of course hardtails, those cobble streets will kill roadie frames and wheels. |
Apr 27 2009, 11:35 AM
let us take a moment to think of Darkslide's helmet which laid down its lifecycle so that he neednt suffer more grievous injury and pray for the speedy recovery of our brother in saddles, Lastias and that he may also learn the need to see as far ahead as he can and that speed is nothing if you are not safe.
as for me, all i can say is that the replacement laptop arrived yesterday but it was the wrong model, with an inferior CPU and vista basic. sigh. either she cannot follow instruction (even when i gave her the exact model no. f81se-24dpm), or the guys at lowyat are really lying and cheating scumbags telling her it's the same laptop. anyways peace and lots of rest for the riding wounded. |
Apr 27 2009, 02:22 PM
aiyo. tires like guns DONT kill ppl. PPL kill ppl. bad line choices, rush of blood to head, no look pecuts and drivers who are pissed thinking you dont pay roadtax but am blocking his way. (to all those mofackers, my income tax pays for your toll compensation, i rather they raise the toll as planned then you padan muka!)
techno: i dont have vertikals but the tread blocks look maybe abit small and not enuff clearance between so not so great in muddy terra. heck even my lbs tauke is switching from vertikals to cheapo nevegals. i am probably due for a change soon but tires are so mahal right now. almost as expensive as changing tires on my avanza. koolstops: yes i a officially 100% stopped by koolstops! |
Apr 27 2009, 04:02 PM
sniper: i am commando all day everyday!
Apr 27 2009, 08:13 PM
sniper: just wash la those ol' stinkies, save yourself the dollars for chinese herbs that will stop swine flu! the army of the 12 monyets is coming!
Apr 27 2009, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 27 2009, 08:24 PM) but but but... it's on sale.... and it had red highlights *mimics the mrs.sniper tone* how much more antivibration do you need? your bar is carbon and your grips ergon! anymore damping you will not be able to feel the road, crash and end with grievous bodily injury. touchwood!ps: seriously.. the padding is worn on the old one di... need more anti-vibration |
Apr 29 2009, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Apr 28 2009, 01:02 PM) I think that I'll be purchasing those tires. wow those two look like king and tengku mahkota go riding their alu horsies! hahaI just punctured 2 tubes (No brand, made in Thailand) last week. I punctures both tubes while cycling around the pavement of Bangsar. I always prefer my cycling trail as dry as possible. How come that when the trail is very dry, more accidents happen when compared to a wet trail? When you ride on a wet trail, must go slowly and lower risk of accidents, correct or not? PS: I love sandy, as-dry-as-possible trails. Trains you on traction cycling when you slip on a corner. Hope that your daughter gets well soon. How come "latias93"'s picture, he looks so serious? Mind explaining what happened that caused the accident? |
Apr 29 2009, 11:41 AM
hey i was driving thru segambut yesterday and i saw a guy on a white FS bike, was that you rushmode? and there was another guy on a blue santa cruz i think riding back to mont kiara. looks like ppl was riding yesterday.
Apr 29 2009, 01:26 PM
happy b'day CK!
| Change to: | 0.0195sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:18 AM |