---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v4 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

aeiou228
post Feb 23 2009, 11:27 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Oct 16 2008, 11:23 AM)
60 sec block apply for all plan regardless of you reload Rm30 or not. Tested and proven. My 2nd hotlink number is a Total Plan i try to call a non adjacent number for 4 sec i was deducted Rm1.20.
shocking.gif shocking.gif
http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/hotli..._en/3426_en_web

All local calls are charged at 60-second block for all plans. Effective from 8 October 2008.

Oh Gosh....! calls goes to voice mail need to pay 49cts (off net call) shocking.gif shocking.gif ???? If kena two times in a day RM1 habis lah.... I just realised Hotlink is the most expensive prepaid plan in Malaysia.
aeiou228
post Feb 25 2009, 10:31 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 25 2009, 07:00 PM)
I got a SMS of reloading RM 10 min to get 150 free SMSes.
Is there a dateline to send out the free sms ?? or is it send till you finish without any time limitation ?
aeiou228
post Feb 28 2009, 08:31 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(epool86 @ Feb 27 2009, 07:25 AM)
and make sure u end the call before it reach 1 minute and 1 sec (01:01:00) haha, otherwise u'll be charge for two minutes already  sweat.gif
And the worst part is when you need to contact a person urgently but he switched off his phone with voice mail activated. In this scenario, the call goes straight to voice mail and if you failed 3 times, thats RM1.50 damage to your financial resources.
aeiou228
post Mar 2 2009, 09:54 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Mar 2 2009, 07:17 PM)
Haha...
I feel that all telco in Malaysia are money sucker... tongue.gif
Why? Because they reach a mutual agreement to put caller into voicemail and being CHARGED IMMEDIATELY WITHOUT ANY WARNING.
You try look at USA, Taiwan, or even China, their telco do warn you that the person you call is unavailable and you will be directed into voicemail and being charged after the beep, but during that announcement, nothing is being charged.
I prefer the system that works like that instead of something like Malaysia, when you call your friend, his phone is turned off, then your 35sen gone forever (for hotlink case since this is hotlink club)... tongue.gif
Good idea. I hope you can help to file a complaint to MCMC. Only MCMC can direct the telco to make changes. I have just complain to MCMC about the voicemail charges but it need more complains to make an impact to MCMC. every body pls complain to MCMC
https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/eaduan_c/edaftar....FTOKEN=38450525

Added on March 2, 2009, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(eddievh @ Feb 28 2009, 11:31 PM)
Usually this type of situation,i will send 1 sms with delivery report. When the delivery report rang delivered i will straight away call that guy.
That is a good idea. but delivery report just give me small beep sound on my N73. How do you set it to make it ring loudly ?

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Mar 2 2009, 10:01 PM

0.0386sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:52 AM