PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V3, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

XenoFr3ak
post May 1 2009, 05:15 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Ok .. thanks. Ill try to call em up later.

Note: Thanks .. i edi called and register my PS3 liao smile.gif the wierd thing is .. they did not gimme the 3 mths extended warranty. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: May 1 2009, 06:14 PM
XenoFr3ak
post May 1 2009, 10:32 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(febreze2xxx @ May 1 2009, 09:08 PM)
How to register ps3 warranty online?? Anyone can help me by posting the link.

I malaysia set.

Thx in advance.
Well .. the best is to call their hotline, like i did but 1st u need to register urself as a member 1st ..

goto here -> https://www.playstation.com.hk/warrant_mem/member/login.jsp

After thats just call their hotline and give em ur 15-digit S/N and oso some details that they will ask u.

Hope this helps.
XenoFr3ak
post May 2 2009, 04:19 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Guys .. sorry for this question again. I download the current patch for PS3 Asia into a thumbdrive, but after i plug it into my PS3 .. i dunno how to update it. Please help ?

Thanks in advance.
XenoFr3ak
post May 2 2009, 04:31 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ May 2 2009, 04:23 PM)

under SYSTEM>SYSTEM UPDATE doh.gif
Put in that folder izzit ? sorry lar bro .. im still noob.

Btw, ppl who wanna register for PSN via PC .. country "Malaysia" is available for selection.
XenoFr3ak
post May 2 2009, 04:44 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ May 2 2009, 04:34 PM)
if under folder should put

PS3>>>UPDATE tongue.gif
Ok thanks .. ill try it out then.
XenoFr3ak
post May 5 2009, 07:25 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Im having a R2 Killzone 2 and everything work well on my PS3 MY set.
XenoFr3ak
post May 7 2009, 01:54 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Tomiya Takato @ May 7 2009, 01:45 PM)
I know this have been asked countless time but should i buy ps3 at the moment or should i wait till grandturismo 5's out ? thanks.
Depends lor ... any games u wanna play atm ?
XenoFr3ak
post May 7 2009, 04:04 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(jebon 007 @ May 7 2009, 03:00 PM)
hi bro...if my pendrive have virus,and i cucuk kt ps3,the virus will enter my ps3 or not??
Hehe .. i ask the same question b4. Nope .. no virus will go into ur PS3. Most ppl said tt to me.
XenoFr3ak
post May 8 2009, 08:36 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Xziled @ May 8 2009, 02:53 AM)
Hmm, should i buy the games before i buy the console? xD
since i will only but the console after my exams but sometimes i look around and c quite good prices but worry that if i buy it but can't test it then dunno whether it's in working condition or not doh.gif
Well .. u can do that. I bought my MSG4 during launch .. then waited almost half a year b4 i got my PS3
XenoFr3ak
post May 8 2009, 04:12 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 8 2009, 04:04 PM)
shocking.gif wow sweat.gif
Lolx .. better late than never right icon_rolleyes.gif
XenoFr3ak
post May 10 2009, 02:27 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Xziled @ May 10 2009, 02:24 AM)
lol cannot tahan also still must tahan ler...sigh
i think my list of games i wanna buy damn long liao lol tongue.gif
but since got 1 more month, i still got chance to survey around for lcd tv ma tongue.gif
Yea man ... go select a good LCD TV.
XenoFr3ak
post May 10 2009, 07:27 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(KoNz3n @ May 10 2009, 03:46 AM)
yups! but it's just a hdtv not full hd or something. Is there a diff?
Full HD tv can support up to 1080p reso drool.gif
XenoFr3ak
post May 10 2009, 10:11 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Xziled @ May 10 2009, 05:00 PM)
any recommendations other than samsung? lol tongue.gif
I recommend Sharp Aquos A66 series. U wont regret it.
XenoFr3ak
post May 12 2009, 09:40 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

My HDD is FAT32 format and i have some wallpapers inside, when i plug it into the PS3, it detects but it keeps on saying "no data <sumthing>". Any advice ?

XenoFr3ak
post May 13 2009, 08:28 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ May 13 2009, 04:02 PM)
Still the same...

CODE
Serial Number / Purchase Information Error
There is a problem in the inputs of Date of Purchase, please check it and input again. If there is any problem about this warranty registration, please contact our Customer Service Hotline at 1-800-81-4963 (Open 9:00-20:00 Mon - Sun)

I wonder what's wrong though. The S/N is correct...  icon_question.gif
I had the same prob .. then i call their hotline and the prob is solve. The best is to call their hotline and tell them the details. U can call anytime.

Added on May 13, 2009, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 12 2009, 10:06 PM)
You didn't place it in the right file.

In any case, just press Triangle and select Display All. Then you can find what you need easily in your ext.HDD.
Problem solve .. thanks bro.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: May 13 2009, 08:30 PM
XenoFr3ak
post May 13 2009, 08:42 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ May 13 2009, 08:40 PM)
I sent them my email and fill in the details from their reply. Hopefully can solve the problem.
Is best to call them bro for fast response .. they will do it on the spot for u while u hang on the line.

Btw, today i saw my neighbor has a PS3 as well .. sweet~ rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: May 13 2009, 08:47 PM
XenoFr3ak
post May 13 2009, 10:45 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 13 2009, 10:42 PM)
good....so next time both of you can share games biggrin.gif
Honestly .. i dunno who my neighbor's are, they're not local. Dunno if they got PSN ID oso. hmm.gif
XenoFr3ak
post May 13 2009, 11:19 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 13 2009, 11:09 PM)
with PS3, you will get closer with your neighbor thumbup.gif
Hope that happens.
XenoFr3ak
post May 16 2009, 12:22 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Im still having some prob patching my PS3 to 2.76 from my HDD. It keep on saying "no compatible data found". Others like wallpaper and avi file can detect from my HDD without any prob. Please icon_question.gif
XenoFr3ak
post May 18 2009, 07:33 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

I got a question ... im currently using my own user name in PS3 to play MGS4 ... now my fren wanna play MGS4 .. can i created another user ID for him to play and will his saved game clash with mine ??

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0517sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:40 PM