6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

The Coolermaster League V5

cyew86
post Feb 22 2009, 12:18 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

then koki, if what he said was correct, then perhaps u might consider repositioning your PSU upside down? since it would suck in more dust into your PSU
cyew86
post Feb 22 2009, 02:08 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 22 2009, 12:33 PM)
i dont wanna change my psu to exhaust tongue.gif
my psu will lose a little efficiency if i do that
it would be even worse if dust accumulate inside ur PSU laugh.gif
cyew86
post Feb 23 2009, 11:09 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 23 2009, 10:49 PM)
bro i'm leaving the CM thread temporarily
xel is going to post some photos i suspect its ghost photos~

PLEASE PM ME AND TELL ME WHAT IT IS
don't be such a wuss laugh.gif
today kinda regretted my previous decision to take CM Elite 330 after seeing Elite 334 in a shop today, looks much better
cyew86
post Feb 23 2009, 11:58 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

what is that? doh.gif
cyew86
post Feb 24 2009, 12:52 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

ok-la guys, put out the flame sweat.gif
no offense to Xel, Dan was kinda right about the unrelated picture postings, and he did not show any disrespect to your project afaik (anyway, do show us your progress, would love to see it smile.gif). but maybe the way Dan talked about the picture spamming part was a little harsh, but he already gave his explanation there laugh.gif just some communication misunderstandings, so don't need to start a war about it alright? icon_rolleyes.gif
cyew86
post Feb 24 2009, 01:10 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

i thought of something extreme, but not sure if it is workable or not
have you seen those stalls engraving pictures onto steel pendants or keychains in those shopping mall? how about engraving your evelerie onto your casing, with mirror finishing? brows.gif
cyew86
post Feb 26 2009, 09:08 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

yup, both green and red are the latest offerings from CM
cyew86
post Feb 26 2009, 09:20 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Feb 26 2009, 09:17 PM)
not really rich lar. hdd slowly add lar.. spaces are never enough for me.
might be getting 4 cm red 90cfm fan since the black fin XLF fan no where to be found ady
how does this black fin XLF fan looks like? so far only saw the orange fin 1

@koki
u going to be so broke brows.gif
cyew86
post Feb 28 2009, 10:20 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 28 2009, 07:47 PM)
anybody know any sellers selling RED ccfl here in lyn?i tried running a search but cant find any selling red colour 1s.nid those bright enough like the 1 yen posted few pages back,and i wan those which comes in pair
try PM Jetyap for AC Ryan products
otherwise, try to ask ngbh

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 28 2009, 08:04 PM)
hmmm
how much does CCFL in a pair costs anyway? hmm.gif
might consider getting a pair of BRIGHT CCFL too icon_idea.gif
i bought mine for less than RM40, go get one for your HAF, don't waste the nice casing
or go for UV mod, replace all the cables with UV sensitive ones, then install UV CCFL brows.gif
cyew86
post Feb 28 2009, 10:52 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 28 2009, 10:26 PM)
haha
AC Ryan is good?
i saw a shop selling CCFL in ipoh but it costs near 70 ...
i forgot the brand though
but i think cheat ppl one, they selling the CM LED Silent 80mm fan for $35 doh.gif
yup, it's great, satisfied with the brightness and the wires (from the tube to inverter) are sleeved as well.
for rm70, u can get 2 sets of them tongue.gif
cyew86
post Feb 28 2009, 10:56 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

yup, 1 set has 2 tubes of CCFL
cyew86
post Feb 28 2009, 11:10 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 28 2009, 10:59 PM)
ok.but little ppl sell ac ryan here.i've pm'ed jetyap,his list doesn't seem to have red ccfl,oni blue and uv.hope he can bring in 1 for me

btw off topic d
is modding case discussion off topic? sweat.gif
cyew86
post Mar 1 2009, 02:39 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

in reply to color combination in the case
i find that Xigmatek XLF fan (orange fin with white LED) goes very well with blue CCFL (contrasting color), just like in my avatar
if u are going for red CCFL, i would suggest getting a green LED fan
cyew86
post Mar 1 2009, 02:49 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

i thought it has been released? i saw them on their official website
cyew86
post Mar 1 2009, 02:56 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Mar 1 2009, 02:52 AM)
Ya, actually it has been realeased...But really cant find it in LYP nor Garage Sale... sad.gif
Do u know where can get it?
ever tried asking the sellers here? like CEX
i may go to his shop next week, can help u to ask if u want

This post has been edited by cyew86: Mar 1 2009, 02:56 AM
cyew86
post Mar 1 2009, 02:59 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

iirc ngbh does sell cooler master ccfl as well, but at a very expensive price tag = rm49 doh.gif
not to mention, it will become pink after 4 months? laugh.gif
cyew86
post Mar 1 2009, 03:11 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Mar 1 2009, 03:05 AM)
I think i may go cex as well within this few day coz wanna visit my schoolmate there (find my fren yamcha).... tongue.gif
Lol...Juz now u said pink good what... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
lol, i didn't say pink good, it was another fella laugh.gif
i feel so regret getting the blue 90CFM, with the CCFL on, the blue LED cannot be seen at all, should have gotten a red 1 doh.gif
too late to regret now, if get a new one, the current 1 will be wasted sad.gif
cyew86
post Mar 1 2009, 01:56 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=779300&hl=vizo
here u go biggrin.gif
cyew86
post Mar 5 2009, 03:49 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

removed the plastic protector on my side panel, then cleaned it with some glass cleaner, straight get some fine scratches doh.gif should not have removed the protector
cyew86
post Mar 5 2009, 05:29 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

meh, not that noticeable, just leave it be
about 3 to 4 years later will upgrade again

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0205sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:39 PM