Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> printer error 5100, service error

takezo88
post Feb 3 2009, 01:08 AM, updated 7 years ago


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 76

Joined: Aug 2005


how to fix this error..?


i read on web said to reset waste tank.. i did.. but still same... help.. notworthy.gif

i try to clean abit the catridge.. same

im using CANON IP 1980 + CISS

This post has been edited by takezo88: Feb 3 2009, 01:21 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
felnarix
post Feb 3 2009, 02:13 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 449

Joined: Jan 2009
From: Ladies Room, KL



Service error..? Have u try reinstall the driver for ur printer..?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
R00T
post Feb 3 2009, 02:23 AM


††último hombre††
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,131

Joined: Nov 2007
From: ††IpoH††
from my experienced canon got two way, first reset button from printer or using canon printer utility.

cheers

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
takezo88
post Feb 3 2009, 02:50 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 76

Joined: Aug 2005


QUOTE(felnarix @ Feb 3 2009, 02:13 AM)
Service error..? Have u try reinstall the driver for ur printer..?
*
ya.. still same reinstall driver..

QUOTE(R00T @ Feb 3 2009, 02:23 AM)
from my experienced canon got two way, first reset button from printer or using canon printer utility.

cheers
*
resetter works in a short time.. sweat.gif


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
clouds
post Feb 3 2009, 11:08 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 310

Joined: Jan 2009
From: Grave



i'm using canon pixma ix4000 and facing the the same problem sometimes,just push the button with green led for about 5 sec than release..it will solve the problem.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
takezo88
post Feb 6 2009, 11:04 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 76

Joined: Aug 2005


QUOTE(clouds @ Feb 3 2009, 11:08 AM)
i'm using canon pixma ix4000 and facing the the same problem sometimes,just push the button with green led for about 5 sec than release..it will solve the problem.
*
thx.. it works thumbup.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.1067sec    3.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd May 2015 - 03:13 PM