8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

EARTH HOUR 2009 by WWF

TShfz
post Mar 16 2009, 10:11 PM

Krabby Patty!
528 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Mar 16 2009, 08:19 PM)
apa kata shutdown lyn server during the time interval? sanggupkah korang? hmm.gif
Not only shutdown LYN server only, all servers in Malaysia....
How's that, reasonable what, because use electricity....... =P
TShfz
post Mar 16 2009, 10:12 PM

Krabby Patty!
528 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Mar 16 2009, 07:50 PM)
Actually I sign up a form last year as like on every Monday, off lights from 8 - 9pm for 1 hour to support the event. At that time we requested and collected a lot of signature to show support of this event. It's glad to see this now officially up. Topic will be pin until 28th March then.

Please spread the news out to more people.
Thanks Mod, and you should do and spread the news too.... smile.gif
Good Luck in Spreading smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
kelvin_hata
post Mar 16 2009, 10:13 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

can i turn on my laptop wit batt? unsure.gif
TShfz
post Mar 16 2009, 10:18 PM

Krabby Patty!
528 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Mar 16 2009, 06:30 PM)
very meaningful.
my room n house electricity will be off since i am on the plane during that time..lol
on plane i will switch of my phone too tongue.gif
but shud really do this often
can save a lot
Would be better, if you ask the pilot, crews and passengers in the plane to co-op to shut down everything and the system in the plane....
Saving rite tongue.gif

Added on March 16, 2009, 10:19 pm
QUOTE(joeylny @ Mar 16 2009, 06:30 PM)
very meaningful.
my room n house electricity will be off since i am on the plane during that time..lol
on plane i will switch of my phone too tongue.gif
but shud really do this often
can save a lot
Would be better, if you ask the pilot, crews and passengers in the plane to co-op to shut down everything and the system in the plane....
Saving rite tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hfz: Mar 16 2009, 10:19 PM
TShfz
post Mar 16 2009, 10:20 PM

Krabby Patty!
528 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Mar 16 2009, 10:13 PM)
can i turn on my laptop wit batt? unsure.gif
yes lorgh, use solar dude..... rclxms.gif
Invince_Z
post Mar 16 2009, 10:32 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Mar 16 2009, 08:28 PM)
err ...read properly ... its lights not shut down everything ....
Earth Hour 2009  << more info

the main point is to reduce amount of electricity used. anything that consume electricity should be off. blackout for hours can tahan...tak kan 1 hour tak le kot?

QUOTE(hfz @ Mar 16 2009, 10:11 PM)
Not only shutdown LYN server only, all servers in Malaysia....
How's that, reasonable what, because use electricity....... =P

se7en...can r?
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 16 2009, 10:51 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

I will support this for sure thumbup.gif
alvinz
post Mar 16 2009, 11:05 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Mar 16 2009, 10:32 PM)
the main point is to reduce amount of electricity used. anything that consume electricity should be off. blackout for hours can tahan...tak kan 1 hour tak le kot?
se7en...can r?
well everything needs a 1st step .. which for instance of this case is turning off the lights ... oh btw, if i din rmb wrong .. main reason is not about reducing electricity used but its to reduce electricity produced thus reducing certain type of 'gas' emitted onto Earth from producing electricity which further make the air around us 'abit' more cleaner and by all this reduce glabal warming...
correct me if i am wrong. icon_rolleyes.gif
u have a good idea here of switching off servers but i doubt that will happen coz i am kinda sure some people will just leave their lights on.

peace !
save the earth !
Earth Hour 2009 icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TShfz
post Mar 16 2009, 11:56 PM

Krabby Patty!
528 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Mar 16 2009, 10:32 PM)
se7en...can r?
sure se7en gives thumbs up to my good plan lorgh.....
rite, rite, se7en? thumbup.gif
Axell
post Mar 17 2009, 02:30 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Mar 16 2009, 10:51 PM)
I will support this for sure  thumbup.gif
Bulibuli is here biggrin.gif

I also support this thumbup.gif
stealth89
post Mar 17 2009, 11:31 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(hfz @ Mar 16 2009, 10:08 PM)
Members, Mods, Admins, firstly thanks for support this event and pinned my thread....  notworthy.gif

By the way, to those who suggest to put this thread link at the red banner, I support it, although I don't want people know me as a 'over' people....

Once, again, THANKS notworthy.gif
Haha, you're welcome. We only have 1 earth to live. Love our EARTH ~~~ LOL ..

PS : Admin, thanks for pin-ing this topic. LOL

Regards

This post has been edited by stealth89: Mar 17 2009, 11:37 PM
SixtyNine
post Mar 18 2009, 07:06 PM

23 posts

I support~!
for moew information please visit http://www.earthhour.org/news/my:en/articl...418491229118825
blurd
post Mar 19 2009, 12:04 PM

93 posts

btw do you guys know where to get the tshirts cause the last ordering date is 16 march from the official website
skysherly
post Mar 19 2009, 01:39 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(hfz @ Mar 16 2009, 10:12 PM)
Thanks Mod, and you should do and spread the news too.... smile.gif
Good Luck in Spreading smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
lolx
Well, I've been spreading this news around. Contact lite fm, my fm, and also went to few schools did promotion, organize a few groups of people and gave out the flyers.
I've got 700++ people sign up, hope to hit 1000 by this week. Then another few hundreds by next week biggrin.gif
ericpires
post Mar 19 2009, 01:49 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

So LYN close for 1 hour ? lolz
eggy
post Mar 20 2009, 12:43 AM

Question authority; but, raise your hand 1st
1,761 posts

Anyone know where to find Earth Hour glow in the dark wrist band? Saw someone wearing it today.
geekomana
post Mar 20 2009, 01:45 AM

Earth Hour 09!! thumbup.gif

Where u guys goin to support Earth Hour?
Any idea?
kenji_britney
post Mar 20 2009, 10:55 AM

1,734 posts

Earth Hour
[attachmentid=857159]
alvinz
post Mar 20 2009, 11:26 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(geekomana @ Mar 20 2009, 01:45 AM)
Earth Hour 09!!  thumbup.gif

Where u guys goin to support Earth Hour?
Any idea?
just off ur lights for an hr ... thats ur support biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
as for the 1st step .. the whole city off lights would greatly reduce generators' work thus reduce global warming. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TShfz
post Mar 21 2009, 09:00 AM

Krabby Patty!
528 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Mar 19 2009, 01:39 PM)
lolx
Well, I've been spreading this news around. Contact lite fm, my fm, and also went to few schools did promotion, organize a few groups of people and gave out the flyers.
I've got 700++ people sign up, hope to hit 1000 by this week. Then another few hundreds by next week  biggrin.gif
Congrats Mod smile.gif
I'm only planned with my teacher and since she knows about it, she says maybe we together gotta spread the flyers and stickers.....
Which school you spread about this?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:20 AM