Nokia ♪♥ Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V7 ♥♪, 15000 posts & 250 registered users
konspiracy
Feb 8 2009, 12:17 AM
wah at least she used Symbian platform before. both my parents are like phone noobs XD to them, their phones are just for making/receiving calls and sms. thats it. Added on February 8, 2009, 12:19 amQUOTE(zergg @ Feb 8 2009, 12:17 AM) thanks for that. now considering this phone or LG cookies. i just need a long battery hoours, perhaps this should fit it LG Cookie is a very basic touchscreen phone. if you want a pimped up version of it for entertainment purposes then get the tube This post has been edited by konspiracy: Feb 8 2009, 12:19 AM
konspiracy
Feb 8 2009, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Feb 8 2009, 12:19 AM) both my parents went symbian after their monochromes died...finally!!! my dad had the butterfly one...and my mum had the brick (the never dying one) for 7 years... dad went 6600 and dropped it in the toilet bowl, company replaced with N70 and my mum got the 6120 when hers finally gave in wao. that proves the old Nokias are like tanks
konspiracy
Feb 8 2009, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 8 2009, 01:00 AM) My boss is cool, as long as I can hear him without having to repeat he's okay.  I leave one ear free. i'd lurve to get a boss like yours
konspiracy
Feb 8 2009, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 8 2009, 02:37 PM) I edit it one bye one very tired to do that  yup, i did that too
konspiracy
Feb 8 2009, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(onlyfour @ Feb 8 2009, 05:37 PM) Added on February 8, 2009, 5:46 pmDid everyone have different color of plectrum Stylus?? I have black everybody got black unless you bought AP set
konspiracy
Feb 8 2009, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(echo.Garden @ Feb 8 2009, 06:52 PM) i'm thinking of buyin 5800 or xperia or omnia or touch HD now... budget really not in my case, i'm so dam interested in 5800... but the prob is... tat day i went shopping mall... then i saw 5800... the feeling of 5800 like cheapo plastic only... that's why i dare not to move forward. T_T if Nokia had made the 5800 with steel like the E71, it wouldnt cost RM1.3k anymore
konspiracy
Feb 8 2009, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(echo.Garden @ Feb 8 2009, 07:02 PM) i mean... aside from the cheapo plastic, is the symbian 5th gen stable? how's the rest about the phone if let's say the phone is provided with the e71 steel... QUOTE(blackrobin @ Feb 8 2009, 07:04 PM) it sounds kinda unstable  .. i'm thinking of getting one.. aside from a few minor bugs (which i have not encountered myself), its running fine for me. it will take a while to iron out the kinks as the S60 v5 is still very new
konspiracy
Feb 9 2009, 09:55 PM
hey what is the PIN code im required to enter if i want to turn on the PIN locking?
konspiracy
Feb 9 2009, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 9 2009, 09:55 PM) default should be 12345 for phone lock If your own pin for maxis should be 0123 oh thanks!
konspiracy
Feb 9 2009, 09:59 PM
eh you people poison me to go update the firmware XD
konspiracy
Feb 9 2009, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(AsuKi @ Feb 9 2009, 10:00 PM) hahaha sure meh~! this new firmware got speed improvedment  is that we like to see in our lovely tube..speed  thats what i like to hear. SPEED!
konspiracy
Feb 9 2009, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 9 2009, 10:11 PM) Added on February 9, 2009, 10:11 pmanother thing i notice Nokia 5800 boot up so fast. YES! nao this i like  mum was commenting when my tube got turned on for the first time at the store "why start so slow wan?"
konspiracy
Feb 9 2009, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 9 2009, 10:13 PM) That would hurt a bit coming from your own mother.  ya it did! sumore i was going to buy the phone ad
konspiracy
Feb 9 2009, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 9 2009, 10:28 PM) why u bring your mom 1? Sure asking her to pay 1. What la you. haha I go myself test myself buy myself and set up all myself she carry the money!
konspiracy
Feb 9 2009, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 9 2009, 10:30 PM) wah2. lucky u  have to bayar back wan la
konspiracy
Feb 9 2009, 10:37 PM
what mode do you put the phone in when connected to PC for firmware upgrading? the updater like take sooo long to detect the phone wan
konspiracy
Feb 9 2009, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(-i-c-h-i-g-o- @ Feb 9 2009, 10:37 PM) i just update my phone through phone wifi... then auto restart n current version is v20.0.012 is it the latest 1? thanks to "rafiza" for updating me... yeap it is
konspiracy
Feb 9 2009, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(vexus @ Feb 9 2009, 10:39 PM) i will upgrade tomorrow. haha so many people upgrade today, sure server jam like hell. download is quite fast actually QUOTE(K1d0 @ Feb 9 2009, 10:39 PM) thanks
konspiracy
Feb 9 2009, 10:47 PM
WOOT halfway there