post Feb 22 2009, 11:25 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

RM99 blink.gif
eujin
post Feb 23 2009, 12:51 AM

398 posts

any other locking system other than sensor lock for touch pro?Please recommended..

allic
post Feb 23 2009, 10:12 AM

508 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 22 2009, 11:25 PM)
RM99  blink.gif
hos it it? It will play voice over to the TV as well right? Watching Movie on it OK ?
RME-RAnger
post Feb 23 2009, 11:03 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Feb 23 2009, 10:12 AM)
hos it it? It will play voice over to the TV as well right? Watching Movie on it OK ?
it is great if can work as portable DVD player, can watch ur movie thru ur phone rclxms.gif
allic
post Feb 23 2009, 12:08 PM

508 posts

does the cable allow you to charge your phone together when using it to connect to the TV?
old newspaper
post Feb 23 2009, 12:16 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 22 2009, 11:25 PM)
RM99  blink.gif
congrat....i got it slightly cheaper from SIS Shah Alam few months ago....serving me well so far thumbup.gif

QUOTE(allic @ Feb 23 2009, 12:08 PM)
does the cable allow you to charge your phone together when using it to connect to the TV?
yes, you can charge your TP while using it....i'd posted this before somewhere in the V1 thread...

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Feb 23 2009, 12:28 PM
antipoison
post Feb 23 2009, 02:19 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(antipoison @ Feb 22 2009, 05:07 PM)
any 1 know how to press a "smile face" during sms at the querty keyboard? not just smile face.... still many to choose 1
i accidentaly press it out but later try again tio cant liao
any know??
fluotone
post Feb 23 2009, 07:09 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

QUOTE(antipoison @ Feb 23 2009, 02:19 PM)
any know??
reading a few other forums suggest the SYM key, but i tried it but nothing happed :/

TSbooooster
post Feb 23 2009, 07:39 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

old newspaper when I watch movie using coreplayer with the video cable, I get blue flickering interrupting the movie, is it my settings?
allic
post Feb 23 2009, 08:34 PM

508 posts

anyone using Autoflight program on their tp? How do 1 assign when i double press on the volume up button twice it will run a program?

current setting do not have this feature.
old newspaper
post Feb 23 2009, 09:02 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(antipoison @ Feb 23 2009, 02:19 PM)
any know??
are you referring to this?

just press the SYM key and this screen will pop out....i haven't experience any difficulties so far....

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 23 2009, 07:39 PM)
old newspaper when I watch movie using coreplayer with the video cable, I get blue flickering interrupting the movie, is it my settings?
could be your setting.....mine is working fine...

btw, which core player version were you using? and which compression of file are you watching...avi? i could due to the video conversion tho....
TSbooooster
post Feb 23 2009, 09:07 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Feb 23 2009, 09:02 PM)

btw, which core player version were you using? and which compression of file are you watching...avi? i could due to the video conversion tho....
v 1.2.5 build 4506 for ARM

video is avi file 624x352 fps 24
old newspaper
post Feb 23 2009, 09:17 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 23 2009, 09:07 PM)
v 1.2.5 build 4506 for ARM

video is avi file 624x352 fps 24
shouldn't be any problem....i was previously using that version too [ now using v.1.3.0 build 6213 tongue.gif ]

perhaps you MUST try this and i can guarantee can solve your problem immediately....

fire up the core player, go to > menu > tools > preferences > select page > video > video output > select raw framebuffer / direct draw

buy me drinks ya if this help you out...LOL....[ joking....]

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Feb 23 2009, 09:19 PM
Quinn
post Feb 23 2009, 09:58 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

i wondering, why do u choose core player over tcpmp?
TSbooooster
post Feb 23 2009, 11:46 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Feb 23 2009, 09:17 PM)
shouldn't be any problem....i was previously using that version too [ now using v.1.3.0 build 6213  tongue.gif ]

perhaps you MUST try this and i can guarantee can solve your problem immediately....

fire up the core player, go to > menu > tools > preferences > select page > video > video output > select raw framebuffer / direct draw

buy me drinks ya if this help you out...LOL....[ joking....]

icon_rolleyes.gif
cheers bro notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
paparock
post Feb 23 2009, 11:56 PM

28 posts

any1 had any problem w their gps b4?
mine using Mapking but lately my TP cannot fix any gps.
had never experienced this since before it work perfectly

is it got something to do with my gpsgate setting?
btw, wat is this gpsgate for?why on some device (htc HD) they didnt install gpsgate, but for mine they did?

any help?
hmm, really need my gps back b4 next week... cry.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
old newspaper
post Feb 24 2009, 12:30 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Feb 23 2009, 09:58 PM)
i wondering, why do u choose core player over tcpmp?
i'm having both in my TP tongue.gif ....but most of the time i'm using core player

if you follow the history behind, tcpmp [freeware] is/was coreplayer, but that was during the beta development stage and once the product became v1.0 it turned into CorePlayer, so it stopped being freeware.

both have their pro and cons, it just a matter how you fully utilize their advantages...

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 23 2009, 11:46 PM)
cheers bro notworthy.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
do enjoy your movie thumbup.gif

QUOTE(paparock @ Feb 23 2009, 11:56 PM)
any1 had any problem w their gps b4?
mine using Mapking but lately my TP cannot fix any gps.
had never experienced this since before it work perfectly

is it got something to do with my gpsgate setting?
btw, wat is this gpsgate for?why on some device (htc HD) they didnt install gpsgate, but for mine they did?

any help?
hmm, really need my gps back b4 next week... cry.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
first thing first, after having read all your previous post regarding TP i realize that you'd encounter quite a number of issue with your TP e.g sync issue, wifi, keyboard sip etc etc....

let me say this - PDA Expert in a way 'messed up' your TP by installing tons of 'rubbish' to your TP....LOL, why? recently i just 'rescued' both my friend's TP and Diamond whom they bought from PDA Expert too! their devices are fully loaded with tons and tons of rubbish inside! both also having few issue like yours and the worst things is that it really sloooooow down the device... sweat.gif

i would strongly advise you to perform a hard reset and reinstall only the necessary software / application which you really needs [ you can always go back to PDA Expert to ask for the specific software you needed - if you really couldn't manage to source it out yourself ]

no harm could be done to your TP, and from there you'll pick up things fast just like us here.... icon_rolleyes.gif

allic
post Feb 25 2009, 02:23 PM

508 posts

Hot Fix for resolving the prolonged ring response issue in HTC Touch Pro

The device will keep ringing for a few seconds after the caller hangs up the call. You may answer a phone call without anyone responding on the other and think it’s a dropped call, but actually it’s because the caller has already discontinued the call. If you encounter this problem, please install this hot fix to resolve this issue.

http://www.htc.com/www/SupportDownload.asp...cat=0&dl_id=502

91 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:54 AM