Feb 7 2009, 02:32 PM
1,536 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
can we join both tournaments but forfeit if there is conflicting times?
Feb 7 2009, 02:36 PM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
One at a time perhaps, since its divided into 2 days, unless you are greedy, wanna bag all 4 of the prizes.
Feb 7 2009, 03:02 PM
985 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Limbo |
Feb 7 2009, 07:17 PM
176 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Cyberjaya |
Feb 7 2009, 08:30 PM
25 posts Joined: May 2008 From: behind that pole |
boring la coop. keke
Feb 8 2009, 02:30 AM
461 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuala Mud |
Feb 9 2009, 12:56 AM
70 posts Joined: May 2006 |
bring our own team ? or players are randomed for l4d? may i suggest a vs mode also? more challenge lol
and what are the prizes? This post has been edited by xenogears86: Feb 9 2009, 01:02 AM |
Feb 9 2009, 03:04 AM
ofc bring own team.....
Feb 9 2009, 11:54 AM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(ezinger @ Feb 7 2009, 02:32 PM) QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Feb 7 2009, 02:36 PM) One at a time perhaps, since its divided into 2 days, unless you are greedy, wanna bag all 4 of the prizes. This to me is a lil chicken and egg lor. By allowing multi-participation, we populate spots so it makes the slots full. However, if different placed slots are populated by most of the same teams, then less new teams to join.But the organizers would know better if we do have that many teams for the tourney, i guess. |
Feb 9 2009, 12:31 PM
Feb 9 2009, 12:44 PM
1,374 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Red Comet |
Feb 10 2009, 10:43 AM
7 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Time trial coop not challenging enough meh? Comparing from the last one we made, only 2 or 3 teams completed the whole campaign. However, versus mode is under consideration for future L4D events.
We will not allow a team to join both events on the same day because we have to give priority to teams that want to specifically join those games first. In addition to that, both tournaments will be run at the same time so I do not see how that is possible. Finalizing forms and rules so that I can post it up later. Maybe some time in the afternoon. |
Feb 10 2009, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(STEAMboi @ Feb 10 2009, 10:43 AM) Time trial coop not challenging enough meh? Comparing from the last one we made, only 2 or 3 teams completed the whole campaign. However, versus mode is under consideration for future L4D events. Time Trial Co-Op made all teams trying their best to rush to safe houses. Special Infecteds are not a problem since they are controlled by AI, and witches are not even a big deal for veteran players (2 survivors with shottie run to witch at the same time and boom headshot <-- allen and shin, mainly).We will not allow a team to join both events on the same day because we have to give priority to teams that want to specifically join those games first. In addition to that, both tournaments will be run at the same time so I do not see how that is possible. Finalizing forms and rules so that I can post it up later. Maybe some time in the afternoon. Versus mode made the Survivor team more stressful, since Infected team are human and plan their attack. Versus mode already had a built-in score system, no respawns for dead survivors, and its more towards team chemistry to survive/win. Bad things about Versus is that the new update made Tank spawning at the same Travel Distance, so team that starts as infected team knows that there will be tank when they change sides, and try to stock Molotov to take it down (also plans their attack beforehand). |
Feb 10 2009, 02:50 PM
Ok, forms and rules are up. Check the OP.
Feb 10 2009, 03:43 PM
HECK YEAH UNLOCKABLES
Feb 10 2009, 07:58 PM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Urm, question...though n00b-ish.
1. Do ALL of the players in the team have to fill the registration form? 2. How are forms with parental consent to be delivered via email? And what happens if the person lives far away from the noted cafe? Wanted to clarify this as the form nor the first post didn't mention it clearly. Thanks. But I'm assuming we've to collect all 6 for submissions. And asked about the form delivery as I don't recall this was answered even in the XMas tourney. |
Feb 10 2009, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(etsuko @ Feb 10 2009, 07:58 PM) Urm, question...though n00b-ish. I can only answer question 1 1. Do ALL of the players in the team have to fill the registration form? 2. How are forms with parental consent to be delivered via email? And what happens if the person lives far away from the noted cafe? Wanted to clarify this as the form nor the first post didn't mention it clearly. Thanks. But I'm assuming we've to collect all 6 for submissions. And asked about the form delivery as I don't recall this was answered even in the XMas tourney. Yes all members need to fill their registration form, with clan tags. |
Feb 10 2009, 09:39 PM
360 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Subang / Sungai Buloh |
allen and shin? which allen and which shin la lol...
Feb 11 2009, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(etsuko @ Feb 10 2009, 07:58 PM) Urm, question...though n00b-ish. 1) Sewerspeakers is correct on this. The forms are to be filled individually but everyone in the team have to register. This is also true if you have substitute players.1. Do ALL of the players in the team have to fill the registration form? 2. How are forms with parental consent to be delivered via email? And what happens if the person lives far away from the noted cafe? Wanted to clarify this as the form nor the first post didn't mention it clearly. Thanks. But I'm assuming we've to collect all 6 for submissions. And asked about the form delivery as I don't recall this was answered even in the XMas tourney. 2) On the day of the tournament itself, you still need to hand in physical forms. If I am not mistaken, it was already written. EDIT: Yeap it is written in the ADDITIONAL INFO in the OP. I believe the info is also on the xmas tourney thread. This post has been edited by STEAMboi: Feb 11 2009, 10:29 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0241sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:29 PM |