La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

mari-mari....tomorrow meet with EFN.
rioven do come also..bring ur big a** DAC and notebook also..tongue.gif
Dybre
post Mar 27 2009, 04:17 PM

393 posts

the compass is really great. i could even use my ipod as the source by using the super mode. thumbup.gif
rioven
post Mar 27 2009, 07:41 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 27 2009, 11:09 AM)
rioven... when u free to come my house??? brows.gif
haha..i will discuss u later.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Mar 27 2009, 12:30 PM)
hehhe rioven when wanna come for gathering with Compass? brows.gif

all look for rioven liao hahhahah
dont worry..i will bring both..we just need super long table laugh.gif
CV6149
post Mar 27 2009, 09:13 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

Great bro!!
thanks!! mana mau cari meja aaaaa
Dybre
post Mar 28 2009, 12:50 PM

393 posts

wow,, i jsut tried the soft1 setting with the jumper. it match well with my ksc-75. great DAC i would say. thumbup.gif

TSGodLuvSxS
post Apr 2 2009, 10:43 AM

1,359 posts

Anymore impression after some decent burn in? Guys over headfi reporting much improve sound quality after some burn in
Dybre
post Apr 2 2009, 03:00 PM

393 posts

mine is still burning in right now, the bass still a bit boomy for my hd600. really hope it would improve after the burning in session. biggrin.gif by the way, you guys use this compass with USB line or optical or coaxial line int? which of the three has the best SQ?
TSGodLuvSxS
post Apr 2 2009, 05:54 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Dybre @ Apr 2 2009, 03:00 PM)
mine is still burning in right now, the bass still a bit boomy for my hd600. really hope it would improve after the burning in session.  biggrin.gif by the way, you guys use this compass with USB line or optical or coaxial line int? which of the three has the best SQ?
Optical and coax supposed to be better sounding than USB. If bass still abit boomy for HD600, just switch the headamp to bright mode ...
Dybre
post Apr 2 2009, 06:57 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Apr 2 2009, 06:54 PM)
Optical and coax supposed to be better sounding than USB. If bass still abit boomy for HD600, just switch the headamp to bright mode ...
i have switch to bright mode, it is still too boomy for my taste. haha.. i could hear an improvement after some burning in. i hope it could be much better after 500 hours. biggrin.gif

hey godluv, any chance of bringing the XLO power cord again. i wanna get them from you, damn i missed the chance last time. cry.gif
TSGodLuvSxS
post Apr 2 2009, 07:05 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Dybre @ Apr 2 2009, 06:57 PM)
i have switch to bright mode, it is still too boomy for my taste. haha.. i could hear an improvement after some burning in. i hope it could be much better after 500 hours.  biggrin.gif

hey godluv, any chance of bringing the XLO power cord again. i wanna get them from you, damn i missed the chance last time.  cry.gif
Got another power cord coming in ... this time seems more promising than last one, although not branded, but material used aint cheapo, 6n copper conductor inside + plug and socket's connecting pins are made of 4n copper smile.gif I can quite firm to assure that you wont find any power cord with that price tag (less RM200) comes with quality material as this! Those branded copper contact plug and socket alone would cost more than this pair of power cord tongue.gif

This post has been edited by GodLuvSxS: Apr 2 2009, 07:08 PM
Dybre
post Apr 2 2009, 07:15 PM

393 posts

would it be cheaper than XLO that you brought last time? XLO seems quite promising. from the brand at least. biggrin.gif

rioven
post Apr 2 2009, 07:20 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Apr 2 2009, 10:43 AM)
Anymore impression after some decent burn in? Guys over headfi reporting much improve sound quality after some burn in
still burn in..sometimes change hdam earth/moon..treble part slightly open up..bass boost still there (20++ hours each opamp)
greenarrow2k6
post Apr 3 2009, 09:41 PM

44 posts

Just received mine yesterday night. Your impression are just the same. For my K702, the bass is still not that refine.

xjian1985
post Apr 3 2009, 10:18 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(greenarrow2k6 @ Apr 3 2009, 09:41 PM)
Just received mine yesterday night. Your impression are just the same. For my K702, the bass is still not that refine.

wow, yours is final version.

i just open my box yesterday, although already received last week while i was outstation.
yup also agree that the bass is not that refine. going to have a long burn-in process.
Dybre
post Apr 3 2009, 10:21 PM

393 posts

the new faceplate looks neat. smile.gif my compass seems like boosting the bass. what yours guys? do you feel the same?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:39 PM