Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series

MyKy44
post Feb 25 2009, 03:39 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

i was about 10 posts from getting another star... sad.gif sad.gif

tht day dropped my phone from table shocking.gif shocking.gif

srsly almost fainted, cos i was charging the phone and i tertarik the cable while i walked.

lucky it landed on the chair cushion tongue.gif

but still got chipped off a bit. sad.gif but nvm la. a bit only
MyKy44
post Feb 25 2009, 04:07 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

Itu la problem with high end phone.. damn phobia to drop wan.

i use old phone time kasi baling here there pon tarak kisah laugh.gif
MyKy44
post Feb 26 2009, 04:45 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

crap.. guise need some help. sad.gif

i tihnk i gotta soft format my phone jor. Like when off then on the phone rite, it liek damn slow to start up. I think maybe kena virus ke something

how to soft format ar?
MyKy44
post Mar 2 2009, 11:35 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

argh... sorry de javu questions again.. sad.gif i can't login to LYN the past weekend doh.gif

if i soft format my phone:
1. my contacts/images/all installed stuffs are gone?
2. it'll format the internal and/or the memory card?
3. will it remove virus?

cos i think my phone kena infect with virus jor sad.gif
MyKy44
post Mar 2 2009, 05:07 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Mar 2 2009, 11:48 AM)
because of your siggy lol  tongue.gif

It should be like this

lol no la.. my uni wifi blocks lyn wtf... doh.gif

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Mar 2 2009, 12:23 PM)
let me try..
firstly, i would recommend you to perform a hard format to be sure if you really think ur hp have been infected with a virus
1. never done a soft format..because i believe what it does its just restore to default settings
2. probably just internal..look above. It probably wont erase anything? just restoring to default settings?
3. Not sure, but recommend to go for a hard format. You can always backup your stuffs smile.gif
so how to hard format le?

i think so lo, cos think kena from my laptop.. my laptop damn infected now doh.gif
MyKy44
post Mar 2 2009, 05:45 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

wat do i have to do after hard resetting?

the applications and all? how to install back again?
MyKy44
post Mar 3 2009, 12:49 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Mar 3 2009, 09:19 AM)
yes it is a patch using rompatcher for all Fp2 phone.

you can switch it on when u need to install application then switch it off when u done.

im testing it now
w00t..
bro can pm me ah, on how to install and such?

Geez i'm still feeling really blur la on how to set up the phone.. i haven't hard reset it yet.
rclxub.gif

MyKy44
post Mar 3 2009, 01:04 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

^Garmin have to buy wan. Try see the first post, booooster (dunno how many o lol) got post the official link smile.gif
MyKy44
post Mar 3 2009, 01:38 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

hmm.gif used Kaspersky to clear some of the virus found in my phone. Some can't be cleared..

Guess i'll hard reset it soon la.. Don't wanna infect here and there
MyKy44
post Mar 4 2009, 02:31 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Mar 4 2009, 08:30 AM)
Totally lost track of this thread..been busy. Bro Vint, have you full h@ck your phone yet?
lol me too..
UTM gila wan... sometimes can masuk LYN sometimes cannot doh.gif
MyKy44
post Mar 4 2009, 02:50 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

i think alexdino did it rite?
MyKy44
post Mar 9 2009, 03:18 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(kevin88 @ Mar 8 2009, 11:27 PM)
i When I call or receive a call i cann't hear from the handset.. it works sometimes but very garbled and most of the time i cannot hear anything at all but the other person says they can hear me.The weird thing is that once i turn on loudspeaker or plug in my headset i can hear the other person perfectly and clearly. Anyone experience the same problem as me ? Is it software prob ? should i hard reset my phone? Anyone can help me to solve my problem? Thanks.
hey i have this problem too, like the other person as though speaking in some alien language, srsly distorted type.
Damned...

And another problem i face that day: I plugged my phone to laptop and chose PC Suite. After unplug, the pictures in Last Captured, Albums, Tags, are all gone! but still can access via All Images option.
Same for music as well.. dunno wat's wrong man... sad.gif
MyKy44
post Mar 10 2009, 09:08 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Mar 9 2009, 04:11 PM)
yea it's normal actually..just need to restart your phone..
restart? like off and on?
still like that though.. sad.gif
MyKy44
post Mar 11 2009, 03:43 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(jcckok @ Mar 11 2009, 10:10 AM)
Drop my phone on floor yesterday and aiya.... screen crack and only can see a few dots of red, blue, green..... hai..... spend another RM200 for replacing the LCD....
zomfg.... bet your heart drop 10 beats shocking.gif

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Mar 11 2009, 01:48 PM)
hey, anyone know how to remove those shortcuts in the standby screen ar? I wanna put wallpaper! Those icons like search..share online, can remove them?
go personalise~~~~

eh Vint replied jor tim tongue.gif
MyKy44
post Mar 11 2009, 05:56 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

^Lol laugh.gif
whenever u get something new, cars, phones, gadgets, laptops, girlfriends
gotta explore them first eh? tongue.gif
MyKy44
post Mar 12 2009, 10:16 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 11 2009, 10:24 PM)
guys..maybe this trick can help..[i use number]

1- Copy z:\private\10202BE9\10282EDC.txt to c:\private\10202BE9

2- Edit the file and change the following line :
0x3001A string "QualitySetLevel=306,ImageFileMimeType=image/jpeg,ImageWidth=2592,ImageHeight=1944,ImageFileExt ension=.jpg,ImageEncoderUID=0x00000000,Compression Quality=85,EstimatedSize=650000,CameraDisplayId=2, CamcorderVisible=350" 0 cap_rd=alwayspass cap_wr=alwaysfail

to:
0x3001A string "QualitySetLevel=306,ImageFileMimeType=image/jpeg,ImageWidth=2592,ImageHeight=1944,ImageFileExt ension=.jpg,ImageEncoderUID=0x00000000,Compression Quality=100,EstimatedSize=890000,CameraDisplayId=2 ,CamcorderVisible=350" 0 cap_rd=alwayspass cap_wr=alwaysfail

3- Save and restart.

The photos (at the 5MP settings) now are an average of 900KB instead of 600KB, which means less JPEG compression, which means theoretically better quality.so how is it...?
wow.... totally outta my league.. can explain in layman terms? sweat.gif
MyKy44
post Mar 12 2009, 10:59 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

but wat's that copy thing? from where to where and wat? sweat.gif
MyKy44
post Mar 14 2009, 12:19 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 13 2009, 04:32 PM)
hey..what application u use.??

i think the sounds is great.

the max volume for you to heard is 70 % is enough.. because.. 100 % is very high..and maybe people in 100 meter range can hear ...[it so loud]
mine too, but i think my speaker kinda broke a bit jor, the sounds sometimes like 'rough' sad.gif
no matter though, i rarely use loudspeaker
MyKy44
post Mar 15 2009, 12:57 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

woot.. Online from phone via edge..
MyKy44
post Mar 15 2009, 11:31 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

^ hmm.gif the results ain't that good. blurish and i think the correct term is under exposure (not really sure though sweat.gif)

sorry i've got no samples, cos those pics deleted jor tongue.gif

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0373sec    0.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:49 AM