Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Please provide proper description when you report a post. Report button abuse will earn you an automatic warn + suspension.
 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> printer error 5100, service error

takezo88
post Feb 3 2009, 01:08 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 74

Joined: Aug 2005


how to fix this error..?


i read on web said to reset waste tank.. i did.. but still same... help.. notworthy.gif

i try to clean abit the catridge.. same

im using CANON IP 1980 + CISS

This post has been edited by takezo88: Feb 3 2009, 01:21 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
felnarix
post Feb 3 2009, 02:13 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 444

Joined: Jan 2009
From: Ladies Room, KL



Service error..? Have u try reinstall the driver for ur printer..?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
R00T
post Feb 3 2009, 02:23 AM


††jUnYa WaTaNaBE††
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,127

Joined: Nov 2007
From: sTUDio d ArTIsAN Mastermind
from my experienced canon got two way, first reset button from printer or using canon printer utility.

cheers

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
takezo88
post Feb 3 2009, 02:50 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 74

Joined: Aug 2005


QUOTE(felnarix @ Feb 3 2009, 02:13 AM)
Service error..? Have u try reinstall the driver for ur printer..?
*
ya.. still same reinstall driver..

QUOTE(R00T @ Feb 3 2009, 02:23 AM)
from my experienced canon got two way, first reset button from printer or using canon printer utility.

cheers
*
resetter works in a short time.. sweat.gif


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
clouds
post Feb 3 2009, 11:08 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 310

Joined: Jan 2009
From: Grave




i'm using canon pixma ix4000 and facing the the same problem sometimes,just push the button with green led for about 5 sec than release..it will solve the problem.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
takezo88
post Feb 6 2009, 11:04 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 74

Joined: Aug 2005


QUOTE(clouds @ Feb 3 2009, 11:08 AM)
i'm using canon pixma ix4000 and facing the the same problem sometimes,just push the button with green led for about 5 sec than release..it will solve the problem.
*
thx.. it works thumbup.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0456sec    2.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th April 2014 - 01:45 PM