---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v4 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

DreMAx
post Jun 6 2008, 10:03 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(louis6 @ Jun 6 2008, 08:55 PM)
Hotlink user here... but i got a recycle number... how i noe? coz de ppl tat keep callin me or miscallin me frm other country(some indonesian)  talkin malay... some even worse, call at 1am... (im sleepin tat time)..

Wat shud i do? complain to Maxis service centre? can they solve de problems and stop it?
Wow.. you can opt to call the customer service line to enquire about this. In fact I do get some of this kinda calls in the middle of the night and I've got to say, it's sure scary to get calls that late at night. smile.gif
DreMAx
post Jun 6 2008, 10:34 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(myahsam @ Jun 6 2008, 10:31 PM)
Yup, same here. I also received the same sms notification not long ago.
I received it this evening. They are doing some major upgrading or something? It's been all week long already considering the fact that i've got this message 3 times in a week already hmm.gif
DreMAx
post Jun 6 2008, 10:40 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

What the?? Wait I think I did receive something like this from Hotlink but sadly I've deleted that message already sweat.gif

DreMAx
post Jun 10 2008, 11:56 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(webbie @ Jun 10 2008, 11:52 AM)
this is normal....server trafic~ laugh.gif  maybe wait til 2molo also haven reach yet
The online thing for hotlink yea?
DreMAx
post Jun 10 2008, 12:14 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(subaruimpreza81 @ Jun 10 2008, 12:03 PM)
can postpaid send credit to prepaid???
It's possible because I remember my friend who was using postpaid spared me some few ringgit of credit the other time.
DreMAx
post Jun 10 2008, 12:43 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

I think it's the same as how you transfer credit with the prepaid

SHARE [space] phone number [space] amount and sent to 22121

Example; SHARE 0121234567 10
DreMAx
post Jun 11 2008, 05:59 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 11 2008, 05:45 PM)
summer123
they oso send me the warnng for prank calls to 999..but din terminate ler..ur line kena terminate shud be cause by other issue kua..
I've got that like a month ago.. It could be termination of line due to inactive line?
DreMAx
post Jun 11 2008, 10:24 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 11 2008, 09:31 PM)
DreMAx
inactive?impossible.its my primary line.my business line.my official education contact number.cant be cant be..its maybe juz a warning from maxis in collabration to the 999 prank call campaign la..haha.
Oops laugh.gif Did you call the customer service and asked them about it? They can't just terminate the line unless it's been an unactive line, canceled line by the user itself or probably the 999 prank call
DreMAx
post Jun 13 2008, 09:44 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jun 13 2008, 09:33 PM)
watafark, i cannot make calls out  vmad.gif
Your phone shows your what? Error in connection or something like that?
DreMAx
post Jun 23 2008, 11:07 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(jack7155 @ Jun 23 2008, 10:48 PM)
call cs need to pay. 1 mins 30 cents tongue.gif
You know I think Hotlink should come up with a toll free line or a free help line service like DiGi's help line.

Call the help for free smile.gif
DreMAx
post Jul 8 2008, 04:34 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(samuel_lai @ Jul 7 2008, 11:47 AM)
maxis voice,data and signal strength are crap compare to DiGi. Nowadays the sim card inside the starter pack are the crappy cheapo 16k sim card. Which make your phone need more time to initialize. and in Malacca THERE ONLY ONE PLACE TO GET REPLACEMENT CARD if your cheapo 16k sim card is unusable. and they only work 9 to 5 while u also need to work that time. I guess is Time to change.
Wait... you said the Maxis SIM is a 16k card??? DiGi is already using a 64k card man... What is this?

However in terms of startup time, it's not really a problem for me probably it's because I am already used to the slow startup time sweat.gif
DreMAx
post Jul 10 2008, 07:30 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

Hmm I received this message from Hotlink this morning. Starting on the 1st of August, Extra Points will be earned on min RM30 monthly top up and will be credited by the 5th of the following month.

So it's like RM 1 we will earn 2.5 points compared to the RM 1 = 1 point as of now.
DreMAx
post Jul 10 2008, 07:47 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 10 2008, 07:39 PM)
They're still there for those who chose not to convert to Hotlink plan.
I didn't read properly. It's getting worse. Not just cannot earn points for reload < RM 30. The points are not going to be credited immediately and have to wait for the following month. doh.gif
Hahaha... I am actually one of the many people who are still with the old plans. laugh.gif

As for the points right, they should like credit it immediately rather than waiting for the next month. What are they thinking now? We are trying to sweep away and leech all the good deals from them meh?
DreMAx
post Jul 12 2008, 10:29 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

How nice if the validity does applies too laugh.gif
DreMAx
post Jul 12 2008, 10:47 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

I am having a problem with Hotlink's website... I kinda forgotten my user ID and my password to access my e-statements and I can't seem to get my user ID from them.
DreMAx
post Jul 22 2008, 08:32 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Jul 21 2008, 02:34 PM)
anyone on hotlink experiencing poor delivery time for their smses? (in excess of 2 hours delay?)
I am having this problem quite frequently. The problem is either with your line which has been clogged up with all your sent SMSes or probably the other party's one (the one you message with most of the time).

However if you wanna do some self troubleshooting, you can always do this:

1. Try sending a SMS to someone on another line or someone which you seldom SMS to. eg ur brother/sister/father/mother/ or who ever friend in which you seldom SMS with.

2. Switch off your phone for about 10-15 minutes.

3. Switch it on again after that duration.

4. Try sending a SMS to the other party.

5. If the problem is solved, kudos. If not, call the CS for more help.
DreMAx
post Oct 5 2008, 09:04 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

Maxis should have a toll free line for it's customers to call in to the help line. They used to have it don't they paikut?
DreMAx
post Oct 12 2008, 04:51 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 12 2008, 02:00 PM)
Postpaid is meant for frequent caller. I'm definitely not qualified to be in that group.
I agree with that. Same here I prefer to sms rather than to call unless it's really that urgent.
DreMAx
post Oct 21 2008, 12:07 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 20 2008, 11:58 PM)
still consider that tongue.gif
Hotlink birthday reward is not as lucrative as Digi, my friend who using Digi got free airtime on his birthday
Hotlink? they give me nuts for 4 years doh.gif
Yea 50% extra on your top up for your birthday bonus and further reload bonuses every 3 or 4 months if I've not mistaken if you top up more than a certain total amount.

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Oct 21 2008, 12:01 AM)
Free calls also what to Hotlink/Maixs users on your birthday.
Really? I shall wait till my birthday and try laugh.gif
DreMAx
post Oct 21 2008, 12:44 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

I topped up last night... Why Maxis why???

0.0463sec    1.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:12 AM