EARTH HOUR 2009 by WWF

riku2replica
post Mar 28 2009, 11:34 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Earth Hour seems to be No no in New York & Las vegas area.
Anyway, just back ... i leave everything off today till now.
skysherly
post Mar 29 2009, 12:57 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(hfz @ Mar 28 2009, 12:26 PM)
Very motivative post, better I hear your speech rather than read here, sure the best one  thumbup.gif
BTW, I'm agree with you and you know what, not much people know this good event, to tell the truth, only 20% of people knows about it in my school, the balance, don't know about it.....
And, where you lepak lepak when EH times come?
Thanks, I just speak out what I have in mind and what I think I can share with people around.
I know not much people know about it, this is why we need to work even harder to let more people to know about it. It definitely can be from 20% up to 100%! I believe we can make a change as long as we don't give up.

Well, I was having my bbq gathering with my best friends, but we still turn off the light and continue with our gathering, even we can't really see things but we enjoyed and really happy with it. I'm so glad that my best buddies they actually support it.

During that hour, I'm really happy to get the news that most people who sign up themselves with me, they really off their lights and showing their support. smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Mar 29 2009, 01:04 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

First do u realize the problem in our country? Even our own country and ourself we cant safe you want safe the world?

I think malaysia first thing should safe or resolve is the corruption.
TShfz
post Mar 29 2009, 06:19 AM

Krabby Patty!
528 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Mar 29 2009, 12:57 AM)
Thanks, I just speak out what I have in mind and what I think I can share with people around.
I know not much people know about it, this is why we need to work even harder to let more people to know about it. It definitely can be from 20% up to 100%! I believe we can make a change as long as we don't give up.

Well, I was having my bbq gathering with my best friends, but we still turn off the light and continue with our gathering, even we can't really see things but we enjoyed and really happy with it. I'm so glad that my best buddies they actually support it.

During that hour, I'm really happy to get the news that most people who sign up themselves with me, they really off their lights and showing their support. smile.gif
Did you save some of the BBQ dishes, wanna test it lorgh and makes me hungry when rad your post......
Congrats to you and your friends cause celeberate EH2009 biggrin.gif
skysherly
post Mar 29 2009, 11:54 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(hfz @ Mar 29 2009, 06:19 AM)
Did you save some of the BBQ dishes, wanna test it lorgh and makes me hungry when rad your post......
Congrats to you and your friends cause celeberate EH2009 biggrin.gif
All finish blush.gif
My team really did a great job for the EH2009, hope to have more events and projects for global warming again! thumbup.gif
geekomana
post Mar 30 2009, 03:19 AM

QUOTE(cody615 @ Mar 28 2009, 11:12 PM)
huhu wat can we say sweat.gif
msian lousy meh (not all of them ar)
cant even switch off all da lights for 1 hour
neway thnkz 2 u guys who support earth hour and showing ur support notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Cheok
post Mar 30 2009, 03:28 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(geekomana @ Mar 30 2009, 03:19 AM)
huhu wat can we say  sweat.gif
msian lousy meh (not all of them ar)
cant even switch off all da lights for 1 hour
neway thnkz 2 u guys who support earth hour and showing ur support  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I suppose with the high crime rate in Malaysia,
We fear to let go of our insecurities... =/
But it's a start =)
geekomana
post Mar 31 2009, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(Cheok @ Mar 30 2009, 03:28 AM)
I suppose with the high crime rate in Malaysia,
We fear to let go of our insecurities... =/
But it's a start =)
huhu yap hope its a start nod.gif

hai5
post Mar 31 2009, 07:01 PM

14 posts

hai guys i m new here, hope to get to know u all.

prasys
post Mar 31 2009, 08:22 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Unpinning this thread as it has served its purpose !
Prince of Andalus
post Mar 31 2009, 08:34 PM

365 posts

my hostel was black out for more than 12hours on last saturday because they have some building construction....
not earth hour but earth hours for me and my friends.... cry.gif

This post has been edited by Prince of Andalus: Mar 31 2009, 08:36 PM
Axell
post Mar 31 2009, 08:54 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(Prince of Andalus @ Mar 31 2009, 08:34 PM)
my hostel was black out for more than 12hours on last saturday because they have some building construction....
not earth hour but earth hours for me and my friends....  cry.gif
wow good, at least the 11 hours can representative for 11 house that didn't close their light. biggrin.gif
SUSkalauandaceria
post Apr 1 2009, 03:21 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Mar 31 2009, 08:54 PM)
wow good, at least the 11 hours can representative for 11 house that didn't close their light.  biggrin.gif
A+ for yoh rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
jaya28inside
post Apr 4 2009, 06:26 PM

222 posts

well... our part didnt even turned Off the light at that moment... sigh sad.gif
toux
post Apr 5 2009, 12:28 AM

22 posts

Capsquare did an amazing job for earth hour, lots of fun stuff to do! Thousands of people gathered for the walk of hope as well...
I dont know if half of them were in it just to take part in a fun event or did they really know what the purpose of the event was? Nvtless, if earth hour can increase awareness in half of the people that showed up at capsquare, we've got a damn good chance to do some good for Mother earth.

To all the cynics and the people on the lrt talking REALLY LOUDLY abt Earth Hour being a total waste of time, let me ask you this. What have YOU done during that hour? Support Earth Hour next year and also even more planet-saving events! Its not much, but its a first step which can go a long way.
Ven
post Apr 5 2009, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(jaya28inside @ Apr 4 2009, 06:26 PM)
well... our part didnt even turned Off the light at that moment... sigh sad.gif

bcos we malaysian isnt that united

QUOTE(toux @ Apr 5 2009, 12:28 AM)
Capsquare did an amazing job for earth hour, lots of fun stuff to do! Thousands of people gathered for the walk of hope as well...
I dont know if half of them were in it just to take part in a fun event or did they really know what the purpose of the event was? Nvtless, if earth hour can increase awareness in half of the people that showed up at capsquare, we've got a damn good chance to do some good for Mother earth.

To all the cynics and the people on the lrt talking REALLY LOUDLY abt Earth Hour being a total waste of time, let me ask you this. What have YOU done during that hour? Support Earth Hour next year and also even more planet-saving events! Its not much, but its a first step which can go a long way.
agree,every step is vital

-i7-
post Apr 6 2009, 08:04 PM

197 posts

huhu on that day i tot my area not participating but when back home dark as hell..
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif so happy to see even org kampung also participated even the indonesian also participate.

huhuhu .......
that day all the restaurant in chinatown area very BRIGHt .. at least shutdown the logo laa...

dunno about the rest of malaysian thinking..
1 hour turn off light no harm what.. every day ur turn off light to sleep..
Hope next year very dark .. tongue.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0146sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:03 AM