Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series

Alexdino
post Feb 9 2009, 01:48 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kevin88 @ Feb 9 2009, 01:44 AM)
Anyone here try to play GBA games on N85 ? I have problem playing some games on my phone. Some of the games will suddenly hang when i was playing. Sometimes the game will even lag for few seconds.Do i have to configure some of the settings so that the lag-ness will be solved and i can play the game without having any problem?
yes i have the vbagx install, it work for most game but not all. try to change the memory type or put screen frame skipping to max.
Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 10:55 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 10 2009, 07:59 AM)
Ah...okay, well, i'm quite satisfied with N85 camera..just sometimes it won't be as clear as I wanted it to be
here photo i took yesterday

Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 11:00 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Feb 10 2009, 09:14 AM)
the video recording rocks btw.. =D
im also ok with the camera..mayb it became unclear coz of the movement of our hands
try to take with portrait setting the picture looks better.
Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 11:30 AM

2,006 posts

here is the video

Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 11:48 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kevin88 @ Feb 10 2009, 01:00 AM)
What do you mean by changing the memory type ? i set the frame skipping to 9 already. BTW i'm using vbagx too. These are the settings of my vbagx. Please tell me if i should change some of the setting. Thanks.
1. GAME
[Priority] = 0
[Speed] = Normal
[Flash] = Other
[Tcache] = 3M 1060k 208k
[Rcache] = 32M full ROM
[Compatblty] = 0
2. Graph
[Size] = LscapeF2
[Output] = Bitmap
[Frameskip] = 9
i use
[Tcache] = 5M 3872k 212k
Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 12:44 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(sakpn2000 @ Feb 10 2009, 12:11 PM)
hi,
wat the latest firmware now?

do u all install MSN into ur phone? i cant log in recently la.
help pls.
use frings better. the msn symbian app need to pay after 1 month usage
Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 01:04 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Feb 10 2009, 12:55 PM)
will the flash too bright?
sometime i take pic with my N73ME
stupid flash make my eye pain
i set it to auto and it will off it when the capture things are clear enough

Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 01:05 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(jin1119 @ Feb 10 2009, 12:54 PM)
invisible shield nice ar?wont get scratch meh?
they provide life time warranty exchange if your shield got scratch
Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 01:46 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Feb 10 2009, 01:44 PM)
i've thought of buying pdair. but then i think think.. the phone gets really bulky and the package of the phone and pdair gets heavy kau kau. so i settle with invishield since it's very protective already. now the problem is im afraid if the phone drops..then pdair can help reduce the damage..hm...wat do u think?  unsure.gif
same with me haha, finally i choose both
Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 02:12 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Feb 10 2009, 01:49 PM)
so that adds up to a sum of around 180 for protection =D
i think it's worth it..jin..how about u?
alex..so how do u think about the double protection?
will become bulky ma?
80 +85, IS for scratch protection, case for shock protection
Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 02:23 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(sakpn2000 @ Feb 10 2009, 01:51 PM)
scratch resistant n improve grip for sure BUT
NO SHOCK RESISTANT. jatuh sekali then kantoi.
crystal casing better for shock resistant.
But crystal case might scratch your phone if got dust go inside.

will tan_alliance change for u? hmm hmm.gif
any1 claimed b4?
Yes, you only need to pay the postage money (RM10), other things he will handle for you.

pls ask those who alr applied b4 to teach u b4 u start.
if not, u r gonna regret....
Make sure you have a clean environment for the installation- NO dust area and clean your phone, clean your hand.
spray the liquid solution to your hand
Make sure you put alot of the liquid solution and adjust your IS to match your phone until you satisfied before removing access liquid/bubble using squeezee.

but the IS doesn't cover the area below

Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 02:25 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Feb 10 2009, 02:08 PM)
not yet..the guy seems to be missing in action..  whistling.gif
the guy will process the bulk 5 by this week rclxm9.gif

and maybe start bulk 6 next week.
Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 02:31 PM

2,006 posts

If PDAir case is too expensive you can buy normal one selling at rm25 only for flip-in type in the mobile shop such as novacell.

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 10 2009, 04:44 PM
Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 02:32 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(sakpn2000 @ Feb 10 2009, 02:29 PM)
fring not nice 1
the real MSN better...
help me...
fring sometime unable to display all my MSN contact, anyone having this problem?
Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 02:35 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Feb 10 2009, 02:33 PM)
nope..it's totally fine..price aint the problem..wat matters is the phone =D
rclxms.gif rich lo. rclxms.gif

i just got the mable maze work on my N85 tongue.gif The first accelerometer game. tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 02:48 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 10 2009, 02:44 PM)
mable maze can work??i thought you said need n85 plugin??
can, because the game come together with the plugin.

try uncle google for Cahoona Games Marble Maze v1.70.2 S60v3 SymbianOS9.3 Cr*cked-Try4D

only this game and nokia step counter app and Hi-N-Bye and Rock 'n' Scroll FP2 version work in N85 accelerometer.

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 10 2009, 02:53 PM
Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 02:58 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 10 2009, 02:54 PM)
oh thanks.. biggrin.gif ..any other apps or game that work with accelerometer to recommend?? smile.gif
not any more for now. only mable maze is successfull c*rack.

Hi-N-Bye and Rock 'n' Scroll FP2 version need to buy

Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 03:04 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(jin1119 @ Feb 10 2009, 03:01 PM)
if now for me i will choose the Is first lo, cause now i got a Rm10 de leather ppuch to protect from shock ma.alexdino double protection sure come with double money le...for that pdair bulk 6 i think need to wait till march only will startm, so still got time to keep some money, now buy Is first, then only consider that pdair la...u guys all manya kaya leh...IS first bah, i think i will go to his shop at time square to get it...You all knw which part at time square?
I m not sure ah, where is his shop, i use postage order.
Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 04:40 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(jin1119 @ Feb 10 2009, 03:08 PM)
alexdino u looking for car charger aar?dont buy fake de, later spoil ur battery o...hehe i biught original one at novacell
how do you know that ermmmmmm blink.gif i went to novacell also, but it is so expensive la at Rm65, so i decide to look somewhere else
Alexdino
post Feb 10 2009, 07:18 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Feb 10 2009, 07:05 PM)
^^ good to hear that =D
tmr he will be sending it out..so u will get it by thursday or friday ^^ no worries..where u live?
if tomorrow send out you will probably receive it by Wednesday. i already order 3 IS from him, although the other two is for my friends. a good seller.

if you unable to collect when the poslaju parcel come, they will put down a post card as a reference for you to go to take it from post office.

if you work then collect it at saturday, but you have to wait a few more days tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 10 2009, 07:21 PM

16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0595sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:35 PM