22 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Metal Gear Online Official Thread (PS3) | V4, (Hold) R1 + ▲ + Streamyx | New Expansion

AztecWolf
post Mar 18 2009, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Mar 18 2009, 12:35 PM)
Aztec, I thought you're MGO's #1 Stoner ?
So i reckon H&K is suitable for you then lol
I think you need to look at it clearly.

"Asia's #1 MGO Stoner"

It means I am stoned most of the time while on MGO.

Lil grasshoppa huz a lung wai ta goe.

Added on March 18, 2009, 12:44 pmWhy dont you create a new character with the name "Lil Grasshoppa", "Little Grasshopper" or the extremely generic, "Solid Grasshopper"?

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Mar 18 2009, 12:44 PM
AztecWolf
post Mar 18 2009, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(inesen @ Mar 18 2009, 12:50 PM)
i think it'll be funny if all MDB members wears boxman as their official clan suit  rclxs0.gif
I didnt pre-order. So I cant wear it. =(

I think all MDB members should box...but they dont. Zal cant even do it right lololol.
AztecWolf
post Mar 18 2009, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(inesen @ Mar 18 2009, 03:48 PM)
does anyone know what are the new emblem added to 22 previous emblem?
the one that i found are:
killer whale : plays tdm alot
fighting fish : plays dm alot
I already posted the new emblem pics on the other page <.<
AztecWolf
post Mar 18 2009, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(inesen @ Mar 18 2009, 05:08 PM)
yeah i know but i dont know what they mean/required...
found another one, elephant : base mode
A few is known for now.

Another thing. A few number of players have a certain emblem thing in the personal stats page. It isnt a rank, but its a gold coloured emblem near their comment.

Look up -demon- and you'll spot it. -demon- is in the top 10 GP ranking.

The emblem looks like the Patriot gun. No one knows what this thing is for and why a few players have it.

Kinda weird and intriguing.
AztecWolf
post Mar 18 2009, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 18 2009, 08:25 PM)
you were talking about knives earlier,not overall weaponry.

even still,for some reason vamp seems faster and more dangerous.

many times raiden players will go around deflecting bullets while vamp players will run around dodging bullets and creep up from behind enemies
Sorry dood, but I have to concur.

Vamp is weaker than Raiden, but these two are still more powerful than all other special characters.

Heres something you prolly didnt know:

1. Vamps knives doesnt affect those in C Boxes. Just get into a C Box when Vamp starts throwing knives and you will never die. NEVER.

2. Vamps knives does way too little damage.
AztecWolf
post Mar 18 2009, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 18 2009, 09:40 PM)
LOL woah doh.gif

so you cant use CQC?
just CQC EX and it takes up all 4?
CQC EX is way more powerful than CQC+. Like a thousand times more powerful.

1. If someone tries to CQC Throw or CQC Grab you, you will automatically counter them and throw them to the ground. 2 Psyche bars are instantly depleted.

2. You can 0HKO someone by CQC Slamming them to the ground. Similar to Snake and LO's CQC Slam.

3. CQC EX overrides other CQC EX's. Say Zal has CQC EX and I have CQC EX as well. But if he CQC Slams me, I wont counter it and instead I will get knocked out instantly.

Added on March 18, 2009, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 18 2009, 10:45 PM)
LOL seriously?
you tried it?
i havent seen a lethal raiden yet.
but interestingly alot of people find vamp very easy to use.

fair enough,considering he throws three at a time biggrin.gif
friendly just purchased it for me so I will only try it later tonight. I heard it from people on the CSP.

They even tested having someone sit still in a box and have Vamp spam knives at the guy. Nothing happened.

Box>>>>>>>>Bisexual knives.

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Mar 18 2009, 10:49 PM
AztecWolf
post Mar 19 2009, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Mar 19 2009, 02:00 PM)
test the new maps 2 days ago...

keep being killed by vamp & raiden  doh.gif  they both are too fast moving and overpower... sweat.gif
Exactly. Especially Raiden. Konami probably made him godly as to rake in more Raiden fanboys.

Raiden scenario:

1. You see him coming right at you.
2. You shoot, but he deflects.
3. He comes real close and stabs you to death with only 1 hit.

or

4. While you are trying to shoot him, another guys shoots you.

Vamp scenario:

1. You are busy shooting.
2. Kena stab from behind.

These two are too fast dammit. They can reach your spawn in like 5 seconds on small maps, especially R.R. No time to go anywhere, they'll already be there.

Better yet, I have to check if these two are enabled in games first before I go in. Damn annoying.
AztecWolf
post Mar 19 2009, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(Sh1mX @ Mar 19 2009, 03:37 PM)
Can Raiden deflect a rocket launcher ? ROFL !  laugh.gif

Are both Vamp and Raiden running speed fast ? It looks a little bit faster only.. biggrin.gif
Raiden isnt affected by a RPG, his health goes down but he doesnt get thrown like normal players.

Go host a no-stats game on M.M.. Equip Runner 3 yourself, have two other play as Vamp and Raiden.

Then run from one end of M.M. to the other end. You'll see what I mean.

Their speed is plain ridiculous.
AztecWolf
post Mar 20 2009, 04:29 AM

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Mar 19 2009, 06:31 PM)
I am so surprised why on earth Aztec didn't quote and bold the above line smile.gif
Its because he doesnt abort once someone catches him in a CQC Hold.

L O L.

I'm suprised you didnt freak out and abort in the CQC EX lvl up session earlier.

L O L.
AztecWolf
post Mar 21 2009, 05:32 AM

QUOTE(floater_x @ Mar 20 2009, 03:52 PM)
hmm.. is it just me or has mgo started to lagggggg like hell ever since scene came out?

i wanna go back to last week !! damnit!

hey aztec, saw you playing on shrabster joe's team earlier. how was it? he's a real nice guy, and a fun team to play on. used to roll with em while i was using floater.. i only managed 4 in a row today, sucked like hell, imagine, playing hockage, tac, bky in a row back to back.. no luck at all.. the bloody trench coat and haven thingy is 20 freaking grand man.. i'll never get that much..
Yeah. They let me on cuz I played with them last week as well, and we got like 3's and 2's streak last week. It wasnt that good yesterday, didnt win at all. It was fun though.

The new maps are laggy, similar to Grozny Grad. I think its cuz the framerate of the size of the maps. H.H. seems the least laggiest of the three new maps.

Screw the coat dude. You can only like wear certain headgear and certain gloves with it. Everything else wont work. Waste of 20k for the males.

The FROG gear seems alright though. I only saw like 3-4 people with it.

Added on March 21, 2009, 5:38 am
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Mar 20 2009, 06:08 PM)
@Zal & Aztec,

Let's level up some skills. Someone host a room! When do u guys free to play?
Meh. I already got CQC EX on both my characters. So I dont want to set foot into any of the lvling rooms anymore. The morons who come in with CQC EX despite already unlocking it, pisses me off everytime.

On a side note, CQC EX = lame lolololol.

I was killed in Survival about 3 times by people who were corner humping hardcore with CQC EX. It totally cheap. It removes the whole skill needed to perform a CQC.

Before, it took skill to slam and stun knife someone on the ground with them not even being able to react in time. Now, just slam and they're knocked out cold + knife or shoot.

Bs.

I'll now use CQC EX as well in TSNK as there is no point of having anything else equipped since almost everyone you see in Survival will have CQC EX in TSNK.

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Mar 21 2009, 05:40 AM
AztecWolf
post Mar 21 2009, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Mar 21 2009, 11:41 AM)
Ive got CQC ex as well a day ago. None of you guys were online last night. I saw Floater for a period of time, then he went offline after some time. Now i cant even log in to PSN. I have no idea.

IP:Succeeded.
Internet:Succeeded.
PSN: Fail.
Want to level Toughness and Shield?

They're both interconnected and you'll basically have leveled Toughness until level 2 while getting Shield up to level 3. Thats killing 2 birds with one stone.

So you up for it tonight?

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Mar 21 2009, 04:37 PM
AztecWolf
post Mar 22 2009, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(Ifrits @ Mar 22 2009, 09:11 AM)
omgggggggg. i let my ps3 on for the whole night just for the 1.3 version update. and today woke up, finished ady. and started installing. 30 seconds later. . . . . and error has occured. sad.gif whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy?
Errors occur during download which means the connection broke.

But, did you restart the game after it finished installing?
AztecWolf
post Mar 22 2009, 12:20 PM

Vamp + Streamyx lag = "Git gud you laggin bisex!!!"

Raiden + Streamyx lag = 30-10 and "Raiden lags like feg bish." and "Grow some balls new connection laggy ****!!"

Yep. Like I said, both are overpowered and combined with our lag, literally unstoppable.

Some guy mailed me after I was Raiden 3 times in a row in a TDM in H.H.. He apparently de-leveled from 15-13 after what I put him through.

Streamyx lag+Vamp and Raiden > sex
AztecWolf
post Mar 22 2009, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(Ifrits @ Mar 22 2009, 04:59 PM)
i used http. peer to peer aint working for me. sad.gif
nope. right after i finish downloading, i pressed the O button. so it started installing. and halfway around 20%, an error has occured.  cry.gif
erm, how do we actually buy the expension? use cc? or psn card?  rclxub.gif
If thats the case, just go back to the download process.

You need to know that the download progress is always saved. Example:

If you download till 70% but error occured, it will be saved at 70% and you can resume the download that percent.

So I figure since you already downloaded it 100%, all you need to do is re-initiate the download sequence and it will resume from the 100% mark.

I'm pretty sure thats what you need to do.
AztecWolf
post Mar 22 2009, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(Ifrits @ Mar 22 2009, 06:41 PM)
just tried. it started at 20%. sad.gif sigh. nvm i'll wait.
hey just wondering. how do we actually buy the expension pack? i mean from where? psn store? i cant seem to find the expension on mgs4 addon tho. my mgs4 is r3.
You can only buy it from the MGO Shop, which can either be accessed through the PC or in-game itself.

Its not complicated.
AztecWolf
post Mar 23 2009, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ Mar 23 2009, 10:34 AM)
Yesterday and yes 2 day hard to login to PSN.. and some more once connected and try to download the latest updates , it triggered network time out.. argghhhhh.
Bilo nak habih ni kak oiii.. Ni ado kono mengono tak ngan streamx
Yea.

Either: Connection with PSN timed out or dc from PSN.

Cant even join kern to level up mah skills. Dc 3 minutes after joining D:

Added on March 23, 2009, 1:11 pmErm, lol?:

http://www.youtube.com/user/SolidRaiden04

See what "xXikkiXx93" posted in the f*cks Channel Comment box.

Still think SolidScrub04 is "tight" floater?

lolololulzrofllmaoLMFAO!!!!

He be a booster roflcopter. Lvl 17 FH my as*.

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Mar 23 2009, 01:11 PM
AztecWolf
post Mar 24 2009, 06:05 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 24 2009, 05:21 AM)
lol..
was in a SNK with floater a minute ago,and he tried to CQC Snake,but got countered.lol tongue.gif

even Liquid has CQC EX now.
I thought everyone already knew this =\

Added on March 24, 2009, 9:51 amRequirements for obtaining Titles have changed

・Requirements for obtaining Titles have been changed.
・Titles are updated weekly during the regularly scheduled maintenance.
・The requirements to obtain high ranking Titles remains the same.
※High ranking Title is HOUND and above.
※Requirements that were previously not counted for obtaining high ranking Titles are now counted.
・Titles that are not counted as high ranking are judged based on the weekly accumulation of battle results.
・Now it is possible to obtain all Titles if all requirements are met.

http://www.konami.jp/mgo/us/hd/

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Mar 24 2009, 09:51 AM
AztecWolf
post Mar 24 2009, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 24 2009, 01:10 PM)
who do i contact to lodge a complaint about abusive mail messages?

received one yesterday,wanna report him (though im not putting my hopes up,i just wanna do it and see what happens)

is it support@konami.com?
Simple lol.

Just go to Match History, click on the guys name, and there is a an option in red "Customer Support".

Its basically a mail directly to them.

Nifty.
AztecWolf
post Mar 24 2009, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(floater_x @ Mar 24 2009, 05:56 PM)
pay day is april 7th doode...

the farking box too big, when changing aiming hand, the damn thing blocks out the whole view. well cute non the less, stupid boxhead lol
Try sitting in a box, and place the camera direction at the hole?

Can you see the box head?

If you can, thats retarded lol.

Pay day is March 31st lar yawn.gif

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Mar 24 2009, 07:10 PM
AztecWolf
post Mar 25 2009, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(wanpesa @ Mar 25 2009, 03:08 PM)
well im still NOOB in this better ask AZTEC haahahaha...
lol.

Nothing really happens if you put 1 star or 5 stars.

This is just a way Zal gets back at the hosts who piss him off.

I just put the host on Block List and stalk him into other game with my other characters and teamkill him.

I'm mean.

22 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0754sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:26 AM