32 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Engineering Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (LAME), Guide & everything about this career!

jazzy939
post Sep 17 2012, 08:15 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Whoa, that statement is an insult to DCA Malaysia and its licence holders!
No approval from any company is required lah.. DCA is the REGULATORY BODY lah for crying out loud!
If you're an approved DCA organization, then you do need DCA licence holders(airlines and MROs), and if you're are not, then you DO NOT NEED DCA Malaysia's licence holders.
Ada paham?? mad.gif

QUOTE(wolf91 @ Sep 17 2012, 04:35 PM)
So, let's say if i want to work in malaysia. Which license is approved in most malaysia's aviation companies? Thx sifu

EDITED : silly question. Of course dcam part 66 is mostly approved. But i heard some of companies dont approve dcam part 66. Correct me if i'm wrong.

My friends just told me that dcam part 66 has tough questionairre than easa part 66. can somebody prove this?
jazzy939
post Sep 17 2012, 10:54 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Hehe.. ok no harm done! laugh.gif

Honestly, with BCAR Section L (now DCA Part 66 with limitations) I still have job offers from the middle easts!

If you were to look at the number of FOREIGN registered aircrafts parked and coming in and out of Subang Airport.. you only need the FAA's A & P license to cari makan! wink.gif

HOWEVER, where I worked, under the company's approval system, I can sign for FAA's, DGAC's(Indonesia), and few other foreign countries/authorities just by having DCA's Licence!

DCA licence tak laku/recognize? Think again! biggrin.gif

jazzy939
post Sep 18 2012, 12:00 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Yes, you are right.

I have not heard anyone converting to EASA-66 unless one wants to work in the EU but why would you?
The BIG BUCKS are being paid in the middle east...

Still there are no rule saying that you can't, therefore its up to the regulatory body to evaluate and accept (with conditions, of course) your conversion application.

jazzy939
post Sep 18 2012, 05:47 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

A licence with several type ratings and lots of experience! laugh.gif
(you asked 'most demanding')
jazzy939
post Sep 18 2012, 06:19 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

The answer is pretty much obvious... tongue.gif
jazzy939
post Sep 18 2012, 09:33 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

TQ thesun! thumbup.gif
jazzy939
post Sep 19 2012, 06:19 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Well said yorkhan! thumbup.gif
jazzy939
post Oct 12 2012, 04:37 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Aiseh, don't use the word 'cheap' lah.. good tutor won't come cheaply.. laugh.gif
What you can do is form a study group and split the fees, then it will be 'cheap' individually.
FYI, part time tutors/instructors going rate is around RM125 per hour, even that not many takers.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(faeez87 @ Oct 11 2012, 11:24 AM)
anyone have heard any cheap tutor for dcam part 66 module around subang area... hope u guys can help me...
jazzy939
post Dec 13 2012, 10:32 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Can you put that in 'plain' English for the benefit of affected parties? wink.gif
jazzy939
post Jan 3 2013, 11:43 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

I have no idea where to get this Kennedy brand tools.
Have you tried 'Yellowpages'?
jazzy939
post Jan 3 2013, 02:51 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

If you can afford it, why not. BTW, buying tools for our profession is tax deductable.
jazzy939
post Apr 5 2013, 10:52 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

This policy is part of HR policy which is kinda standard across the board.
jazzy939
post Apr 6 2013, 12:40 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Welcome to the real world... tongue.gif
jazzy939
post May 4 2013, 09:44 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

There is also a Part 66 Help Desk here:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/529234997117883/

This post has been edited by jazzy939: May 4 2013, 09:49 AM
jazzy939
post May 5 2013, 08:51 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

You have to start somewhere and small, of course! Spread the word then to get a bigger crowd!
jazzy939
post May 13 2013, 12:13 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

With a diploma and NO experience (minimum 2 years) you are no where near to be employed as an aircraft technician.
There are several 'aviation experts/specialists' in MIAT who are licensed engineers, why not ask them?
jazzy939
post May 16 2013, 08:09 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Exactly JohnMax! laugh.gif
jazzy939
post May 17 2013, 07:23 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

I have a feeling you have not done proper reading with regards to the industry, profession and requirements. Take your time to read through from page 1. Don't like reading? There you go, this ain't for you!

jazzy939
post May 17 2013, 09:18 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

That's pretty much the flow, good work JohnMax.
Those time in 'years' are minimums and plus those 'unknown' factors may take you a considerable length of time... It is much 'simpler' and 'faster' with BCAR Section L but heck.. everyone was pushing for Part 66. Good luck and have 'fun'! tongue.gif
jazzy939
post May 20 2013, 12:42 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

There are 140 pages worth of postings here, surely there are more than enough answers to answer your question.

32 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0615sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:39 PM