PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V3, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

maskedchan
post Apr 13 2009, 05:56 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Apr 13 2009, 05:00 PM)
oh ... noler .. not NGS bundle ... hoping for like street fighter bundle those kind ...

i remember last time when street fighter was first launched .. the bundle was like RM1699 with the street fighter game for MY console ... that one was quite worth it ..

so now just waiting for the next big game to b out so they'll put it together with the ps3
as far as i know...this few month no good game
you can wait??? whistling.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 14 2009, 07:10 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Apr 14 2009, 06:27 PM)
should used ur PS3 if you wanna register under MY PSN id..

and yeah.. dun used SG PSN id as ur main id..

PLZ... SUPPORT MY PSN ID thumbup.gif

so SONY will know that we m'sia also serious in Gamer industries thumbup.gif
for what support MY PSN?
it sucks..hahaha
there is no MY PSN ID in my PS3

have US ID is enough...
maskedchan
post Apr 15 2009, 08:45 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Apr 14 2009, 07:28 PM)
US for Dunlod and buying some PSN game only icon_rolleyes.gif
better than MY PSN for see only..
cannot do anything shakehead.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 16 2009, 05:48 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Apr 16 2009, 03:36 PM)
yes... nod.gif
u not going to tell him the detail?/ smile.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 19 2009, 07:08 AM

6,022 posts

SG set now still cheaper than MY set?
i thought now MY set drop price and almost same price with SG Set?
maskedchan
post Apr 19 2009, 11:06 AM

6,022 posts

not all game have it..
i think only konami game have that..
maskedchan
post Apr 23 2009, 03:12 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Apr 23 2009, 03:07 PM)
Can I play PS2 games with CECHK06? If so, how am I going to transfer my save file from PS2 memory card to the PS3 hard drive? Need some sort of adapter? BTW how will the save file in PS2 game work in PS3? Does it read/write the save file in the hard drive?

Lastly, how's the graphic for PS2 game in PS3? Does it upscale to 720p/1080p?
cannot play PS2 game...
unless you download from PSN...

and would not upscale to 720p/1080p

maskedchan
post Apr 26 2009, 05:57 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Apr 26 2009, 03:43 PM)
I'm 99% sure your PS3 won't get affected. Two reasons being:

1. The OS. At the moment, there are no open APIs for any casual programmers to write a nasty program to infect your PS3. Those APIs are only available to game developers at a price. Who would pay such a large amount of money to obtain the API just to write a virus to infect a PS3?

Another thing is the PS3 OS runs on a hypervisor mode. So, even if you could run Linux on a PS3, the game OS itself is actually seperated from other OS that is running, so this creates sort of like a sandbox environment which adds to the security layer of the PS3 system itself.

2. The CPU. The PS3 CPU is not the same as your household Intel-based or AMD-based CPU. It runs on the IBM's Cell Broadband Processor and it is not a tame beast to handle. Even if you got a Windows or Linux or Mac-based virus, it wouldn't be able to execute on a PS3 environment easily.
nothing is impossible....
maybe now dont have..
but who know some crazy ppl too free and create virus specially for PS3
maskedchan
post Apr 27 2009, 01:49 PM

6,022 posts

then buy a router..easy and save the time..
can connect laptop and PS3 without any hassle...
maskedchan
post Apr 28 2009, 04:53 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 28 2009, 04:27 PM)
i've tried to manually set the ip and stuff, still cannot connect via ad-hoc, it cant detect ad-hoc connection, only access point sad.gif maybe i need to wait for my cousin to take the wifi router from his hometown ler....

i'm wondering, did ps3 support the input from USB keyboard and USB mouse or not?

and also where did you all buy the ps3 games, i mean original game, i live in seri kembangan here, The Mines shopping mall have a sony centre, but the game they sell not really into my type and they dont have the latest game...

at the same day i buy the HDMI-HDMI cable from the other shop nearby my place because after i go back home i found out that the LCD TV didnt include the cable as well as ps3 doh.gif i brought it for RM99, it is gold plated, the brand is LG, i felt like being cheated, is really normal around that price?
PS3 support USB keyboard and USB mouse... just for surfing or replying message..not for gaming..

if you stay in seri kembangan u can go to connaught giant... nelsonkoay shop is there..reasonable price there...

the price...if branded...is that price..so you not cheated..just u brought wrong thing...
you no survey enough before buy
maskedchan
post Apr 28 2009, 09:58 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 28 2009, 07:25 PM)
you can use it for gaming...just not for all titles
aiya..just that old game..
not worth mention at all..
wait there are alot game support then worth mention it support for gaming

Added on April 28, 2009, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 28 2009, 08:47 PM)
that time i forgot that the TV actually doesn't come with the cable lar, and nearby my house dont have electric shop also, only got 1, and it is seriously overpriced lar cry.gif
not really overprice la..
at least that branded is well built and can use for long time...
just take it as one time investment

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Apr 28 2009, 09:59 PM
maskedchan
post Apr 29 2009, 10:46 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 28 2009, 11:28 PM)
all cable for me also same lar, i really felt like being cheated, eveyrone brought it for 30-50 while i brought it for 99 sad.gif
to make you feel better..
all my HDMI cable above rm200
so now you feel better and not cheated?

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 28 2009, 11:44 PM)
whether it be 1 or all,still contradicts your claim that NONE support it
my bad..sorry... notworthy.gif
maskedchan
post May 4 2009, 10:54 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ May 4 2009, 10:20 AM)
I want to know about the router compatibility
Does the PS3 really compatible with all kinds of wireless b/g routers?
let say its the Aztech 605EW, will it have any problems? It works well with my PSP before.
check it here...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=637256&hl=
maskedchan
post May 5 2009, 07:27 AM

6,022 posts

i have the ant problem too when i bought the PS3..
but now seem no more ant.. lucky me..
maskedchan
post May 5 2009, 09:42 AM

6,022 posts

err..
each time i buy new gadget(electronic)..the ant will come..
same as when i buy new pc last time..
maybe new stuff smell nicer to them
maskedchan
post May 6 2009, 08:54 AM

6,022 posts

lucky there is no case where PS3 infected by spider..
maskedchan
post May 6 2009, 06:11 PM

6,022 posts

[quote=ajis,May 6 2009, 12:45 PM]
just bought the game and haven't insert it yet to bd tray...huhuhuhu

[/quote]
no, I mean you played the demo before? rumor said that RE5 demo caused YLOD though

[/quote]

rumours will be always rumours..
my PS3 no problem play RE5 demo at all
maskedchan
post May 11 2009, 07:42 AM

6,022 posts

buy both..
then no need headache
maskedchan
post May 11 2009, 11:38 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ May 11 2009, 11:23 AM)
Guys , just bought The Dark Knight..

Why the first part the movie in format LETTERBOX, suddenly it change to 16:9 ...
Was it the settings or the movie itself
is the movie..
no problem...
few scenes will change to 16:9....

maskedchan
post May 11 2009, 02:52 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ May 11 2009, 11:47 AM)
Few scenes in the movie it self right ... ? Thanks
yeah..cant remember how many scene..
mostly people wont bother about the changing ratio..
too shock when watching until forgot the scene already change ratio

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0265sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:03 AM