anywhere i can get my back pannel changed?

kevyeoh
post Feb 8 2009, 11:03 AM

4,721 posts

wow...where did you find this back panel from?
anyway...it will cost you a bomb to change i think...the rerplacement back panel itself is not that cheap if u wanna get ori ones... and the labour cost somemore.... my bet is it's gonna be easily RM200?
update us on the cost... smile.gif

kevyeoh
post Feb 8 2009, 06:30 PM

4,721 posts

yes... there are lots of small metal parts where you have to remove them and then stick it to the fake back panel.... so it is not worth the effort...cause it's not guaranteed to fit 100% also...

there's a website showing how to replace and how to remove the small fittings parts... i forgot where it was already... hehe...
kevyeoh
post Feb 9 2009, 12:17 PM

4,721 posts

original one will set you back around USD83? check out the link from ebay here:

http://cgi.ebay.com/Original-iPhone-2G-8GB...%3A1%7C294%3A50

you can see those small fittings on the inner side of the back housing...
that's why crxr say he won't do the fitting for you...kekekeke...so many small parts leh....

0.0162sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:30 AM