Cooler Master CM690, mirror side panel (Postpone)

TSdan137
post Feb 7 2009, 04:02 PM, updated 17y ago

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

today i plan to do something on my case. Boring with the interior look, i decided to repaint all black.

here my case out from the Box
user posted imageuser posted image

Hardware inside and Power on

using it for a while (almost a month and a half i think) b4 deciding to repaint.

this what i do last night

Some progress...doing this at noon

Close up shot MoBo tray

i forgot to take pictures before i perform the painting job. doh.gif

This post has been edited by dan137: Feb 24 2009, 12:42 AM
xelnamikaze
post Feb 7 2009, 04:24 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

nice work there ..

do you have experience in spraying before ?

cause i wonder whether i would be able to do such a nice job in spraying ..

i fear that if i spray my interior .. everything will be messed up ..

and btw, your HX1000W kills the bottom slot for 12mm / 14mm fan ?
yen262
post Feb 7 2009, 04:26 PM

1,080 posts

wow...good job man...nice work,what paint u used?and what is the front bay?
karthyhu
post Feb 7 2009, 04:38 PM

1,165 posts

haha nice mirror effect on mobo tray but wasted coz will be cover up by mobo. anyway how many layers u spray and wat type of spray u use ?
TSdan137
post Feb 7 2009, 04:47 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(xelnamikaze @ Feb 7 2009, 04:24 PM)
nice work there ..
do you have experience in spraying before ?
cause i wonder whether i would be able to do such a nice job in spraying ..
i fear that if i spray my interior .. everything will be messed up ..
and btw, your HX1000W kills the bottom slot for 12mm / 14mm fan ?
no, i dont have any experience. this is my first try. yup, i have to take out the bottom fan bracket cz my PSU too long.

QUOTE(yen262 @ Feb 7 2009, 04:26 PM)
wow...good job man...nice work,what paint u used?and what is the front bay?
i'm using ACE Enamel paint. bought it from Ace Hardware. at the front bay is X-Fi I/O Drive Fatality.

QUOTE(karthyhu @ Feb 7 2009, 04:38 PM)
haha nice mirror effect on mobo tray but wasted coz will be cover up by mobo. anyway how many layers u spray and wat type of spray u use ?
actually all sides got mirror effect. i jz take mobo part cz it is the biggest part to take picture. ACE Enamel paint is the spray paint i use..

yen262
post Feb 7 2009, 04:50 PM

1,080 posts

what is ur SC model?
TSdan137
post Feb 7 2009, 04:52 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(yen262 @ Feb 7 2009, 04:50 PM)
what is ur SC model?
X-Fi Platinum Fatal1ty Champion Series
gha4
post Feb 7 2009, 04:58 PM

231 posts

awesome paintjob! post the newly modded casing once its assembled. Can't wait to see this baby in her full outfit. tongue.gif
TSdan137
post Feb 7 2009, 05:05 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(gha4 @ Feb 7 2009, 04:58 PM)
awesome paintjob! post the newly modded casing once its assembled. Can't wait to see this baby in her full outfit. tongue.gif
not awesome la bro. dont say like that, i'm noob only. will post soon after the paint dry.. icon_rolleyes.gif
karthyhu
post Feb 7 2009, 05:43 PM

1,165 posts

how many layers bro ?
gha4
post Feb 7 2009, 07:19 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(dan137 @ Feb 7 2009, 05:05 PM)
not awesome la bro. dont say like that, i'm noob only. will post soon after the paint dry.. icon_rolleyes.gif
If a noob can paint as good as u, imagine what a pro can do... whoa....
Calvin22
post Feb 7 2009, 07:45 PM

462 posts

drool.gif drool.gif What a nice paint mann ... Good job ..
Between can help me paint too .. whistling.gif whistling.gif
TSdan137
post Feb 7 2009, 08:15 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(karthyhu @ Feb 7 2009, 05:43 PM)
how many layers bro ?
hmm.gif i guess 3 layers la... i did not count.. just spray spray till finish. tongue.gif

QUOTE(gha4 @ Feb 7 2009, 07:19 PM)
If a noob can paint as good as u, imagine what a pro can do... whoa....
maybe i'm just lucky blush.gif

QUOTE(Calvin22 @ Feb 7 2009, 07:45 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif What a nice paint mann ... Good job ..
Between can help me paint too ..  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
can..u spray..i help u look look only. tolong tengok sahaja. smile.gif

This post has been edited by dan137: Feb 7 2009, 08:15 PM
nidzamputra
post Feb 7 2009, 08:28 PM

3,890 posts

i wonder to see final result..with your HX1000 in there....
chyu89
post Feb 7 2009, 08:33 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

Nice but too nice for mobo tray, coz it gonna have contacts with hardwares which will spoil your pain. It would be great if u have the same effect for sidepanels .
gha4
post Feb 7 2009, 08:42 PM

231 posts

I second that. Imagine a mirror effects on the side panel.... it'll be awesome and super nice man... So, how about a little bit of modifications there since you haven't fully assembled your rig yet. tongue.gif
TSdan137
post Feb 7 2009, 08:52 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(nidzamputra @ Feb 7 2009, 08:28 PM)
i wonder to see final result..with your HX1000 in there....
i eager to put all my hardware in there bro.. can wait..

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Feb 7 2009, 08:33 PM)
Nice but too nice for mobo tray, coz it gonna have contacts with hardwares which will spoil your pain. It would be great if u have the same effect for sidepanels .

QUOTE(gha4 @ Feb 7 2009, 08:42 PM)
I second that. Imagine a mirror effects on the side panel.... it'll be awesome and super nice man... So, how about a little bit of modifications there since you haven't fully assembled your rig yet. tongue.gif

sweat.gif i dunno how to make mirror effect on side panel la.. that MoBo tray accidentally got mirror effect.
for side panel i guess i have to wet sand the factory paint with different grade of sandpapers and buff it and wax it. might takes sometime. that's what i'm afraid off...i dont have time. rclxub.gif

i dont have proper camera to take pictures la.. who can lend me camera? tongue.gif all pic taken using SE K750i only..

This post has been edited by dan137: Feb 7 2009, 08:56 PM
gha4
post Feb 7 2009, 09:03 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(dan137 @ Feb 7 2009, 08:52 PM)
i eager to put all my hardware in there bro.. can wait..
sweat.gif i dunno how to make mirror effect on side panel la.. that MoBo tray accidentally got mirror effect.
for side panel i guess i have to wet sand the factory paint with different grade of sandpapers and buff it and wax it. might takes sometime. that's what i'm afraid off...i dont have time. rclxub.gif

i dont have proper camera to take pictures la.. who can lend me camera? tongue.gif all pic taken using SE K750i only..
Don't have time? doh.gif All of us have 24 hours a day man... If you can do this kind of paintjob, for sure you can do the mirror effect panel. We are all very excited to see the results. Who's with me, just agree with me. rclxm9.gif I'm looking forward for the mirror effects... Please don't let me down... nod.gif Impossible is nothing.
xelnamikaze
post Feb 7 2009, 10:19 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

why dont you do it and show us your work .. i would be much more happy to see yours than his ..

it is not easy okay ? mirror finish is atleast 5times hardwork than normal paint job.
leangle
post Feb 7 2009, 11:00 PM

25 posts

So many people want to see your work on side panel, i'm want too rclxms.gif
TSdan137
post Feb 7 2009, 11:27 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

i'll try my best to make the side panel thingy possible.
bDk L@g3NDa
post Feb 8 2009, 02:18 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(dan137 @ Feb 7 2009, 11:27 PM)
i'll try my best to make the side panel thingy possible.
huhu.. cant wait to see the result.. brows.gif

by the way, good job man.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
KHOdin
post Feb 9 2009, 01:36 AM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

eh after spray would it be thicker the screw still able to fit in?
TSdan137
post Feb 9 2009, 02:14 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(bDk L@g3NDa @ Feb 8 2009, 02:18 AM)
huhu.. cant wait to see the result.. brows.gif
by the way, good job man.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
TQ bro, i hope i wont screwed up in doing this job. sweat.gif

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Feb 9 2009, 01:36 AM)
eh after spray would it be thicker the screw still able to fit in?
it will be tight. if cant fit..make it can... brows.gif

more pic will be post 2moro night.. hopefully.. nod.gif

onnjeyyon
post Feb 9 2009, 10:45 AM

smoking is bad for health
1,009 posts

wow bro! well done! rclxms.gif
im using same casing as u...
i reli wish i can do it lik urs...
but my skill is noob man sad.gif
hope u can giv all of us sum steps n advices..k? thumbup.gif
TSdan137
post Feb 10 2009, 12:49 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

More pictures. Guess that my painting job done. going to move to the next assignment..

Black coat dried

applying clear coat.

Clear coat dried. Time to reassemble the cover and all..
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

To Be Continued...

This post has been edited by dan137: Feb 10 2009, 12:50 AM
pekies
post Feb 10 2009, 01:28 AM

138 posts

wah!
1kw psu? overkill bro
also, ur ram slot in the correct place? use cpu-z to check if it's dual channel and symmetrical or not. if not, means ur ram put wrong slots already.

lol ur system will draw max 350w of juice at load and at idle around 100w+

really advise u to downgrade ur psu unless u plan to do xfire of 4870x2 or gtx295.. IF ur mobo can support.

my 2 cents bro, no offence.

TSdan137
post Feb 10 2009, 01:41 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

everything in a perfect slot.

thanks for ur advice..but downgrading is NOT a good option.
i've used 500Watt before, but when i'm gaming my system will shut down and restart..that was when i'm using 3870.
plz dont be so sure bout my rig power consumption.

Future plan is always there. i got peace of mind if wanna upgrade my system..no need to think bout power.

This post has been edited by dan137: Feb 10 2009, 01:43 AM
KenDiriwan
post Feb 10 2009, 01:47 AM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(pekies @ Feb 10 2009, 01:28 AM)
wah!
1kw psu? overkill bro
also, ur ram slot in the correct place? use cpu-z to check if it's dual channel and symmetrical or not. if not, means ur ram put wrong slots already.

lol ur system will draw max 350w of juice at load and at idle around 100w+

really advise u to downgrade ur psu unless u plan to do xfire of 4870x2 or gtx295.. IF ur mobo can support.

my 2 cents bro, no offence.
LOL just noticed too, think thats the priciest stuff overall of his rig
atomik
post Feb 10 2009, 01:47 AM

760 posts

QUOTE(dan137 @ Feb 10 2009, 01:41 AM)
everything in a perfect slot.

thanks for ur advice..but downgrading is NOT a good option.
i've used 500Watt before, but when i'm gaming my system will shut down and restart..that was when i'm using 3870.
plz dont be so sure bout my rig power consumption.

Future plan is always there. i got peace of mind if wanna upgrade my system..no need to think bout power.
may be TS want to Triple SLi, or CF HD 4870x2..and oc'ing his rig

good reason to own it, i cant see any reason to offense his/her decision.

TSdan137
post Feb 10 2009, 02:44 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

pekies
post Feb 10 2009, 02:46 AM

138 posts

bro,
sorry to attack u again, but i think too many people has a misconception bout PSU.

How much your system actually need?
http://www.anandtech.com/casecoolingpsus/showdoc.aspx?i=3413

Yes, there's not harm buying a super PSU, however every psu has an efficiency curve. We want our system max load and idle load to fall at the highest range of the efficiency curve. Here's your efficiency curve of HX1000W (look at the 2nd graph, efficiency vs wattage)
http://www.anandtech.com/casecoolingpsus/s...aspx?i=3296&p=7

Well, again,there's no harm using that psu on your system, but why pay so much more and get lesser efficiency?

No ill intention, just so you know.

Regards.
onnjeyyon
post Feb 10 2009, 04:36 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(dan137 @ Feb 10 2009, 03:44 AM)
bro...wat a nice job u've done thr..keep it up rclxms.gif
i oso need 2 start work on my Cm690 1st...hahaha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by onnjeyyon: Feb 10 2009, 04:39 PM
TSdan137
post Feb 10 2009, 08:24 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

working on side panel window. Using AC Ryan 3mm UV Blue Acrylic.

Measuring the "pattern" of window and using the stock panel as templete.

Preparing to cut

finish cutting

before filing

After filing

Finishing product

Installed to the side panel.

This post has been edited by dan137: Feb 10 2009, 08:25 PM
xelnamikaze
post Feb 10 2009, 09:15 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

bro .. did you paint the outside of the casing?

CM painted black .. then you paint again black ? means to spray over the Cooler Master paint ?
onnjeyyon
post Feb 10 2009, 09:48 PM

1,009 posts

bro, is it hard 2 cut the acrylic?? wat u use 2 cut it??
TSdan137
post Feb 10 2009, 10:12 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(xelnamikaze @ Feb 10 2009, 09:15 PM)
bro .. did you paint the outside of the casing?
CM painted black .. then you paint again black ? means to spray over the Cooler Master paint ?
no i dont, outside paint remain like that. i paint inside only.
QUOTE(onnjeyyon @ Feb 10 2009, 09:48 PM)
bro, is it hard 2 cut the acrylic?? wat u use 2 cut it??
not so hard if u using proper tool. I'm using jigsaw.

xelnamikaze
post Feb 10 2009, 10:16 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

and what do you mean by "applying clear coat" ?

i don't know what it means .. sweat.gif
TSdan137
post Feb 10 2009, 10:39 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(xelnamikaze @ Feb 10 2009, 10:16 PM)
and what do you mean by "applying clear coat" ?
i don't know what it means .. sweat.gif
it is clear paint. no colour.. Clear coat paint increases the paint durability, gloss and resistance to harmful environmental effects. Usually we applying clear coat over a colored base coat paint. in my case, black colour paint.

Primer > Colour Coat > Clear Coat
xelnamikaze
post Feb 10 2009, 10:46 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

QUOTE(dan137 @ Feb 10 2009, 11:39 PM)
it is clear paint. no colour.. Clear coat paint increases the paint durability, gloss and resistance to harmful environmental effects. Usually we applying clear coat over a colored base coat paint. in my case, black colour paint.

Primer > Colour Coat > Clear Coat
what the hell is a Primer ?

Colour Coat = Black Spray

Clear Coat = Transparent Coloured Spray which makes the surface looks shiny ? as in a layer of shinning coating ?
TSdan137
post Feb 10 2009, 10:58 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

Primer is a base coat before we applying the colour Coat. Primer/undercoat have a special chemical that make it have a strong bond to the bare metal. priming also help to cover any imperfection on the surface, in other words it close any hole at the surface so that colour coat can be applied smooth and flat.
and yes, clear coat make color coat shiny.

This post has been edited by dan137: Feb 10 2009, 10:59 PM
onnjeyyon
post Feb 10 2009, 10:59 PM

1,009 posts

jigsaw??? which kind of jigsaw??? those use 2 cut wood or metal piece 1?
TSdan137
post Feb 10 2009, 11:08 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

this is the model of jigsaw that i used. exactly look like this.

this is the cutting blade that i used.

This post has been edited by dan137: Feb 10 2009, 11:09 PM
xelnamikaze
post Feb 10 2009, 11:08 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

so in total .. we need 3 different type of spraying cans ?
TSdan137
post Feb 10 2009, 11:11 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

generally, yes. read the attachment file to know more bout painting.

This post has been edited by dan137: Feb 10 2009, 11:12 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  PC_Chop_Shop_Chapter_8_Painting_by_David_Groth.pdf ( 699.6k ) Number of downloads: 569
AlexLee277
post Feb 11 2009, 10:51 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

nice n brave modding
TSdan137
post Feb 12 2009, 01:33 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Feb 11 2009, 10:51 PM)
nice n brave modding
Thanks for your support.

TSdan137
post Feb 12 2009, 01:42 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

ok, now.. to complete the blink blink.. i've bought something.

Here they are..

one fan installed to side panel replacing the stock black fan.

another AC Ryan fan goes to the back, also replacing the stock black fan. two AC Ryan fan goes to the top. one Vizo fan at the CPU cooler

the UV CCFL goes to the bottom and at the top..

with side panel..

This post has been edited by dan137: Feb 12 2009, 01:43 AM
hackcremo
post Feb 12 2009, 08:54 AM

1,299 posts

bro, where you buy those AC ryan fan?? can provide me with product link..
skystrike
post Feb 12 2009, 08:58 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

cool & nice job by TS rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ...btw is AC ryan led fan is good compared to CM led fan????
TSdan137
post Feb 12 2009, 12:37 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Feb 12 2009, 08:54 AM)
bro, where you buy those AC ryan fan?? can provide me with product link..
all AC Ryan product i bought from jetyap

QUOTE(skystrike @ Feb 12 2009, 08:58 AM)
cool & nice job by TS rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif ...btw is AC ryan led fan is good compared to CM led fan????
Yes, way better. as i never used CM Led fan before. tongue.gif

blindserenity
post Feb 12 2009, 01:02 PM

15 posts

Nice work there mate .. smile.gif
cyew86
post Feb 12 2009, 05:44 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

TS, may I know how long did it take for jetyap's package to reach you? I ordered earlier than you (I think, based on his sales thread) but I still haven't get my item sad.gif
chanws8
post Feb 12 2009, 10:46 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

Yes, way better. as i never used CM Led fan before. tongue.gif

[/quote]

Ya,i compared before...It even has better air flow than CM 90cfm led fan... thumbup.gif
TSdan137
post Feb 12 2009, 11:09 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(blindserenity @ Feb 12 2009, 01:02 PM)
Nice work there mate .. smile.gif
thanks bro.

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Feb 12 2009, 05:44 PM)
TS, may I know how long did it take for jetyap's package to reach you? I ordered earlier than you (I think, based on his sales thread) but I still haven't get my item sad.gif
i CODed with him last night(wednesday night) at kelana jaya.

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Feb 12 2009, 10:46 PM)
Ya,i compared before...It even has better air flow than CM 90cfm led fan... thumbup.gif
owh...i didn't know that.

i've plan to make a mirror effect for my side panel. have to gather some information on how to do it first. Then will decide..should i do or not.. icon_rolleyes.gif

chanws8
post Feb 13 2009, 12:16 AM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

Do u mean air brush? I think this may help u...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...55&hl=air+brush
TSdan137
post Feb 13 2009, 12:21 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

nope, not air brush..plus i dont trust malaysian air brush artist tongue.gif

i'm talking bout this effect brows.gif

This post has been edited by dan137: Feb 13 2009, 12:21 AM
KenDiriwan
post Feb 13 2009, 09:21 AM

2,277 posts

bro the 12v 24pin cable didnt used extension right?
i noted the psu is big smile.gif, reaching the bottom mid area where u can place a fan there.
TSdan137
post Feb 13 2009, 03:17 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

nope, i didn't used single extension cable.
yeah..the psu is big and heavy. i have to take out bottom fan bracket to fit the PSU.
chanws8
post Feb 14 2009, 12:53 AM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(dan137 @ Feb 13 2009, 12:21 AM)
nope, not air brush..plus i dont trust malaysian air brush artist tongue.gif

i'm talking bout this effect  brows.gif

Wow,very nice,so shining...Like a mirror,but i dont think u can make it by urself by using normal spray lo tongue.gif ....
nidzamputra
post Feb 14 2009, 09:06 AM

3,890 posts

and it's not cheap...
tot31
post Feb 14 2009, 11:32 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Feb 14 2009, 12:53 AM)
Wow,very nice,so shining...Like a mirror,but i dont think u can make it by urself by using normal spray lo  tongue.gif ....
Yes you can make a mirror finish effect on side panel casing using normal spray paint, I did it before. It took me around 2 weeks to get that mirror finish.
nidzamputra
post Feb 14 2009, 11:54 AM

3,890 posts

2 week bro...huhuhuh..you are really cool person la..orang banyak sabar wooo...
TSdan137
post Feb 14 2009, 12:01 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Feb 14 2009, 12:53 AM)
Wow,very nice,so shining...Like a mirror,but i dont think u can make it by urself by using normal spray lo  tongue.gif ....
can use normal spray paint la.. its not the paint that make the effect. it's what u do after u paint that bring the effect.

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 14 2009, 11:32 AM)
Yes you can make a mirror finish effect on side panel casing using normal spray paint, I did it before. It took me around 2 weeks to get that mirror finish.
2 weeks? that's fast. i thought 1 month..

tot31
post Feb 14 2009, 08:03 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

2 weeks is enough to make the paint cure. Everyday jemur on the sun...hehehehe...
Pro-MX
post Feb 14 2009, 11:30 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

nice looking case there but seriously 1000watt is overkill for your system
xelnamikaze
post Feb 15 2009, 12:19 AM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Feb 15 2009, 12:30 AM)
Future Proofing .. i would do the same if i had $$ !

planning to Tri SLi brows.gif
JakzT
post Feb 15 2009, 01:28 PM

455 posts

Hey bro,u bought how many can of spray?and did how many layers?
TSdan137
post Feb 15 2009, 01:30 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Feb 14 2009, 11:30 PM)
i got the money..so i straight buy 1kW PSU. i dont care bout overkill or not

QUOTE(JakzT @ Feb 15 2009, 01:28 PM)
Hey bro,u bought how many can of spray?and did how many layers?
2 cans 3 layers

Pro-MX
post Feb 15 2009, 04:49 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

i would spend the money for a better graphic card or something but everyone have their preference when upgrading pc parts smile.gif
iwan_smtk
post Feb 15 2009, 06:07 PM

XYZ
1,028 posts

hi guys, what kind of fan suits at back there..normal fan cannot de..please let me know.?

thanks notworthy.gif

chanws8
post Feb 15 2009, 07:15 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ Feb 15 2009, 06:07 PM)
hi guys, what kind of fan suits at back there..normal fan cannot de..please let me know.?

thanks notworthy.gif

It can fit any 80x80x15 fan...U can get it from one forumer named Allngap...
TSdan137
post Feb 15 2009, 08:20 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ Feb 15 2009, 06:07 PM)
thanks notworthy.gif
QUOTE(chanws8 @ Feb 15 2009, 07:15 PM)
It can fit any 80mmx80mmx15mm fan...U can get it from one forumer named Allngap...

there you go..got the answer already. Thanks chanws8 for answering icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dan137: Feb 15 2009, 08:21 PM
xelnamikaze
post Feb 15 2009, 08:21 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

my cables behind mobo plate are pretty messed up ..

need to clear them if i were to installed 80x80x15 fan
TSdan137
post Feb 15 2009, 08:24 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

here's my back MoBo tray cable management.
xelnamikaze
post Feb 15 2009, 08:32 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

can see infront ?
TSdan137
post Feb 15 2009, 08:34 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

there u go..
subrok007
post Feb 15 2009, 08:37 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

bro might to tell me wat brand u bought for spray? lazy to c previous pages... tongue.gif
TSdan137
post Feb 15 2009, 08:48 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

sweat.gif like that also can ar?
this time i put picture..
subrok007
post Feb 15 2009, 08:51 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

hahaha... how much per each? then how many bottle u used to spray all? cos i also wan spray my casing... brows.gif
any hardware shop also got sell this right?

This post has been edited by subrok007: Feb 15 2009, 08:52 PM
TSdan137
post Feb 15 2009, 08:54 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

i forgot la the price for this paint.. but it is expensive.. i just use it cz left over from my other project.
i use 2 cans of this spray. any spray paint will do the job. Even RM6 per bottle also can use. no need enamel paint. mahal lor..
subrok007
post Feb 15 2009, 09:00 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

oic... RM6 also can ar? i thought wan mahal 1 cos appearance..
TSdan137
post Feb 15 2009, 09:04 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

sure can..

if u not sure how to start..plz read guide that i've posted in page 3 Post #45
xelnamikaze
post Feb 15 2009, 11:14 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

i think i want spray like wood colour ... lol ..
TSdan137
post Feb 15 2009, 11:45 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

be my guest.. don forget to post some pic after u done wooding ur case
anep
post Feb 16 2009, 12:07 AM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

how u filing ur acrylic? use what tool?
TSdan137
post Feb 16 2009, 12:23 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

i'm using Hand File Semi Round.
1 surface flat, other surface half round...
anep
post Feb 16 2009, 12:33 AM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

that a.k.a kikir rite? izit easy? i want to filing my side panel but dont hv the rite tool..
TSdan137
post Feb 16 2009, 12:39 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

yup...kikir. tongue.gif
easy as pie bro.
buy kikir at hardware shop lor..cheap2 only. i bought mine at home Depot for RM6 iinm.
anep
post Feb 16 2009, 12:48 AM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

thanks for the info dude..
TSdan137
post Feb 16 2009, 12:52 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

no prob dude.
that forum.lowyat.net for..helping each other. icon_rolleyes.gif
iwan_smtk
post Feb 16 2009, 02:10 AM

XYZ
1,028 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Feb 15 2009, 08:15 PM)
It can fit any 80x80x15 fan...U can get it from one forumer named Allngap...
thanks bro.. laugh.gif
JakzT
post Feb 18 2009, 03:00 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(dan137 @ Feb 15 2009, 01:30 PM)
i got the money..so i straight buy 1kW PSU. i dont care bout overkill or not

2 cans 3 layers
2 cans spray 3 layers?
TSdan137
post Feb 18 2009, 03:26 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Feb 18 2009, 03:00 PM)
2 cans spray 3 layers?
i guess so. cz i dont actually count. maybe more. i juz dont so sure. laugh.gif
the spray paint that i use is 340ML less 60ML that regular spray paint capacity.

This post has been edited by dan137: Feb 18 2009, 03:37 PM
xelnamikaze
post Feb 20 2009, 06:12 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

u said you used 2 cans for 3 layers ..

did you do priming ? and clear coating ?
TSdan137
post Feb 20 2009, 07:10 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

~3 layers Black coat. 2 layers for clear coat.
no i don't prime. cz i did't sand out the original coat from the chasis.

if u want to prime also can. how many layer also up to you.

eg.

Primer (3layers) > colour coat (7layers) > clear coat (2layers)

up to you.
xelnamikaze
post Feb 20 2009, 09:03 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

QUOTE(dan137 @ Feb 20 2009, 08:10 PM)
~3 layers Black coat. 2 layers for clear coat.
no i don't prime. cz i did't sand out the original coat from the chasis.

if u want to prime also can. how many layer also up to you.

eg.

Primer (3layers) > colour coat (7layers) > clear coat (2layers)

up to you.
what spray is for the clear coat ?

name of the spray please ..
TSdan137
post Feb 20 2009, 09:08 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

there are like 100 brand to be named.

jz go to hardware shop. say that u want Clear Coat.
they will show u. pick ur choice.
hsienhsien
post Feb 20 2009, 11:17 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

ts, u r such a good painter. haha. anyway, nice casing u got smile.gif
ooiwbng
post Feb 22 2009, 02:45 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

1kW psu for pentium 3 proc?? kinda blur here d processor looks so old
Neo8663
post Feb 22 2009, 03:05 PM

1,244 posts

hi guys ,just wan to ask
if i want to spray my iCute casing (inside)
not shining one....i want it looks like solid black
what i gonna buy and do.......i'm a noob in this area....
thx
gerogelow88
post Feb 22 2009, 05:23 PM

260 posts

woah woah.. i notice something about TS.... He spray outdoor... put news paper also... haha!!! never dirty the floor... XD~!
Neo8663
post Feb 22 2009, 07:31 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(gerogelow88 @ Feb 22 2009, 05:23 PM)
woah woah.. i notice something about TS.... He spray outdoor... put news paper also... haha!!! never dirty the floor... XD~!
doh.gif doh.gif
TSdan137
post Feb 22 2009, 07:42 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Feb 22 2009, 02:45 PM)
1kW psu for pentium 3 proc?? kinda blur here d processor looks so old
since when i used P3 CPU? shakehead.gif tak tahu aku pakai processor ape, main cakap je.. shakehead.gif
QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Feb 22 2009, 03:05 PM)
hi guys ,just wan to ask
if i want to spray my iCute casing (inside)
not shining one....i want it looks like solid black
what i gonna buy and do.......i'm a noob in this area....
thx
just buy flat black. non-metallic spray.
QUOTE(gerogelow88 @ Feb 22 2009, 05:23 PM)
i stay at Police Quarters. So, have to... blink.gif

chanws8
post Feb 22 2009, 09:01 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(dan137 @ Feb 22 2009, 07:42 PM)
since when i used P3 CPU? shakehead.gif tak tahu aku pakai processor ape, main cakap je.. shakehead.gif
Lol..This is what a newbie acts..Come in n simply spam only lo sweat.gif sweat.gif ....

0.0565sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:56 AM