Nokia ♪♥ Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V7 ♥♪, 15000 posts & 250 registered users

panasonic88
post Feb 2 2009, 05:36 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 2 2009, 05:33 PM)
haha yeap RM70 maybe not enough for petrol and tol btw i bought mine from penang happy.gif RM1250
OH I SEE!

that's a very good price (sorry uncle bdl) tongue.gif
panasonic88
post Feb 3 2009, 09:10 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(lordskarn @ Feb 3 2009, 09:06 AM)
Hi guys,

The problem settle already.. It was the charger after all!

Here's my Nokia Service Center experience in Sunway :

- Its located at the top floor along the ice skating rink
- I was there at 1.30PM but got like 5-6 people queing inside the service center part of the shop
- Since Service Center staff all so busy, I grabbed a salesman there who did some troubleshooting also
- Basically he tried his own charger on the phone, and it worked!
- He tested my charger and somehow got it to work.. he said if it stops working again I can come to replace
- Quite fast service despite the crowd..

- The phones on display there are REAL sets for most models, and replicas for some.. you can touch them, pick em up and play with the interface etc, so if anybody is still deciding whether to buy or not, here's a good chance to do some live comparisons with other Nokia models! (Oh and if you're in Sunway and you're battery is dreadfully low, and you really really need to make a phone call etc, ask one of the salesman at this NCC if you can charge for a while.. basically all the display set there are connected to a charger, and they let me use one of the chargers for a while to get my phone running.. )

Well happy that my phone seems to work properly again.. I'm off to encode more movies into the phone..

~~ Cheers!
good lor, problem solved, all hail to Nokia 5800 rclxm9.gif
panasonic88
post Feb 3 2009, 11:07 AM

37,028 posts

Doom on Nokia 5800.

reminds me the good ol' day biggrin.gif

panasonic88
post Feb 3 2009, 06:18 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(hestia @ Feb 3 2009, 05:27 PM)
i still haven't taken my tube to the NCC hospital for a visit to the earpiece doctor. no time to go. laugh.gif
omg how could you stand it...it is so annoying, i have to repeat myself twice when the speaker has problem... scared later gotten the wrong info from the recipient sweat.gif
panasonic88
post Feb 4 2009, 05:31 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Feb 4 2009, 05:28 PM)
then that would be a good news for all the 5800 user.. and i personally think the camera can do better.. with some colour adjustment.. zzz.. indoor shooting is really a crap.. even my gf's w910 2mpxl w/o autofocus can shoot better than my 5800..
play around with the camera settings,

increase the contrast, select "vivid" color tone, change the white balance.

you'll get a different feel biggrin.gif
panasonic88
post Feb 7 2009, 09:10 AM

37,028 posts

looks like a PSP with music feature laugh.gif

0.0411sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled