RPM meter on wira 1.3L, How to install RPM meter to a wira 1.3L

ronzai89
post Mar 12 2010, 11:42 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Mar 11 2010, 07:06 PM)
u need to rewiring the meter oni...since 4g13 dont have rpm...and yes...i oledi rewiring my bro 4g13 to mmc meter...

Added on March 11, 2010, 7:07 pm
btw...i got satria se one...lagi rare...yellow one...rm 250...tongue.gif
rewire the meter only ah?
ronzai89
post Mar 12 2010, 03:44 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Mar 12 2010, 11:59 AM)
the meter shd sit in without rewiring. And if your car are before year 2001 (most probably) .. and its a 1.3 .. it is possible that the engine RPM reading wire are not install .. u need to wire that particular wire only
sifo,

my wira is 2001.... so how...?

can i use those CARB wira type 1? i mean the 1.5 ones.... wat are the disadvantages if i use CARB meter...?
ronzai89
post Mar 19 2010, 09:47 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Mar 12 2010, 10:31 PM)
if use carb meter, dont have engine check/injector light.
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Mar 15 2010, 02:23 PM)
i think can direct plug in.
my ex-satria 1.3 .. its a 2001 (end) version..
direct plug in .. no need rewired anything..

the downside of using carb meter is u dun have the Check engine light like shawnzz says..

but u can always mix and match ..
last time i bought a 2nd putra meter.. the back cover connector spoilt so i took out the meter and put into the 1.3 satria back covers and u get all the lights u want.
QUOTE(dannyw @ Mar 18 2010, 02:32 PM)
I'm driving 1995 1.3 Wira, I did install the additional RPM Meter few years back. Only 2 cable needed. 1 direct tap from ECU, another 1 is electric for the light (Background).

That's all. 5 minutes work.
Thanks all da input. notworthy.gif

0.0146sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:37 PM