PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V3, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

GamersFamilia
post Mar 22 2009, 01:34 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,804 posts

i dont think we need that PSN prepaid card here...
dattebayo
post Mar 22 2009, 01:52 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 22 2009, 01:34 PM)
i dont think we need that PSN prepaid card here...
why
laica
post Mar 22 2009, 04:39 PM

grown up child
801 posts

hi guys
i really need some help

i cant connect to the internet through my ps3

i got a wireless router and follow the instruction but when i test the connection, it failed saying that cant find the IP address and time out.

Anyone know wats wrong? is it my settings?

icon_question.gif
colt_508
post Mar 22 2009, 07:40 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(laica @ Mar 22 2009, 04:39 PM)
hi guys
i really need some help

i got a wireless router and follow the instruction but when i test the connection, it failed saying that cant find the IP address and time out.

icon_question.gif
try PM shahreza2000...

he help me to setting my PS3 to connect with streamyx
laica
post Mar 22 2009, 08:32 PM

grown up child
801 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Mar 22 2009, 07:40 PM)
try PM shahreza2000...

he help me to setting my PS3 to connect with streamyx
thx bro thumbup.gif
colt_508
post Mar 22 2009, 09:05 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(laica @ Mar 22 2009, 08:32 PM)
thx bro thumbup.gif
so itzit done already? sweat.gif
msn83235502
post Mar 22 2009, 09:57 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

take a LAN cable.. plug into ur ps3 and ur router..done. hahahaha... just kidding mate. but it's the faster way.
laica
post Mar 22 2009, 10:20 PM

grown up child
801 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Mar 22 2009, 09:05 PM)
so itzit done already? sweat.gif
i've pMEd him
just waiting for his reply, guess his not on9 yet sad.gif
dattebayo
post Mar 22 2009, 11:48 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(laica @ Mar 22 2009, 04:39 PM)
hi guys
i really need some help

icon_question.gif
try assign the IP manually for ur PS3 and see?
or ur router didn't enable the DHCP?
wallance13
post Mar 23 2009, 12:31 AM

130 posts

I have a Question here.
I wanted to upgrade my ps3 to larger HDD capacity. But some gamesaves cannot be transfered to a USB dumb drive. Is it possible to backup all this important saves n installation to another new HDD?
panda-man
post Mar 23 2009, 01:05 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(wallance13 @ Mar 23 2009, 12:31 AM)
I have a Question here.
I wanted to upgrade my ps3 to larger HDD capacity. But some gamesaves cannot be transfered to a USB dumb drive. Is it possible to backup all this important saves n installation to another new HDD?
well you need 2 HDD's. one to backup the current PS3 hdd to. and the one you want to install into the PS3.

you cant backup the data onto the HDD that you want to install into the ps3. cause once you insert that into your PS3 it will be formatted. front page got explain everything.
csk3984
post Mar 23 2009, 02:21 AM

321 posts

bro, i just went to 1utama today and bought a AV component for ps3 original at best denki sony centre, RM129 issit normal price at every sony SHOP? because i not dare to use the pirate made hehe
GamersFamilia
post Mar 23 2009, 08:17 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,804 posts

QUOTE(csk3984 @ Mar 23 2009, 02:21 AM)
bro, i just went to 1utama today and bought a AV component for ps3 original at best denki sony centre, RM129 issit normal price at every sony SHOP? because i not dare to use the pirate made hehe
why dont u use HDMI cable ?
SUSadvocado
post Mar 23 2009, 11:32 AM

2,948 posts

RM129 is considered ok if is original Sony. I bud the Original PS2 component for around that price too.

Anyway can someone update us latest price for New PS3? I heard price dropped from USD399 to USD 300, thats... really cheap...
wolfx
post Mar 23 2009, 11:44 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Mar 23 2009, 11:32 AM)
RM129 is considered ok if is original Sony. I bud the Original PS2 component for around that price too.

Anyway can someone update us latest price for New PS3? I heard price dropped from USD399 to USD 300, thats... really cheap...
Even if its true i dun think we will feel the price drop immediately kua...
ajis
post Mar 23 2009, 11:54 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Mar 23 2009, 11:32 AM)

PS3 MY edition sells for RM15**
shinjite
post Mar 23 2009, 12:02 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(csk3984 @ Mar 23 2009, 02:21 AM)
Should just get a HDMI cable~~
PA selling around RM2x for 2M cable smile.gif
myuu
post Mar 23 2009, 12:07 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Mar 22 2009, 10:50 AM)
You may also try Toast Titanium... I prefer to store all my movies and audio on NAS and leave the PC managing other processes.
You can also try PS3 Media Server, which is specifically developed to serve PS3s. Comes with mencoder/tsmux, so you don't need to depend on installing additional codec packs.
FoxSeaTiger
post Mar 23 2009, 12:12 PM

1,180 posts

ERK I post wrong thred

This post has been edited by FoxSeaTiger: Mar 23 2009, 12:13 PM
ajis
post Mar 23 2009, 12:13 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Mar 23 2009, 12:12 PM)
WTB

LBP (R1)
RM100-NEGO
bro, wrong thread shakehead.gif

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:53 PM