Help me to oc my e8400 =x, any sifus please encourage me

TSKidz1995
post Jan 30 2009, 02:26 PM, updated 17y ago

1,539 posts

Sifus..im using Gigabyte EP45-UD3L,E8400,Deepcool ice blade pro

i need guide how to oc my e8400..this my 1st c2d..so i should give a try tongue.gif

thanks.
kazairol
post Jan 30 2009, 02:34 PM

1,008 posts

read this;
Basic guide - Overclocking a C2D or C2Q, E.g. E6750, Q6600, E2160, E8400

he use gigabyte mobo also, but p35 chipset. bios should be more or less the same.
credit to kmarc icon_rolleyes.gif
TSKidz1995
post Jan 30 2009, 03:49 PM

1,539 posts

wow thanks mate..i just OC-ed my e8400 to 3.6ghz happy.gif
nazseha
post Jan 30 2009, 03:52 PM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Jan 30 2009, 03:49 PM)
wow thanks mate..i just OC-ed my e8400 to 3.6ghz happy.gif
wow..so easy? =.=
:3mushy:3
post Jan 30 2009, 03:53 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

P35 mobo is famous among OCers laugh.gif

@TS

If you're afraid of failure, and do not wish to read long enough, just set the bus speed little by little, for example E8400 factory clock is 333Mhz (standard for Exxx), just try to set 20Mhz higher at each time, then check the CPU temp. For idle mode, 50 degrees is acceptable smile.gif

IceBlade is a good cooler, so you have already got the right cooler to proceed with the OC smile.gif Make sure you read and have knowledge of the terms and how it function nod.gif
TSKidz1995
post Jan 30 2009, 03:57 PM

1,539 posts

not so easy for noob like me yawn.gif
already do stress test..stable thumbup.gif

Added on January 30, 2009, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 30 2009, 03:53 PM)
P35 mobo is famous among OCers laugh.gif

@TS

If you're afraid of failure, and do not wish to read long enough, just set the bus speed little by little, for example E8400 factory clock is 333Mhz (standard for Exxx), just try to set 20Mhz higher at each time, then check the CPU temp. For idle mode, 50 degrees is acceptable smile.gif

IceBlade is a good cooler, so you have already got the right cooler to proceed with the OC smile.gif Make sure you read and have knowledge of the terms and how it function nod.gif
i set my bus speed to 400mhz and multiplier 9x..
and can tell me what pci express frequency do??

-----
who move my topic to overclockers united ?? sweat.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Kidz1995: Jan 30 2009, 04:03 PM
kazairol
post Jan 30 2009, 04:13 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Jan 30 2009, 03:52 PM)
wow..so easy? =.=
hey hey 400mhz fsb on e8xxx is easy. i oc my system by just adjusting fsb from 333 to 400 directly.
vcore at stock, vdimm at auto, 1:1 ram:fsb ratio flex.gif
bryanyeo87
post Jan 30 2009, 04:28 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Jan 30 2009, 03:52 PM)
wow..so easy? =.=
It is easy, up to say 450fsb, or until you dive into gtl ref, PL, possible mem dividers vs pl, clock skews, sub timings, thats where the reading and experimenting comes into play smile.gif

By the way,

Use the pinned threads:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/651703/+1340

//Closed

0.0141sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:33 AM