Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series

TSbooooster
post Mar 16 2009, 06:00 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 16 2009, 03:58 PM)
the zip software should be functioning...

anyway...you need to buy the full version of quickoffice to edit word,excel...
the quickoffice in your phone is justcan read the file only nod.gif
or u can use handy office suite
TSbooooster
post Mar 16 2009, 06:03 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 16 2009, 04:24 PM)
this is N79 lorh

thats why have black and white..
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
a bit spamming here but kae when time's up ur gonna be the next n85 TS... icon_rolleyes.gif

TSbooooster
post Mar 16 2009, 06:08 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 16 2009, 06:04 PM)
it cannot be..N79 is candybar while N85 is sliding phone... its so much different..
anyway..can you contribute for TIPS 3..[for camera in N85]?
I got 1 Tips 3.....

Sometimes playin with the sharpness and contrast can also help avoid tat yellowish tint in pictures especially at night when auto is used and that comes out change to night mode and tweak the sharpness and contrast smile.gif
TSbooooster
post Mar 16 2009, 06:28 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 16 2009, 06:18 PM)
thx 4 TIPS 3..

anyway booster..thx for recommended seting .seems like N82 picture without flash is worse...and it is not happen to N85..
adjust the brightness and contrast actually can increase noise in your picture..if picture taken without using flash it will depends to the lighting factors
yeah well n82 pic without flash is worse wait I'll upload a good 1 I took the other day haha

I kno it can increase noise thats why I recommend only at night when u get tat yellowish tint pic someone was talkin bout earlier smile.gif
TSbooooster
post Mar 16 2009, 07:02 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(whomizzz @ Mar 16 2009, 06:50 PM)
Guys, any bad comments bout this phone ?
Maybe im getting this phone this friday by signing contract in Australia =)
try readin the thread from page 1 might be useful biggrin.gif
TSbooooster
post Mar 16 2009, 09:14 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Mar 16 2009, 08:52 PM)
what type of N85? N85 oso got type? rclxub.gif
and what is N85 NAM?  icon_question.gif
wanna be sure before getting the fone..

and wah that pic is N79.. looks so similar to N85 from behind..
n85 NAM is n85 North America Edition smile.gif

their 3G code is diff 900

ours is 2100
TSbooooster
post Mar 16 2009, 10:10 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Mar 16 2009, 10:09 PM)
can we choose wat version we want when buying the fone? or all N85 in malaysia is definitely Asia version?
yes all in mas is asia bro
TSbooooster
post Mar 16 2009, 10:46 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Mar 16 2009, 10:16 PM)
guys, i cant receive any file from other phone via bluetooth but i can send out..any help guys?..i've been trying to change the setting by still cant..
tried a soft reset?
TSbooooster
post Mar 16 2009, 11:58 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 16 2009, 11:23 PM)
soft reset.. i think better u backup all data..anyway..the thing that will be gone.. is the setting of your phone..it will become default again..
yes tat is all u will lose

u will not lose messages and contacts and games etc
TSbooooster
post Mar 17 2009, 07:12 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Mar 17 2009, 03:24 PM)
now i dunno what to do with my bluetooth..can send out and receive song only but no photo..

i wont be around for a few days coz going for trip..smile.gif..so catch you guys soon
u tried with how many devices vint?
TSbooooster
post Mar 22 2009, 10:28 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 23 2009, 02:44 AM)
firstly you need to change the code using nemesis[not sure that N85 compatible or not]-change to EURO code
then update the firmware as EURO firmware [if NSU detect it as EURO firmware..]but..the warranty will be void if you do this..
i'm sure it is just changing of back side only..
wrong kae stop spammin it does not void warranty jus flash back to yr asia firmware or somethin

and nobody knows lmao
TSbooooster
post Mar 22 2009, 10:59 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 23 2009, 03:29 AM)
well mine not loose..it is firm and perfectly..
but one advice..dont too lasak with the phone...

Added on March 22, 2009, 10:30 pm

it will be void if you change the product code.. and then update it..[happened to my 6630zitron]
they won't kno if u change it back u prob didn't doh.gif
TSbooooster
post Mar 27 2009, 08:39 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 27 2009, 01:29 PM)
too much gaming is it... blush.gif

the nokia maps is licensed for 90days...after that, there will be no more voice navigation...right?? no??
so, if using cr@ck one, can add voice or not??

**correct me if i'm wrong.. sweat.gif
lol got nokia maps crack ? never heard before but yes after 90 days no more voice
TSbooooster
post Mar 30 2009, 05:48 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Mar 30 2009, 10:44 PM)
Surfing net with N85 will drain a lot of energy right?
yes of cos any phone using wifi saps battery very fast
TSbooooster
post Apr 3 2009, 04:06 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 3 2009, 03:25 AM)
if u wanna better camera phone ..N82 would be wise choice...

n85 also not bad at all.. laugh.gif for overall package...i will recommended this n85
not necessarily kae not all ppl like slider some ppl prefer bar

some may have slightly cheaper budget smile.gif
TSbooooster
post Apr 3 2009, 07:36 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 4 2009, 12:04 AM)
hey... welcome me TS...xD
i just bought my n85 today...
Im newbie to it..
teach me and guide me how to install hacked N-gage games and Garmin please..tq
welcome bro some guides are on my n82 thread like garmin if unsure still feel free to pm the users ere better help

cos v3 I'll pass it on an actual user smile.gif
TSbooooster
post Apr 4 2009, 05:21 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Apr 4 2009, 10:18 PM)
thanks guys.. just looking for an app to play avi file.. issit possible to have a player that plays .srt files together?

can i get garmin or map there as well? hehehe
search for coreplayer
TSbooooster
post Apr 6 2009, 05:24 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(sakpn2000 @ Apr 6 2009, 07:10 PM)
hi,
i gto an idea, can TS pls copy post the tips regarding the camera on the 1st page?
easier for other forumers to view
thx
alright will post by end of this week m too busy atm with stuff

anyway one of u guys will be the next TS icon_rolleyes.gif
TSbooooster
post Apr 11 2009, 05:07 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 11 2009, 07:21 PM)
How can i delete the Theme that i install in Memory Card?
http://symbianism.blogspot.com/2008/10/del...and-themes.html
TSbooooster
post Apr 13 2009, 07:17 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

ok kae7 listen up I'm gonna close this

when u have made v3 do it as soon as u can

n PM me to close it ok icon_rolleyes.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top