I'm currently on a family plan as a supplementary line. May I know how do I change it back to prepaid? Can I do it on my own or I will need help from the principle line owner?
---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v4 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited
Aug 31 2008, 12:21 PM
1,939 posts Joined: May 2006 |
I'm currently on a family plan as a supplementary line. May I know how do I change it back to prepaid? Can I do it on my own or I will need help from the principle line owner?
Aug 31 2008, 01:09 PM
Sep 8 2008, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 7 2008, 10:00 PM) Any charge? Is that instant?QUOTE(jasonlim @ Sep 7 2008, 10:22 PM) I bought mine at hundreds too. Around 6 years back. You can get one of those at less than RM10 these days, damn it |
Sep 9 2008, 06:45 PM
When will the 365 days validity end?
Sep 10 2008, 07:10 PM
Sep 11 2008, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 10 2008, 07:15 PM) Sorry for the confusion. So when will that promotion end exactly? For the 36cents/minute nationwide rate, it says it is only applicable if I top up RM30. So meaning as long as I top up RM30 every month, although I don't use it, I still get that rate? Much to do to jump back to prepaid from postpaid |
Sep 12 2008, 05:09 PM
Sep 29 2008, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(Dr_PhysiC @ Sep 29 2008, 10:53 AM) Hi, 1. Yesi'm thinking of getting an extra line (maxis prepaid pack) some time later but a bit blurry on how hotlink plans work. My Qs are:- 1) If i activate Hotlink 365, i have to pay RM 33 fee and not refundable right? 2) If i pay the fee, it means my line is never dead for 365 days subject to fulfilling RM 30 reload on the 1st 6 mths, correct? 3) If let say, i reload RM 30 straight away on the 1st month, hence no 2) is fulfilled. This is where i become confuse.. How long can i use the RM 30 credit for (before this RM 30 must be used within 30 days or else suspended until nxt topup) ? Let's say 1st month i only use RM 10 (i.e within 30 days) So after 30 days, will my balance RM 20 still be available to me to make calls/sms? OR do i need to top up again? Hope someone can help. Thx. 2. Yes 3. If you need to top up again after 30 days then what is the whole point of having 1 year validity. It's no different with the current normal validity isn't it? Please correct me if I'm wrong, not too sure. |
Nov 1 2008, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(Watta?? @ Nov 1 2008, 08:11 PM) 16 is not too young. You can go for S.O.X, exactly the same thing as U.O.X but for 12 to 18 years old, just with a different name (which is lame if you ask me).Here: http://www.xpax.com.my/sox/what.html I just ported |
Nov 1 2008, 09:09 PM
Nov 2 2008, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Watta?? @ Nov 2 2008, 12:09 AM) hmm.. The staff told me it will be converted to U.O.X automatically, but I'm not really sure. You gotta go to their branch to do the porting.then will it automatically change to U.O.X when i reach 18 or 19? or i'll have to port again myself? and btw.. can i do porting online or i'll have to go to their outlet? |
Nov 10 2008, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(bubbles82 @ Nov 10 2008, 10:38 AM) actually ah, if u think bout it. Nothing is expensive anymore if Hotlink is cheap. Too bad you're already 26, else you can port to Celcom's UOX which has the lowest rate of 15c/min charging at 30 seconds-block. Hotlink's sms rate at 15c to other operator, cheap?hotlink didn't cheat customer. they say 33sen/MIN. correct wat? i m ok wit dis. cos i make long calls anyway! so cheap cheap for me! anyway, wat makes u all think digi & celcom wont do da same? sure if got money for dem, dey'll so oso... better be wit the telco u get more leh!! We need a new definition for cheap perhaps. Oh ya, not forgetting the awesome HotlinkGift spams too, a gift which you will need to pay for, how awesome. QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Nov 10 2008, 11:48 AM) 60 seconds block is for prepaid users only if I'm not mistaken. |
Nov 14 2008, 10:39 PM
Nov 15 2008, 12:07 AM
Nov 16 2008, 09:25 PM
No wonder my aunt said otherwise when I tell her it's the same rate nationwide. She said she spend up to RM20 on one 15 minutes++ long call and I was like WTF, lol. Guess she's on a real old plan.
Nov 18 2008, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 18 2008, 08:18 AM) Second that, Celcom has the worst website among all the telcos.Just hate that typical thinking of flash site = pro. I doubt they have ever heard of user-friendliness. QUOTE(szaku89 @ Nov 18 2008, 11:40 AM) And that makes me wonder why people are still staying with the moron telco. |
Nov 30 2008, 10:22 PM
| Change to: | 0.0494sec