Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series

Alexdino
post Feb 22 2009, 01:40 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 22 2009, 11:12 AM)
What about all the celah celah? it will collect dust rite?
yes sometime, but u can clean it before it start to accumulate
Alexdino
post Feb 22 2009, 04:13 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 22 2009, 02:15 PM)
so after applying the IS, there's no more glossy feel right?

and IS covers the d-pad also?
No IS did not cover inner d-pad but the outside one got
Alexdino
post Feb 22 2009, 05:40 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 22 2009, 04:34 PM)
yeah..i think inner d-pad what he meant was the numeric pad and outside means the real d-pad
nod.gif
Alexdino
post Feb 22 2009, 09:46 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Feb 22 2009, 09:20 PM)
guys, i'm planning of getting n85 this week.. i will appreciate if u guys can answer me a few uncertainty that i have..
i read gsmarena review n they have listed the below as disadvantage:

1. No office document editing out of the box
    2. Not the best sunlight legibility
    3. Unconvincing camera performance
    4. Poor Navi wheel performance
    5. Zooming in on a picture takes bloody ages

well, i just need you guys to give your personal opinions on those disadvantages.. esp no. 3 n 5.. camera wise, i would love to benchmark with SE902..

Are there any more disadvantages that u guys feel that its giving you a hard time? pls feel free to point it out to help up my decision..
thanks in advance
1. What so u mean? Application? have but need to get cr@cked one la.
2. Because the light sensor have some function problem, maybe nokia will fix it in the next updates. Anyway no any phone work better than N85 under sunlight.
3. Yes kind of, some time the quality are good sometime no, it depends on the lighting conditions that you will able to capture, refer to my posted video and pictures in the earlier post. Hopefully next firmware update will fix this.
4. Navi wheel, i dont even bother, because after applying IS on it the Navi wheel become less navigable. Mybe can be fix by firmware updates.
5. Zooming on picture on 5800 also taking bloody ages, hope can be fix by firmware updates also.

camera wise nokia are always lag behind SE with cyber shot capabilities. that is why rumous said Nokia is planning to get Canon lens on their phone.
Alexdino
post Feb 22 2009, 11:01 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Feb 22 2009, 10:05 PM)
actually those disadvantages i copied it from gsmarena.. i'm more concern on no.3 n no.5..
from what u say, zooming for n85 is a problem as well? well i didn't know nokia phones were lagging behind SE.. i thought after k810/800, nokia has got the edge over SE.. especially n82 vs k850, no?
zooming on N85 is quite lag. N82 is a better camera phone than any other nokia series.

It is all depends on Nokia wherether they will make next firmware availables or not.

But N85 overall is a good phone rclxms.gif
Alexdino
post Feb 23 2009, 08:58 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Feb 23 2009, 01:06 AM)
Listening music thru BLUETOOTH STEREO HEAD SET LAST MORE THAN 5 hours.. Compare this with other phone.. I'm upgrading to BLUETOOTH STEREO HEADPHONE soon.. Any recommendation? =p
Try Jabra BT 3030 or Motorola S605 seem cheap now
Alexdino
post Feb 23 2009, 10:24 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 23 2009, 09:18 AM)
Had you tried any of them? How's the sound quality? Have noise cancelling?
No, but in the website there are many good review on these model
Alexdino
post Feb 23 2009, 12:00 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 23 2009, 11:48 AM)
I dont like the fact that u nid a doogle there...very ma fan, the sony one is just a headset by itsef with MIC..but sound quality so so only
with a doogle there are pros and cons la,

if your headphone spoil you need to change only headphone.
Alexdino
post Feb 23 2009, 02:57 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 23 2009, 02:50 PM)
if you noticed, behind your battery part..there's one black strip covering the cover. I wonder if that's the antenna extension..but this is just my theory la
that is for the FM modulator which you can see it connected to the golden pins on top of the battery
Alexdino
post Feb 25 2009, 03:35 PM

2,006 posts

LOL most of my post got delete sad.gif

by the way i took picture using portrait mode
Alexdino
post Feb 25 2009, 08:44 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 25 2009, 07:14 PM)
btw,mykad..your dp..ahem.. blink.gif
+2
shocking.gif
Alexdino
post Feb 25 2009, 10:06 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 25 2009, 09:56 PM)
if had xenon it be better  smile.gif
i just dont know why nokia abandoned xenon flash, i know it is battery consuming but.....SE have it on every model now
Alexdino
post Feb 27 2009, 08:57 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(sanook @ Feb 27 2009, 12:28 AM)
who the fark told you the phone will lag when taking images with Xenon flash? I has been using phone with Xenon flash for ages.. including the K800 and Nokia N82 and they all produced pictures that look far far better than any of the new Nokia phones with fooking phone led with no reduction of speed and lagging... cite your source which state that it is lagging. pulling thing out of your ass doesn't count
just keep your mouth shut. doh.gif
Alexdino
post Feb 27 2009, 09:00 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Feb 26 2009, 11:12 PM)
My phone seems to lag from time to time.. Have to restart at least once every 3 to for day's.. U guys facing the same problem? I wonder why..
You mean you never switch off your phone for 3 days? is it with the latest firmware? are you using nokia default theme?

Alexdino
post Feb 27 2009, 10:42 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(sanook @ Feb 27 2009, 10:35 AM)
I have read the short write-up in your first link. there is mention of why Nokia product manager want to put in the DUAL LED. but there is NO MENTION of any lagging. it said DUAL LED is used because
prevent red-eye and function as video light. don't require charging.. that is. where is the mention of lagging?
they also CLAIMED it is brighter and there is no need for this and for that.. but the fact remains XENON FLASH is stronger and produce better pictures.

http://thenokiablog.com/2009/01/06/why-is-...g-on-nokia-n97/

http://www.symbian-guru.com/welcome/2008/0...world-test.html
the conclusion is Nokia have no plan in implement the Xenon flash in coming product, and no point you crying in this thread

If you love so much on the Xenon go for the older model- N82 or start getting SE phone

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 27 2009, 10:43 AM
Alexdino
post Feb 27 2009, 04:31 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(vkashin @ Feb 27 2009, 01:16 PM)
hello people!
i am now officially a nokia n85 user! just got mine, now my baby is charging! =)
welcome rclxms.gif

remember to register yourself with boooooster
Alexdino
post Feb 28 2009, 02:05 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 27 2009, 07:04 PM)
yeaa..im waiting for more games like marble maze etc
tongue.gif I already on level 16 for marble maze. brows.gif

i did post the name before, try uncle google
Alexdino
post Feb 28 2009, 02:08 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 27 2009, 07:04 PM)
yeaa..im waiting for more games like marble maze etc
I waiting for pandamanda to work in FP2 tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Feb 28 2009, 02:16 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Arika-chan @ Feb 27 2009, 09:14 PM)
Hi there, i'm a n85 new user. Ap set 1. U guys n85 battery life can tahan how long ? I scare mine got a little bit prob. Can provide some comments ? smile.gif
I quite satisfied with my battery life for an AP set, it can last approximate of 5 days with calls (total of 30 minutes) n sms (20s) n Browsing Internet (30 minuts) and switching it off in the night (12am-7am).

Try to get a energy profile to measure your phone battery usage.

Alexdino
post Feb 28 2009, 02:20 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 27 2009, 11:16 PM)
but if use fm transmitter..the battery will reduce by 20-30% within half an hour..
as for FM transmitter, My quite impressing, I use it for a 3.5 hours trips from Kl back to penang, with transmitter on and TTpod on, with a fully charge battery it will consumed untill left 2 bars.

16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0490sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:18 PM