Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series

Vint
post Feb 22 2009, 09:33 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Feb 22 2009, 09:20 PM)
guys, i'm planning of getting n85 this week.. i will appreciate if u guys can answer me a few uncertainty that i have..
i read gsmarena review n they have listed the below as disadvantage:

1. No office document editing out of the box
    2. Not the best sunlight legibility
    3. Unconvincing camera performance
    4. Poor Navi wheel performance
    5. Zooming in on a picture takes bloody ages

well, i just need you guys to give your personal opinions on those disadvantages.. esp no. 3 n 5.. camera wise, i would love to benchmark with SE902..

Are there any more disadvantages that u guys feel that its giving you a hard time? pls feel free to point it out to help up my decision..
thanks in advance
office document editing i think you can find some app for it..those ahem one
for no.2, if you set your light sensor correctly, not a problem at all..
camera slightly better after firmware update..i compare it with my 7.2mp digital cam, having the same quality..but n95 8gb definitely produce a better picture..the video recording is superbly awesome..navi wheel is practically useless..i believe we off it most of the time..unless wanna show off that features to friends..but it not that sensitive..zooming is smooth in my toy..

the price has gone very low now..just grab it you wont regret..most of us got it when the price is still quite high but we have no regrets either..
Vint
post Feb 22 2009, 09:35 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Feb 22 2009, 09:32 PM)
Mine got hit by something so it crack.. As long as you dont drop it I think it will be safe thou.. Besides KL do U guys know where else they have?? If it's in northern region I can help get it.. I do travel alot...
why don't want to order from tan??..even if no one at home, doesnt matter right..still can claim it after that near your place..

Added on February 22, 2009, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(NoN@me @ Feb 22 2009, 09:27 PM)
wait for SE idou if u love camera so much hahaha
when idou has gone below 2k..definitely ill grab it..but sounds impossible to..loll

This post has been edited by Vint: Feb 22 2009, 09:37 PM
Vint
post Feb 22 2009, 09:39 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

lyp= lowyat plaza just besides sg.wang and walking distance from BTS
Vint
post Feb 22 2009, 09:43 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Feb 22 2009, 09:40 PM)
ooo... i tot u press till crack... scare me.... that means if press the d-pad like normal wun crack la? LOL
LOLL..if press also can crack..then how to play with the phone???? tongue.gif

Added on February 22, 2009, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Feb 22 2009, 09:39 PM)
hey vint, thanks for the valuable feedback.. appreciate it very much  thumbup.gif
I'm not angry, i'm just responding to let u know what i want.. dont worry there's no misunderstanding, but sometimes in forums there are ppl who are really sarcastic who will drive u mad but i believe that u're not one of them..  wink.gif
btw, i've also heard ppl commenting about OLED lifetime only can last around 2 years.. how true is this?
forget about the OLED stuff ok..just don't bother about the lifetime..although some claim it'll last 3-4 years only..

and I've read from somewhere that Nokia is going to release more phones with OLED screen

This post has been edited by Vint: Feb 22 2009, 09:45 PM
Vint
post Feb 23 2009, 02:05 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 23 2009, 12:03 PM)
ello my fellow n85 users.. Reporting in via wifi. tongue.gif anyway, i'm experiencing lagging issues, only recently. Like when i press menu button, or type message shortcut key, it takes a while for the menu to come out
too much items stored?
Vint
post Feb 23 2009, 02:26 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 23 2009, 02:19 PM)
Just test my gps in various different places. If new place..take around 2-3 minutes...if i just use before...less then 10 sec. Not the best..but very satisfied tongue.gif
do you think when i press the back part too hard when gaming etc esp( near the cam area)..the degree of the metal will decrease??i dont feel like diy it again anymore.. smile.gif
Vint
post Feb 23 2009, 08:50 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(vkashin @ Feb 23 2009, 05:55 PM)
Hi guys,
what would be the latest price for AP n85? thanks.. =)
around 15++ in major kiosk..ori sapura= 1600..,zitron and avaxx around 18++

This post has been edited by Vint: Feb 23 2009, 08:53 PM
Vint
post Feb 23 2009, 11:10 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Feb 23 2009, 11:04 PM)
o.0 i tot microfibre cloth will catch up the dust weli fast thn when u roll the dust on ur phone thn ur phone hurt by the scratch...zzzz
go get a silicone case lo..
Vint
post Feb 25 2009, 02:26 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

yo!..back here finally
Vint
post Feb 25 2009, 02:29 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

yeaalor..how come..maybe some previous pages are deleted after the update by lowyat
Vint
post Feb 25 2009, 02:34 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 25 2009, 02:31 PM)
^yeah... just found out..

lucky i saved all the t shirt orders in a text.doc ady.. laugh.gif
then i have to send my details again coz i order something yesterday..

btw, any good app to recommend??
Vint
post Feb 25 2009, 02:45 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 25 2009, 02:41 PM)
Lol.. u ask wrong ppl le.. i haven't venture into applications yet tongue.gif
wait till reformat my laptop only start exploring
haha..alright then..what setting you normally use for photo taking?
Vint
post Feb 25 2009, 07:14 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 25 2009, 03:35 PM)
LOL most of my post got delete sad.gif

by the way i took picture using portrait mode
hmm..looks like i have to find out whats the best setting for cam..

btw,mykad..your dp..ahem.. blink.gif
Vint
post Feb 25 2009, 09:48 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Feb 25 2009, 09:16 PM)
N85 5megapixel camera is good for VIDEO thou.. The video quality is superb but for still image is just nice.. Not like wat I expected.. =[
yeah the cam is always so so for me only..
Vint
post Feb 25 2009, 10:19 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Green @ Feb 25 2009, 10:08 PM)
Guess they think N82 is still the best cameraphone on the market right now.
should be for n series so far i guess..
Vint
post Feb 25 2009, 10:37 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Feb 25 2009, 10:31 PM)
eih i hab 1 noob question... y the dust and fingerprint or scratch at the lens there wont effect the picture one huh? tell me plshhh
really? this one im not sure..maybe the dust is too tiny to interfere qua
Vint
post Feb 26 2009, 10:06 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

any idea why i cant sign in to msn using it? but i can load websites using wifi..

and very hard to load fring also
Vint
post Feb 26 2009, 10:17 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 26 2009, 10:13 PM)
tmnut screamyx is down til 5th march bro
oh yeah..but sign in thru pc is quite fast for my connection
Vint
post Feb 27 2009, 09:31 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(sanook @ Feb 27 2009, 12:28 AM)
who the fark told you the phone will lag when taking images with Xenon flash? I has been using phone with Xenon flash for ages.. including the K800 and Nokia N82 and they all produced pictures that look far far better than any of the new Nokia phones with fooking phone led with no reduction of speed and lagging... cite your source which state that it is lagging. pulling thing out of your ass doesn't count
mind your language..here's not a kopitiam thread..
Vint
post Feb 27 2009, 10:13 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

yea mine also sometimes a little lag..hopefully got newer firmware soon..

16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:59 AM