anyway to make the scratches go away or not so visible?
others than that, its still a awesome device, 1st time using vga pda since my last pda o2 atom.
HTC Touch Diamond LYN's Official Thread V2, Diamonds are a man's best friend
Sep 8 2009, 07:04 PM
1,388 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Southern Region |
just got my diamond recently, but i use it without screen protector(cos ordering another high quality but still not arrive yet), i put it in empty pocket, but just now just about to making a call, i realized that are few scratches on the screen center.
anyway to make the scratches go away or not so visible? others than that, its still a awesome device, 1st time using vga pda since my last pda o2 atom. |
Sep 9 2009, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(Omnian @ Sep 8 2009, 07:16 PM) After you put on the screen protector, it'll not be so visible. thanks for the information, i tried to polish it just now, but the scratches still there but the screen is more kilat now You can also try to polish it (LIGHTLY) will a car polish (e.g.: Kit). And switch off your device before polishing. so i think i just wait the sp for apply see how, it cant i think i just live with the scratches QUOTE(akachester @ Sep 9 2009, 09:06 AM) Well, i have the same thinking as frozenkid to be honest. Before i got myself the TD, i am torn between the newer touch screen devices. No preferences (from TD to Omnia, to Xperia to iPhone). At that moment, i limit myself to the Omnia and the TD (iPhone does not come with warranty and Xperia is too bulky) and after i play with both of them for a while at PDAexpert in Midvalley, i just felt that the Omnia is a tad more laggy compared to the TD. Probably its user preference but i dont think by any chance the Omnia 1 is on par with the Touch HD or the TD2. At least on screen responsiveness. Well, again, thats personal preference. i got it from phone shop, cos the seller is my fren, i ask him to get me high quality one, so when then sp come i will try and see how the quality. just hope the sp can make the scratches not so visible. Where did you get the screen protector? I had been looking high and low for the capdase screen protector (seems like dadarouch aint selling them anymore) and cant seem to find it will update when i got it |
Sep 19 2009, 12:04 PM
my fren keep delay me the sp so i went to shop and try to get the capdase sp, but the salesman quoted me for the bloody rm60 just for the sp, end up getting a cheapo rm15 sp for temporary usage.
Sep 22 2009, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(Aavatar @ Sep 21 2009, 01:59 AM) My Capdase SP I get it here in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah Shop outlet at RM15 wow at Peninsula Malaysia It sell that expensive? Here the consider cheap SP only sold from RM8 to RM10. wow thats cheap!i ordered the capdase sp from my fren also cost me rm25 already. well the cheap sp is really sucks, use not more than a week already lot of scratches already.even the stylus can scratches it |
Sep 23 2009, 03:39 AM
QUOTE(porkchop @ Sep 22 2009, 01:06 PM) have a look here:http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=409540 after install look for section 17.2 Icon Disposition then change it to 3 row, after that soft reset. anyway the diamond tweak can adjust many other things. hope it help. |
Sep 24 2009, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(akachester @ Sep 23 2009, 09:02 AM) Anyone have any idea where can i get the MP3 trimmer program that comes together with the original ROM? Cant find it in the BsB. try here:http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=395400 hope it help |
Oct 1 2009, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 24 2009, 08:05 PM) u using custom rom? some custom rom got some proxy settings u gotta remove that. also have u called maxis and confirm u have it activated and ready for use? make sure its 3G activated. i had misunderstanding him, i think he is mention the tf3d start menu.@hurricane, still dont get u. u mean your current start menu is the Touch FLo 3D's shortcut? u wanna change it to list...as in like the old 6.1 style? but i dun like the tf3d start menu, just like in the AZTOR ROMs. currently using BENKO's FULL ROM, big storage, nice interface and amazing speed. but i want the titanium, can i install it? cos the rom cooker had removed it from his rom. |
Oct 12 2009, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(mirage81 @ Oct 12 2009, 10:10 AM) good morning.. any nice ROM to suggest for Diamond ar? had use the Titanium Energy ROM.. but it seem that it had quite some bugs inside... >.< Or give a try for Benko's rom. Its pretty fast and big storage. Also many bugs had been fixed on version 4.7.But I now flash back to energy titanium rom due to the eye candies. |
Oct 14 2009, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(mirage81 @ Oct 12 2009, 11:03 AM) Thanks for the suggestion guys... ermm.. will try it out on those rom.. just now had read on the NRG twitter... guess so latest ROM will be comming out.. as he said that there is a new ROM for Touch Pro.. guess Diamond will be out soon.. awaiting. I am using radio 1.11, normal usage 1.5 half day on energyrom, 2 days on benko's rom. Signal quite good, most of time get 3 to 4 bar compare to radio 1.09 only 1 bar in my house. Gps I got lock pretty fast. Been using htc gps tool to cold start within 1 minutes. Hot start 10 seconds.Added on October 12, 2009, 11:20 amany1 had use the Donsalari's ROM b4? Added on October 13, 2009, 11:53 amTried with the Donsalari V4.0 with Manila 2.1... there is alot of bug that crash with the TF3D.. sigh... btw.. for those ppl who use EnergyROM.. can any1 suggest which is the better RADIO for Diamond? Thanks |
Oct 15 2009, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(maxilias @ Oct 15 2009, 12:04 AM) any links to the latest ROM update?...i just got my diamond, and have read and search high and low for updates, but all seems quite complicated ( im a hp noob :S ), lolx, so any direct link ? for latest Update of the ROM, and whats a hardspl? it seems most of htc user says tat their diamond is hardspld tho. :S Just pay a visit to forum.xda-developers.comI got most of the resource there |
Oct 17 2009, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(naruto_kun @ Oct 17 2009, 04:02 PM) ok,figured it out already. yes,it's in the internal storage. next question, how do i use one of those songs as my ringtone. i mean, how do i actually cut certain parts of a song, to be my ringtone? just use the mp3 trimmer to cut ur songs if u r using stock htc rom, but also included in certain cooked rom. |
Oct 28 2009, 09:38 PM
just upgraded to radio 1.15 from radio 1.11,
since the benko's rom works well with radio 1.15 and the radio 1.11 i got pretty sucks battery life. i got only half-day battery life with minimal usage on radio 1.11 with benko's rom. still figuring the SU (security unlock) thinggy, thinking to flash with touch pro's radio. |
Oct 29 2009, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Oct 29 2009, 08:43 AM) Is the 1.15 officially available? Cause i tried searching from XDA, it seems that the latest they have is 1.11. Can you show me the link? here u go http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=545472 |
Nov 4 2009, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 4 2009, 02:41 PM) Anyone knows how can we port the top right drop down box that display the idle background process to the WM6.5.1? The BsB version (or all WM6.5.1, i got no idea), seems to have that feature missing. It only shows specific icons of some settings etc. u mean the task manager in stock htc wm6.1? try search for showcase at xda there, i am using it right now since it comes with benko's rom and mapped with long press start button.And anyone have a clean VGA version of the original MP3 Trimmer, most of the ones that i have found, are either in QVGA, or simply have bad interface problem. and yeah, i am also looking for a proper version of mp3 trimmer. but so far it still can cut songs, just the bad background annoying me. |
Nov 5 2009, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 5 2009, 08:44 AM) I am not too sure its BsB Rom that took the feature out or its missing from WM6.5.1 but when i installed BsB WM6.5.1, when you click on the usual top right corner drop down menu, it only gives me a list of icons, such as battery etc instead of a list of programs running in the background. The feature is available in WM6.5 BsB but missing in the 6.5.1. And i for one, really depends alot on that menu try ask at xda dev there, maybe someone could help u. or try look for a software called handyswitcher, but i am not sure if it support wm6.5.1.QUOTE(saleem @ Nov 5 2009, 01:27 PM) hi friend.. try get into bootloader and flash again with pc.i have done the mtty task 29 to reformat my rom due change new rom.but i forgot to put the desire rom into the internal memory. now my diamond just loading 'touch diamond' only. how to solve it.. plzz help me |
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:21 PM |