16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series

Vint
post Feb 10 2009, 02:01 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Feb 10 2009, 01:59 PM)
is the gel gonna be sufficient for mass spamming of gel application?ahaha..if vint says it's not hard..i would believe that it's not gonna be that hard =D  tongue.gif
you should seek for more opinion..haha tongue.gif ..you order your PDair?
Vint
post Feb 10 2009, 02:44 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 10 2009, 02:35 PM)
rclxms.gif rich lo. rclxms.gif

i just got the mable maze work on my N85 tongue.gif The first accelerometer game. tongue.gif
mable maze can work??i thought you said need n85 plugin??
Vint
post Feb 10 2009, 02:54 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 10 2009, 02:48 PM)
can, because the game come together with the plugin.

try uncle google for Cahoona Games Marble Maze v1.70.2 S60v3 SymbianOS9.3 Cr*cked-Try4D

only this game and nokia step counter app and Hi-N-Bye and Rock 'n' Scroll FP2 version work in N85 accelerometer.
oh thanks.. biggrin.gif ..any other apps or game that work with accelerometer to recommend?? smile.gif
Vint
post Feb 10 2009, 07:46 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 10 2009, 06:40 PM)
i turned on the A-GPS, but still doesn't work sad.gif

Vint, same problem ka?
I think mine set is having the same problem as yours..gonna claim back my phone tomorrow..the shop person said everything is fine now rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ..cant wait to get my baby back biggrin.gif
Vint
post Feb 10 2009, 08:00 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(jin1119 @ Feb 10 2009, 07:48 PM)
that is the scratch area that i always use this pouch....so sad lo...dont knw is the pouch or i always place the phone on the table and make it scratch, actually not scratch, it just like the silver colour drop already... cry.gif

Added on February 10, 2009, 7:50 pm
wish ur baby come back guai guai and ting hua lo...hehe good luck
haha xie xie..

wow your pouch colour very match with the colour of our phone..
Vint
post Feb 10 2009, 09:01 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(xiang88 @ Feb 10 2009, 09:00 PM)
hoho. new N85 user reporting in tongue.gif
welcome!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ..post your details so booooster can add you to the user list biggrin.gif
Vint
post Feb 10 2009, 09:30 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(jin1119 @ Feb 10 2009, 09:21 PM)
today just receive the battery that order from that mosguy...trying to use it...in btw how to check is it the original battery ?just look and the sticker?with the nokia hands?
rm45 or rm70??i think you can check from the official nokia website..turn it left right up down, you'll see 1,2,3,4 dot..not this order
Vint
post Feb 10 2009, 10:29 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(xiang88 @ Feb 10 2009, 10:16 PM)
nono . my hand not shaking. its like.. arghh hard to explain.
the pictures turn out great.
just tat when im in camera mode, the pic like shaky . something like.. TV low reception like tat(crap im bad at explaining things) @.@
oh you mean noise in your photo??v11 firmware has improvement for photo-taking

Added on February 10, 2009, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(jin1119 @ Feb 10 2009, 09:39 PM)
Rm 70 ya thanks vint really got the dots left got 1, right 2, bottom 3, and top 4.....
haha..but some ap battery also got the hologram sticker..

This post has been edited by Vint: Feb 10 2009, 10:31 PM
Vint
post Feb 10 2009, 10:49 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(xiang88 @ Feb 10 2009, 10:46 PM)
haha. the speakers for me got like slight cracking sound when maxxed. but den adjust the settings abit
ie. : stereo widening -ON
den ok liao ^^
very nice lerr this phone biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
yeaa..50/60% volume is enuf already..
Vint
post Feb 10 2009, 11:23 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 10 2009, 11:22 PM)
haha tongue.gif hope you satisfied, but dont compare to XM series, or SE music phone wow.
a good earphone will go well with any phone.. smile.gif ..you guys still using the nokia's earphone??
Vint
post Feb 10 2009, 11:36 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Feb 10 2009, 11:28 PM)
jin,jacky just came home from class..hehe..will be ordering it now.. =D

Added on February 10, 2009, 11:33 pm

any earphone with clear bass and nice sounds that u guys can recommend?i havent opened the nokia earphones yet =D
whoa so late only bac from class ah..

can try ep-830. mylar bijou, or LEAR01 smile.gif ..
Vint
post Feb 10 2009, 11:42 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Feb 10 2009, 11:38 PM)
yea..got something to ask and i ter'flirt' around =D
missed alot of the posts..damn u guys so fast..
can easily catch up one..so sien d..
Vint
post Feb 10 2009, 11:49 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Feb 10 2009, 11:44 PM)
yo vint..is ur phone done yet?hehe..hopefully it comes back the same as u sent it in and also get the prob fixed =D
is sapura new warranty company for original nokia?the sticker not that nice la..compared to zitron and avaxx sticker
yea..gotta claim it tomorrow..cant wait to get it bac.. biggrin.gif ..

sapura used to carry phones for those big companies..very few hp shop sell sapura set actually..
Vint
post Feb 11 2009, 06:49 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(jin1119 @ Feb 11 2009, 12:34 AM)
that is the model, as i knw that Ep is a product from creative...creatibv not bad i think lar...haven try yet, dont wan to try, try liao wan buy,now very tight...LOL
yea creative product quite good, models like ep830 has good bass..if wanna invest more then go for mylar bijou..rm170 only...can be found in bulk corner..lots of people recommend it also.. smile.gif
Vint
post Feb 11 2009, 03:37 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Feb 11 2009, 03:19 PM)
after about a week used, got this earpiece problem
can't hear what the caller are saying mad.gif
and then probs with the gps, cannot established connection...
and then, all of sudden the problem all gone... rclxms.gif
now, it work like a charm... rclxm9.gif
i think i got the 1st batch, which reported have many problem...
correct me if im wrong...
huh..it got solved by itself??

i just got back my phone...sad case..the garmin still not working although the hp person said he tested and can connect pretty fast..dunno whether he got lie to me or not..then i call back, that person ask me to use another simcard..then he said i can go back to him this weekend if still not working...but i feel dont trust that person anymore..really thinking of applying the diy method now..

btw, in case i ter alter anything during the process..no harm to my phone except the gps receiver right?
Vint
post Feb 11 2009, 04:02 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 11 2009, 03:45 PM)
He ask you to use other SIM card? haha tongue.gif  what a joke. which service provider you are using?

yes, refer to the tips i posted.
im using maxis..i don't think service provider will affect coz gps can work without agps also..

but the weird thing is that person told me he was able to use the garmin and navigate to some places yesterday..he even told me..got poi laa..this laa..seems so true..

i'm wondering whether i should go back to him again this weekend..kinda frustrated already..how big is the possiblity that he's gonna exchange a new set for me if it is still not working??

about the diy thingy.., i really want to try..but the 2 screw below the cam got the ap sticker on it..how laa??
Vint
post Feb 11 2009, 05:35 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Feb 11 2009, 05:06 PM)
yup...just solved by itself...what a weird to say, but lucky me... rclxms.gif
hopefully no further problem form diz fon....
hate it when it's in problem mood...
seems like you have the gps problem....
same like me, my gps is very very poor....
afraid to try the 'thing' since my AP set as same as you, have the warranty sticker above the screw...
any new method, let me know k.. thumbup.gif
i think most hp shop fella all also the same one..not reliable..im planning to do the diy method..thanks alexdino..how to check the distance travel??ty

Added on February 11, 2009, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 11 2009, 05:35 PM)
i think most hp shop fella all also the same one..not reliable..im planning to do the diy method..thanks alexdino..how to check the distance travel??ty
already check in my trip computer..I saw 169km but total time is 6.14..means??my phone really travel 169km in the car??
means the shop fella really able to use my phone's gps to navigate..any other way to check the places travelled etc?

This post has been edited by Vint: Feb 11 2009, 06:06 PM
Vint
post Feb 11 2009, 07:30 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 11 2009, 06:07 PM)
I just checked out the DIY method.
Mine got no sticker on the screw there...

Vint lemme know if u've done it..
then no hesitation for you lo..after i check my distance record..there's a record of 169km..means the hp person really din lie to me??..so means there's no problem with my gps...but how come my set like never stop acquiring for satellite..
Vint
post Feb 11 2009, 07:53 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 11 2009, 07:45 PM)
wow 169km?? the service guy use your garmin?  even more than mine, i only at 156km nia. what is the average speed and maximum speed? total driving time?

did you tick AGPS?
coz previously i never navigate using garmin before i pass my phone to him..so 169km is all contributed by him..
and it's all in 1 day..

it shows like this..

(N) (0.0km h)(169km)
(169km)

overall average:27.1 km h
driving avg :34.7
max speed: 122
total time 6.14
driving time 04.51
stop time 01.22

Vint
post Feb 11 2009, 08:05 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 11 2009, 08:01 PM)
sure be correct because my also vey close

(N) (0.0km h)(154km)
                    (154km)

overall average:26.6 km h
driving avg :34.7
max speed: 115
total time 5.46
driving time 04.25
stop time 01.21

test again with AGPS on and 3G on and stand outside for 30minutes see got satellite signal?
but he travel that distance in just one day..

oh ya one more thing, the record shown is due to the connection between my phone and the satellite right?..means there's no way he can change the setting, or due to copying of files from his garmin file to my memory card right

16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1731sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:40 AM