TSvorchiel
post Feb 7 2009, 07:24 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Feb 7 2009, 07:20 PM)
eh...ahah..i use the wrong link

this is the right one
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&displaylang=en
nontheless, just put the .NET 3.0 Framework for 64bit just in case someone want to experiment with it. The file is kinda big compare to .NET 2.0
ok tongue.gif
TSvorchiel
post Feb 8 2009, 08:17 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

err the red/white RCA is for audio-in or audio out ? hmm.gif

cant see from the pic u posted
TSvorchiel
post Feb 9 2009, 06:19 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/772235
TSvorchiel
post Feb 10 2009, 12:14 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

1080i is interlaced

untick 1080i and tick 1080p
TSvorchiel
post Feb 10 2009, 11:57 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

http://www.gamespot.com/ps3/action/pirates...ean3/index.html

yes
TSvorchiel
post Feb 10 2009, 04:15 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

since 2-3 days ago i occasionally got the coloured pixels thingy when exiting lbp. it looks like statics on analogue tv (tv tiada siaran)
TSvorchiel
post Feb 12 2009, 12:03 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Feb 11 2009, 11:44 PM)
Got my ps3 few days back...am now trying to download demos and planning to get street fighter remix, however the download is really really sadly slow...is there any alternative to this?
go to the 1st page

ctrl-f

find "proxy"

read
TSvorchiel
post Feb 12 2009, 03:37 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

use adapter dc 9v

can buy in supermarket for 220v-in

because it is supplied with 110v-in adapter (jpn)
TSvorchiel
post Feb 12 2009, 03:51 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

look at packaging

or ask the shopkeeper

many of electrical appliances sold in malaysia (if not all) uses 220-240v
TSvorchiel
post Feb 12 2009, 05:16 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

theoretically component cable supports 1080p

but ps3 is set to output only 720p max via component

sorry cant comment on price
TSvorchiel
post Feb 12 2009, 05:25 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Feb 12 2009, 05:19 PM)
Got question; if I download a game as a SG-PSN iD, then if play online I only can play in asia region?

Another question; downloaded tversity but sometimes when streaming vids from my pc, it gets disconneted, then I look at my pc the tvserity server says it encounter a fatal error, then I need to start again the app....does it happen to you guys too?

3rd question; I tried to do the proxy method, but I've tried up to the configuration part....after that I'm lost ledi dun really understand...coz there's like links n' such so where I shuld put em?
once a game is downloaded onto a machine, 99% of the time it can be played on all id in that console no matter which region

no comment on tversity

on proxy: go to the 'logs' tab. there should be urls for the .pkgs. and go to the 'replace' tab. there are 2 fields. put the url of the pkg (as obtained from the log) into the left field, and browse your pc for the downloaded pkg (small button on the right field).

This post has been edited by vorchiel: Feb 12 2009, 05:26 PM
TSvorchiel
post Feb 12 2009, 05:48 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Feb 12 2009, 05:36 PM)
Hrmm...tversity not suppose to be discussed?

Ok nvm anyways 'bout the proxy thingy, let me get this straight;

After when my pc links with my ps3, whenever I wanna download something from ps3 via the store; I need to check my pc for the logs and copy the url package then I put the url onto the left field and the right field will actually ask me for the .pkg file.

So now the thing is I need to download the app/game/demo via the url then when I got the file in .pkg format I point it on the right field of the proxy.

Correct?

Then I go back to my ps3 and run?
it is because i dont know much about tversity tongue.gif
go here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/768788

yes thats correct. for game patches, you just cancel the update (because the progress screen cant be skipped), so you can do other things. for demo or psn contents, you can just put it into background download and pause it. resume back the download at the download manager after you redirect it to the completed pkgs. or you can cancel it and try to redownload from psn store again. either way will do.
TSvorchiel
post Feb 12 2009, 05:57 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Feb 12 2009, 05:50 PM)
Awesome very very good explanation.
I tried reading from the FAQ's but still dun geddit considering I'm from a technical background...lol
sorry havent got time to clean up the first post. i inherit the post from previous forumers tongue.gif
TSvorchiel
post Feb 13 2009, 04:56 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Feb 12 2009, 06:09 PM)
Urmm...using the proxy now....downloaded like 1GB of demo from my pc and now from my ps3 I click resume-all,

It seems to me its gone slightly faster a lil' bit but didn't quite what I expected....I expect when I click resume-all it straight away copies the content like copying a file from a pc to another....

But instead its still kinda slow like going 1% to 2% in like 10 secs....

Is it normal?
wifi ?
TSvorchiel
post Feb 14 2009, 03:41 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

dilet me dilet dilet mad.gif
TSvorchiel
post Feb 17 2009, 11:58 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(watever77 @ Feb 17 2009, 08:23 AM)
bought the adapter (ac-dc)  it sez 240 in .. thats ok issit ? and it has a switch to rotate between 9v and other lower and

higher V .. so i just put it at 9V right ? and got switch for polarity .. so i just use this and ignore the plug from

the ds7000 package right .. after this i need to pair the device .. any advice ?
yes.. but you have to check that the adapter should be able to output 600mA (same as the in-box adapter)

some that i found can only do 100-200mA
TSvorchiel
post Feb 19 2009, 11:10 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(durian @ Feb 19 2009, 11:02 AM)
yea i wanted to ask is there any DRM on PS3 games?
someone told me that the game can only be played on 3 playstation which i doubt
i just wan double confirmation on this
thanks ^^
games are tied to psn id

1 psn id can only be activated on 5 physical ps3

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/765252

post #19 has it in details

edit: this is for psn games only. disc-based games have no restriction whatsoever

This post has been edited by vorchiel: Feb 19 2009, 11:11 AM
TSvorchiel
post Feb 22 2009, 11:45 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 21 2009, 11:05 PM)
hey i was wondering. i rented prince of persia and got a bunch of trophies. if i delete PoP game data will those trophies disappear or will it forever stay.

what if i delete the save data?
and make sure you sync with the trophy server first just in case.
TSvorchiel
post Feb 28 2009, 07:23 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

ha ha ha ha

sony purposely create new firmware to cause ylod on old machines

so they can sell the new one or replace with refurb units

this way they can jack up their sold/shipped numbers for the use of console race !
TSvorchiel
post Mar 2 2009, 09:47 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 2 2009, 09:39 AM)
anywyays hey guys i was wondering are there some games that cannot play under certain display modes?

an example is. my cousin got a ps3 hooked up to a normal old tube tv but he cant play call of duty 3. but when we try it on my ps3 got no problems playing. is this an abnormal case or are some games linked to only 720p/i and above?
let me guess... 80028F10 error PAL/R2/R4 disc on NTSC console right?

http://boardsus.playstation.com/playstatio...read.id=1347414

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:54 AM