Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Credit controller at Hong Leong Bank, Please share your view

ko123taro
post Feb 4 2009, 06:50 AM

Group: New Member

Helo all members here, are the credit controller had to chase the people debt externally or through calling center.I AM JUST a fresh graduate who finish the december exam 2008 and actively seeking for the job even result not yet out.
This is my second worried about the interview session after i check the forum about cobra group for JACK Tan marketing applying for management trainee position which required degree, master ,prof qualification but diploma also can apply hehe since i meet one girl there during first group interview,

I know the basic salary offer was RM1800 AND commission more than RM1000 depending on the quota to be achieved. I thought she said to me was the credit controller and not the mix loan position. This is what she send to me through email.

Company : Hong Leong Bank Berhad
Position : Mix Loan
Product/Division :Mix Loan – Pre NPL (Non Performance Loan)
The Job Description :-
 You will be responsible to dun on delinquent accounts as well as to negotiate with customers on settlement proposals (to make 80 to 100 calls per day) and target collection give be given (incentive will be granted if target achieved).
 You will also be required to prepare weekly/monthly reports and update correspondences received from customers or panel solicitors.
 Reporting, budgeting, implement process flow risk analysis and policy
 Approve and evaluate credit applications
 Handling incoming new projects, monthly credit forums/events/workshops/team buildings
 Experience collecting debts from defaulters
 Handle collection & credit evaluation, monitor credit worthiness of existing dealers, order unblocking
 Monthly debtor review and ageing report
 Experience collecting debts from defaulters
Requirements: