PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V3, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
edwinlcw
Feb 4 2009, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Feb 4 2009, 02:33 PM) Vertical for me, because my TV rack seem to have no extra place for me to make it horizontally. Besides, I would like to ask all the ps3 owner here, sometime, when I hold the PS button and press quit game, my ps3 perform abnormally which gives me 3 beeps and 'RESTART' the game. Curious enough to ask is it any one here encounter the same problem? What is going on actually? Is it when you wanna quit LBP?? I'm having the same problem when quiting LBP...
edwinlcw
Feb 11 2009, 02:29 PM
can those bt headphone for phone like itek can be paired with ps3?? i tried.. but seem like the ps3 unable to find the headphone...
edwinlcw
Feb 17 2009, 11:46 AM
I'm using izzi and configured ics between my laptop and ps3.. my ps3 can go online but seems like it unable to join game or create game online.... anyone cares to share??
edwinlcw
Feb 17 2009, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(slyyoung @ Feb 17 2009, 11:48 AM) I think it was stated somewhere that P1 wimax and izzi is not able to get a NAT Type 2. I think so.. 'cause the NAT is showing failed...
edwinlcw
Mar 12 2009, 11:16 AM
Hi Guys, wanna ask how can i direct my ps3 audio to my HT system? My HT doesn't have the Optical In or Component In...
edwinlcw
Mar 12 2009, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 12 2009, 11:32 AM) HDMI in? no component in? strange. what about the normal redwhiteyellow cable? QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Mar 12 2009, 02:22 PM) use normal white n red (composite) cable. go to audio setting, set ur audio output to composite. But i think my HT don't have the composite in as well.. i checked thru the spec.. there is no input for component/optical or composite....  it only have component, composite and HDMI out only...do i really need to get a AVR for that??
edwinlcw
Mar 13 2009, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 12 2009, 05:40 PM) yeah i think he has one of those DVD/AMP combo HT. i never used one of those before. but i always thought it would have at least one input. what about on the front dude? impossible that there is no input.  you can get amps for quite cheap now if you got extra money. since you got the speakers already. i dun buy the combo sets because if the dvd spoil the whole HT cannot use. I just figured out that there is a pair of composite in for audio.. should be able to use with the cable comes with ps3 right? Ya.. i'm using those HT that come in one box.. where can i get an amp or a AV receiver? not very highend 1 la..
edwinlcw
Mar 13 2009, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 13 2009, 01:00 PM) yeah should be fine. you will just have to find the settings for it on your HTS. well for the AV reciever i got mine from Legends at PJ. there are a lot of places. you can check garage sales too. should be able to get a decent one for around 700-1000. but if you want TrueHD sound then you will have to spend maybe 1500+ dunno the new models and price cause havent searched since i got mine last year. Could you provide me the address for the Legends?? Want to go and have a look on it.
edwinlcw
Apr 2 2009, 05:33 PM
downloaded the update in less than 30 sec.... 6000KB/Sec...