Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series
Alexdino
Feb 14 2009, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(NoN@me @ Feb 14 2009, 06:27 PM) HAIZ...rlly eye sore.... my screen protector just cant be 100% clear without any small small white dust/kabur kabur inside(only can see under light or sun)but still make me not fully puas hati... changed many new one dy also cant solve this idiot problem...SIEN LA... SO REGRET I REMOVE THE 1ST ONE COS OF SMALL SCRATCHES ON IT and the screen protector abit 'run place' .... *VOMIT* get a new one la no that costly
Alexdino
Feb 14 2009, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(NoN@me @ Feb 14 2009, 06:48 PM) huh get new phone or screen protector? i changed 7 screen protector still got the small small dust / the kabur kabur thing inside...although onlu can be see under strong light, also make me unhappy....btw i still regret why i go and remove the 1st one bcos of small scratches/'run place'...HAIZ...sad sad Added on February 14, 2009, 6:51 pmSAD SAD LA...eye sore when i typing message under light 7 screen protector already?  dust is anywhere, so i dont care anymore or you can try to buy cloth that special made for adsorb dust and make sure u clean ur phone every day
Alexdino
Feb 14 2009, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(shimy @ Feb 14 2009, 07:13 PM) i still duno how 2 play v de fm transmitter..i on it n it juz couldnt play de music on de car radio ..=.="""" go to your FM transmitter app in your phone, set the frequency at 105.90MHZ and set it ON and play music through your phone Music player. go to your Car/Home Radio set your Car/Home Radio frequency at 105.90MHZ then you will get the song play through Car/Home audio from your phone.
Alexdino
Feb 14 2009, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Feb 14 2009, 09:42 PM) googling for more than 4hours already.. dnt know where and how to get the cert.. dev cert?? sounds like death cert.. dying of back pain.. T.T Here
Alexdino
Feb 14 2009, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(kazalan_kamitake @ Feb 14 2009, 10:07 PM) Hi Bro, All original mobile phones that support chinese have the chinese characters on the first 5 keys.Those that do not have them, yet have the chinese software inside is not original. so i need know that have or not the ori nokia dont have chinese characters Is your phone Zitron/avaxx/Sapura? if so try to go to service center to have it install
Alexdino
Feb 14 2009, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(kazalan_kamitake @ Feb 14 2009, 10:25 PM) how about the keypad..i want buy this hp...but dont want have characters chinese...but the sapura warranty have this character... sapura warranty have? thatone im not sure  , then zitron/avaxx should be without it.
Alexdino
Feb 15 2009, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 14 2009, 10:59 PM) What's the big issue with some chinese characters on the keypad..they are not exactly big or what  My one have Jawi also get use to it liao, someother have thai
Alexdino
Feb 15 2009, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 15 2009, 09:36 AM) don't know if telco service will affect agps? what is your service provider? u said is Maxis right? prepaid or postpaid also have 3G. shouldnt be a problem. im using Maxis prepaid when is in 3G area, my AGPS can connect pretty fast at around a few seconds, but when i go back kampung where there is not 3G area, i ll have to wait for few minutes. im not sure how bout those using Digi.
Alexdino
Feb 15 2009, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Feb 15 2009, 09:20 AM) I tried every possible method and some links given to me by Alexdino still no good.. Spend hours of my sleep time doing it yesterday.   Instead of hacking it there are few methods to bypass it but it does not work on latest firmware.. Well, it's still a long way to go. 1 company against the whole world.  We will be able to figure out something. Maybe u can be the 1st one testing out wherether the h@cking method work or not. This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 15 2009, 03:25 PM
Alexdino
Feb 15 2009, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Feb 15 2009, 10:48 AM) cant manage to find the word database from nokia site.. can any please pm me the download link? you mean dictionary? try here
Alexdino
Feb 15 2009, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 15 2009, 02:01 PM) you sure you bought the genuine earphone? my new earphone not the nokia one, around 60% already like tooo loud for me.. Ap Nokia earphone also genuine one la. This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 15 2009, 03:26 PM
Alexdino
Feb 15 2009, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 15 2009, 10:51 AM) Maybe u can be the 1st one testing out wherether the h@cking method work or not. haha i H@ack my phone already to be able to access C\sys\bin through mobo, now only waiting for working installserver
Alexdino
Feb 15 2009, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 15 2009, 11:43 AM) so alex, install your IS already? IS? Invisible shield? yes i already using it for 2 months now
Alexdino
Feb 15 2009, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 15 2009, 03:41 PM) May i ask..what does installserver does anyway? it allow you to install unsign app
Alexdino
Feb 15 2009, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 15 2009, 03:49 PM) whats the advantage of partial hack? besides no need to sign those unsigned app No partial h@ck still cannot install unsigned app, still need installserver. Only advantage is that you can now access C\sys\bin, that you can modified nokia default things inside (which i dont recommend) like handshake logo, startup sound, even delete some file to reduce storage.
Alexdino
Feb 15 2009, 05:29 PM
EDITED
This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 27 2009, 09:11 AM
Alexdino
Feb 15 2009, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 15 2009, 06:47 PM) so you stay near by? How come i saw y friends 5800 the network there show 3.5G my n85 only show 3G?
Alexdino
Feb 15 2009, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 15 2009, 07:54 PM) yea i think so..sien my phone still havent come back..loll..i will do the partial hack once i got it back yes i just remove the shutter sound  . can i post the trick here? is it consider warez? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « First you Need To H@ck Your Phone (which i not allow to post link)
1. Go to Rompatcher and apply open4all patch 2. Open X-plore 3. Goto "Z:\Private\10202be9\101F8809.txt 4. Copy the file to "C:\Private\10202be9\101F8809.txt" 5. Edit the file "101F8809.txt" ( press 8 in X-plore To Edit a file ) 6. At the end of the file, u will find the line y 0x7 int 1 0 cap_rd=alwayspass cap_wr=alwaysfail 7. Then change it to 0x7 int 0 0 cap_rd=alwayspass cap_wr=alwaysfail 8. Save the file and exit X-plore 9. Turn off "open4all " 10. Restart the phone.
Now it's done & No more shutter sounds in camera!! in your profile with no warning tone like silent profile.
Camere shutter sound still there if you select "Warning tones" in your profile To "ON".
Alexdino
Feb 15 2009, 08:54 PM
After h@ack also you can try to Increase Your Phone Memory by around 5mb » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1. Hack your phone 2. Go to Rompatcher and apply open4all patch 3. Run X-plore 4. Go To "c:\private\102072c4" and you see a file named "reserved" and Delete it ! reserved" size is around 5mb 100 % worked and is Not Dangerous For Your phone !
This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 15 2009, 08:55 PM
Alexdino
Feb 15 2009, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 15 2009, 09:44 PM) thanks for sharing bro but the reserved memory really not no other use? surely there's a reason why nokia reserve those memory right for safe you can try to cut it to your external memory then copy to your pc for backup