161 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Engineering Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (LAME), Guide & everything about this career!

thesun
post Apr 10 2010, 07:13 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(fatihah92 @ Apr 10 2010, 06:49 PM)
i'm planning on take foundation at unikl this year and then continue degree at MIAT.. am i having disadvantages because i'm not doing diploma in MIAT?? and are job opportunity for girls is slimmer??
why not straight away take diploma course in MIAT?
as many have said before, to become LAME, degree or diploma not important.. unless you aim for management aspects..
but it's not wrong too to take degree. it's good for you if somehow you change your mind not to pursue LAME later.. 4yrs is not a short time, anything can happen..
and about the gender thing
perhaps this can inspire you please click

This post has been edited by thesun: Apr 10 2010, 07:21 PM
azameel
post Apr 10 2010, 07:57 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(fatihah92 @ Apr 10 2010, 06:49 PM)
i'm planning on take foundation at unikl this year and then continue degree at MIAT.. am i having disadvantages because i'm not doing diploma in MIAT?? and are job opportunity for girls is slimmer??
no worries, if you really want it, you wont have any problem
there is few female LAE in MAS both in Airframe and Electrical trade
even my batch there is three female.
and about the degree, what thecube said was totally right
midnightproject
post Apr 10 2010, 08:12 PM

M!DNiTE CLUB
518 posts

QUOTE(git0926 @ Apr 10 2010, 05:54 PM)
how was the interview? lot of people?
its only iq test.candidates that had passed will go for interview next week.. laugh.gif
woo..so many ppl there.myb 900-1000 prsn. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by midnightproject: Apr 10 2010, 08:13 PM
yorkhan
post Apr 11 2010, 10:20 PM

598 posts

anyone from systematic aviation services? i wanna know more.pm me:D
jazzy939
post Apr 11 2010, 11:10 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

I don't think any of the SAS's staff are forum members here.. they're not many to start with.. tongue.gif
yorkhan
post Apr 11 2010, 11:10 PM

598 posts

kaka..true..anyone working in General aviation?

This post has been edited by yorkhan: Apr 11 2010, 11:11 PM
jazzy939
post Apr 15 2010, 11:32 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Looks like no one from GA wants to response or they're not in forumming.. busy making the big bucks! biggrin.gif
yorkhan
post Apr 15 2010, 11:45 PM

598 posts

bigger bucks in GA than airline?
jazzy939
post Apr 16 2010, 01:04 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

You bet!
Airplane I and piston engine license in GA can go a very long way and bigger bucks than airlines! thumbup.gif
A 'secret' than has been kept for quite some time...

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Apr 15 2010, 11:45 PM)
bigger bucks in GA than airline?
This post has been edited by jazzy939: Apr 16 2010, 01:05 AM
yorkhan
post Apr 16 2010, 06:01 AM

598 posts

how tough is the DCA airplane 1 and piston exam and oral? (if u already have aero2 and turbine)
jazzy939
post Apr 16 2010, 07:11 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Most engineers that I know went through in a single sitting wink.gif

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Apr 16 2010, 06:01 AM)
how tough is the DCA airplane 1 and piston exam and oral? (if u already have  aero2 and turbine)
yorkhan
post Apr 16 2010, 06:03 PM

598 posts

lol....oral how?
what bout type granted by dca? if its not in AN10 should be the company.
jazzy939
post Apr 16 2010, 08:06 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Do more reading, boy. You need it. biggrin.gif
LOREAL
post Apr 18 2010, 02:11 PM

64 posts

If i have Degree in AME .... What are the TYPES of job opportunities available for me ??? icon_question.gif n where can i work ??
Just wanna know !! biggrin.gif

jazzy939
post Apr 18 2010, 03:32 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

AME as in?
Aircraft Maintenance Engineering?

QUOTE(LOREAL @ Apr 18 2010, 02:11 PM)
If i have Degree in AME .... What are the TYPES of job opportunities available for me ???  icon_question.gif  n where can i work ??
Just wanna know !!  biggrin.gif
Learjet35
post Apr 18 2010, 06:57 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(LOREAL @ Apr 18 2010, 02:11 PM)
If i have Degree in AME .... What are the TYPES of job opportunities available for me ???  icon_question.gif  n where can i work ??
Just wanna know !!  biggrin.gif
huh ?

as for me,i enroll in this program because of interest,money and family business..im not planning to be AME for the rest of my life,so after years,im going to make a business since i already know the trades.. smile.gif
u must have a strong and solid reason to be AME.. smile.gif
jonathandawn
post Apr 19 2010, 11:14 AM

13 posts

wait.... how do we get workschedule when we dont even have a job? and how do we get a job if we're not even a LAME? sorry I still havent get it....
btw, can we get a job in malaysia with EASA license? or we need to convert it to Bcar?

This post has been edited by jonathandawn: Apr 19 2010, 11:16 AM
Sheva7
post Apr 19 2010, 11:51 AM

29 posts

Hey i need some help..I'm currently enrolled in Singapore Polytechnic and studying for a Diploma in Aeronautical Engineering.. and yes I am a Malaysian.. After my 3 year course I am eligible to receive apprenticeship to become a LAME.. but to enrol in SIA engineering company i have to be a PR sad.gif.. Can anyone tell me where else i can receive apprenticeship? I prefer to study in either Singapore(without PR requirement) Japan or Korea..

This post has been edited by Sheva7: Apr 19 2010, 11:56 AM
yorkhan
post Apr 19 2010, 05:18 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Sheva7 @ Apr 19 2010, 11:51 AM)
Hey i need some help..I'm currently enrolled in Singapore Polytechnic and studying for a Diploma in Aeronautical Engineering.. and yes I am a Malaysian.. After my 3 year course I am  eligible to receive apprenticeship to become a LAME.. but to enrol in SIA engineering company i have to be a PR sad.gif.. Can anyone tell me where else i can receive apprenticeship? I prefer to study in either Singapore(without PR requirement) Japan or Korea..
cant u get a job as a tech service engineer?
Sheva7
post Apr 19 2010, 07:08 PM

29 posts

I only want to be a LAME.. my main objective enrolling myself into this course is to become a LAME.

161 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:14 AM