334 posts

why u wanna search for other SP??

IS no good meh?
leoboa6
post Mar 17 2009, 12:59 PM

334 posts

Costly but worth the money ma.. The even sell water proof casing.. I wonder how does it feels like playing with my N85 under water at my house pool.. WOW!! Thinking of it it's making me crazy already.. >.<
leoboa6
post Mar 17 2009, 01:37 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 17 2009, 01:22 PM)
If somehow the thing leak and yr n85 enter water,that time u really crazy  tongue.gif
Imagine when go surfing I can strap it on my shoulder or waist.. GOSH... So cool.. Leak can send to shop right? I mean if my phone is wet(not horny kinda wet =x)?
leoboa6
post Mar 17 2009, 01:59 PM

334 posts

But it's damn yeng wor.. Maybe can use two cover at once.. Haha.. Play safe.. Heh..
leoboa6
post Mar 17 2009, 03:37 PM

334 posts

Enjoy your holiday. Dont forget to take more photo to share with us.. Haha..

leoboa6
post Mar 17 2009, 04:56 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Mar 17 2009, 04:38 PM)
where are u going?  biggrin.gif

i m going trip also  tongue.gif
Where both of you going? I'm going in May.. =x
Maybe we all should plan a trip or gathering.. Heh..

Any suggestion?

This post has been edited by leoboa6: Mar 17 2009, 05:01 PM
leoboa6
post Mar 18 2009, 10:47 AM

334 posts

About the size of the picture.
For example, a still image with resolution 1240x980 might take up to 1~5mb and another same image with the resolution set to 640x450 takes a space of 100+kb~less than 1.5mb. Compare the picture quality yourself. How to test that? Very simple. Try to zoom in and see the pixel differences yourself. But both the image must zoom in at the same rate. Example zoom in 50% of original size, both must zoom in 50%. Then judge the difference.

Yesterday I tried my N85 camera and take few still image with and without macro and tried flash under super dark room, the results turns out to be very amazing. Very good picture quality. I will upload the picture for you guys to compare later.. But the cons is the flash. Thou is brighter than Xenon but the speed is slow. Under certain condition is not advisable to use flash. Overall rating 8.5/10.
leoboa6
post Mar 18 2009, 12:32 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Mar 18 2009, 12:17 PM)
Thanks for the tips...i did the change but somehow still my pict size around 500kb..hmm, any thing i might have miss out?
You never miss out anything. The size of a picture may vary. Not necessary using a 5megapixel camera you will get 5mb for a picture.
This all depending on the image captured. Hmm.. How to say that. Okay I will update the picture later when I'm free. I have both almost the same picture but with additional light it reduces the size somehow. Different angle also will cause the size of the picture. Highest can go for a phone camera (N85 I refer to) is 1mb picture. What I mention earlier was the size from digital camera. The size or you can say the dimension of the picture is way much bigger that's why it consumes more megabytes.
leoboa6
post Mar 18 2009, 02:36 PM

334 posts

You know what I like about all the N85 member's??
We appreciate each other. I don't dare to say I'm expert in Images but I do know a little bit of taking picture. I love taking picture(but not picture of my own). The feeling of being appreciated is so good. It makes my day!
=p
leoboa6
post Mar 18 2009, 03:26 PM

334 posts

Mostly LCLY lor.. I remember him.. I shu him away with solid statement. That shuts his mouth and he leave. Thanks to all of you guys that stand by me. I hate him when he say I talk c!ck.. Hmm...
leoboa6
post Mar 18 2009, 03:45 PM

334 posts

For long term use yes la.. For short term wont effect anything.
leoboa6
post Mar 18 2009, 04:20 PM

334 posts

But you must check you phone often la.. Long hour usage will make the phone battery exhausted so you need to plug in the charger. By doing so, your phone will be very hot due to charging and consuming battery at the same time and sending signal in/out for connection. Make sure your phone don't overheat. That will shorten your phone life spend. Using phone as a modem not advisable la. If you insist on doing that often try not to plug in the charger and let the battery get exhausted completely then only recharger. It's much safer that way. For phone and battery life spend. Win/Win situation. =p

leoboa6
post Mar 19 2009, 04:18 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 19 2009, 02:48 PM)
yes in the specs it says that it can be charged with usb but it means that the charger head is not rounded but USB shaped socket. not the normal rounded shaped socket like other nokia chargers.

take note that the usb charging will not work for all computers/laptops ..not sure y though
Okay. Very simple. When your using USB cable then it will auto charge. When the battery is full it will automatically stop charging and use direct power from USB cable. Some computer wont charge it's because of the Nokia Pc suite software. I tried with both my laptop. 1 with Nokia Pc Suite it will auto detect and charge. The other nothing happen and sometimes cant even detect the phone at all. Eg; read phone and SD card memory.

---------

Cant upload picture now. Broadband connection too slow. GOSH! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by leoboa6: Mar 19 2009, 04:47 PM
leoboa6
post Mar 19 2009, 05:16 PM

334 posts

Sample picture and it's my personal picture so it's a trademark™. Give credit.

Upload the picture 1st.. Will put in description later.
----------------------------------------------------------------

Here is the best picture I can show you guys. Perfect focus on a very small object without zoom in. Still object with perfect lighting. Size up to 1.18mb(1180kb).

Even smaller spider. Focus was not that good without applying zoom in to capture tiny object. Size quality very poor 418kb.

This Image I captured with full focus 100% on the tiny spider. Is not very good still because of moving object. Will be much perfect if it's completely still object. Else focus will not be very effective as you can see from the picture below. File size 454kb only.

Without zoom in. Very near camera to the spider. Very bad focus. Moving object might make auto focus not so effective.
P/s Angle and lighting plays a big part in focusing too. File size 572kb.

Last picture of this post. Huge object. Low light density. Result : Just another picture(Amateur).whistling.gif

Size of every picture taken may vary. Lower kb does not prove picture quality to be bad.

NOTE! Try viewing picture taken from your N85 on other mobile phone and compare the same picture on different phone. The picture won't look as good as viewing on N85. The OLED plays a big part too.

This post has been edited by leoboa6: Mar 21 2009, 10:21 AM
leoboa6
post Mar 21 2009, 10:01 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Mar 20 2009, 09:50 AM)
Nice picts dude..but mind to tell what's the size for those picts? I mean in kb terms
Thank You.
Well highest I get is only 1.18MB. Depending on the picture really. It might go from 150kb~1.50mb. Heh.. tongue.gif
Visit My link on my signature later. Will link back to the picture I upload.

Added on March 21, 2009, 10:43 am
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 19 2009, 05:22 PM)
ah? meaning if my phone is at full batt, it will use direct power from the USB cable instead of the battery?
oops.. sorry sorry sweat.gif
Yes. It will stop charging and will use power supply direct from the USB cable.=p

Added on March 21, 2009, 10:45 am
QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Mar 21 2009, 05:56 AM)
Battery life are acceptable for some. Most AP users are complaining..no idea why..but so far if you get ori set..battery can last you for 2-3 days
2 to 3 days on standby mode. Mine is AP but due to heavy calls, sms, music and games. Impossible it can last up to 2 to 3 days.
Can your last that long? And just before I forget the light settings also plays a big part on the battery life thou.

Added on March 21, 2009, 10:49 am
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 20 2009, 03:44 AM)
Wow... got that cheap meh?
All black colour would be super cool biggrin.gif
hmm.gif i wonder though, if i can use my mr.hobby colours to customise the colour of my n85 tongue.gif

>>leoboa: hmm.gif maybe i should post some of my pics here too.. wait i go find. I posted in other subforum wan

here are some of me pics:

Still not good at taking pics, but when took good pic, can see the pic quite sharp ^^
I like your 1st picture. Look at the lights and the wide focus. Just perfect. Great picture. rclxms.gif
Is that you? Hmm.. hmm.gif
Btw, look at the last picture you post. The focus was not that good. Also known as Bad Focus. Try take several picture of the same position and compare it yourself. Pm me if you need any help.

This post has been edited by leoboa6: Mar 21 2009, 11:23 AM
leoboa6
post Mar 21 2009, 11:15 AM

334 posts

Agree. N85 camera is only good when the surrounding light is bright enough. Then you will get the best picture quality. But for video it's the best compare many other phone. I can assure any of you that.

leoboa6
post Mar 21 2009, 11:25 AM

334 posts

Night mode is not that effective thou. That's why the Video sucks. But compare video and still image in very low light the video turns out to be slightly better.. =x

leoboa6
post Mar 21 2009, 12:34 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 21 2009, 11:42 AM)
well i can get 2MB image size from this N85..
hmm..thx leoboa6 for TIP4 and Tips5
No problem. Glad I can help. wub.gif

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 21 2009, 11:50 AM)
form what i've tested a brigher environment would make the picture size smaller (but of course it's still in a 5mp format) the dimensions WONT be any different from a pic taken in dark/lowlight environment

a darker environment would make the size bigger maybe because the need to capture the details in the dark.

it wont go to 5mb per image.

everyone has to keep in mind that a phone's camera will have certain degree of image compression to reduce the size and thus reduce the time of processing each image.
Yes. The dimension as in the actual size(??mmX??mm) will be the same but the quality will be different.
Try play with zoom when you view the image on your computer. The (??mmX??mm) will also be affected by a little bit..
Happens to few of my image I captured from my N85 la..

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0725sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:05 AM