where do i download the group editor?
i cant find the file.
its in the extras, so download the extras along
paulcj
post Jan 20 2010, 08:27 PM

62 posts

need a little help here.
i cant sync my contact and email with activesync.
it say: *outlook is not install on window pc*

using outlook 6 here.
linkokkeen
post Jan 20 2010, 08:32 PM

278 posts

sifu again, if i want to change 6.5 back to 6.1, is it possible ah? and how ah? thanks
akachester
post Jan 21 2010, 09:03 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Jan 20 2010, 08:32 PM)
sifu again, if i want to change 6.5 back to 6.1, is it possible ah? and how ah? thanks
Do it the same way as how you change it to 6.5 in the first place smile.gif

Update on the Gen.Y D2X ROM. Was very laggy after 24 hours. Turned on the WiFi, request for an update in Twitter and it hangs. Memory usage hovers at about 78%. My first soft reset with this phone. Otherwise, its really good. Love the vibrate on touch feature.
paulcj
post Jan 21 2010, 09:10 PM

62 posts

need a little help here.
how to do hard reset after flashing new rom?
hard reset mean format my internal storage?
Aavatar
post Jan 22 2010, 04:00 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(paulcj @ Jan 21 2010, 09:10 PM)
need a little help here.
While your TD is off, press (Volume down + Action Key) While turning your TD on and follow the on screen instruction's.

No Hard reset is not formating your internal storage but it means reset to manufacturer default.

This post has been edited by Aavatar: Jan 22 2010, 04:02 AM
akachester
post Jan 22 2010, 08:55 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(paulcj @ Jan 21 2010, 09:10 PM)
need a little help here.
Hard Reset means to restore back to the manufacturer default. Usually, it only flashes the ROM and leave the Internal Storage alone.

To Hard Reset : Press the reset button (the one at the stylus), together with the Volume Down + Circle. A menu will pop up. Press Volume Up (or the one that says "Restore to Manufacturer Default). and it will automatically hard reset for you.

If you want to flash the internal storage, do the same way. But instead of pressing Volume Down, press Volume Down (or the one that says "Restore Manufacturer Default and flash MoviNand). It will flash the internal storage.

Edited. It was vice versa tongue.gif

This post has been edited by akachester: Jan 22 2010, 01:47 PM
paulcj
post Jan 22 2010, 11:01 AM

62 posts

is that mean i will flash back to factory rom instead of third party rom?
wat i wan to do with my phone is delete all application and reinstall all.
my phone pack with application.
akachester
post Jan 22 2010, 01:47 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(paulcj @ Jan 22 2010, 11:01 AM)
is that mean i will flash back to factory rom instead of third party rom?
wat i wan to do with my phone is delete all application and reinstall all.
my phone pack with application.
No. It will flash back to whatever ROM that is already installed inside. For example, if you already flashed it to BsB WM6.5, after you do a hard reset, it will STILL be WM6.5 smile.gif So, no worries.

And it depends on where you previously install the application. If it is at the phone ROM, then just a normal Hard Reset will clear all of them. If they are installed in the Internal Storage, then you need to format the MoviNand as well. Like i say, press Volume Down + Circle + Reset, then press Volume Down again when required.
mashimierul
post Jan 23 2010, 11:45 PM

400 posts

i just got my htc diamond.horrayyy add me in user list drool.gif

but im new in windows mobile.after read this forum im to dizzy to understand(since im not found the V1 thread in here)

so my question is

1)can u all direct me the link for this forum but version 1 thread

2)also,can teach me what to do first for this phone (kindly thanksful if provide a good link)

3)its write my winmo is 6.1 . can i upgrade it?or it fixed with 6.1 forever ever?

thanks so all sifu`s here laugh.gif
paulcj
post Jan 24 2010, 02:30 PM

62 posts

i has Restore Manufacturer Default and flash MoviNand on my diamond sucessfuly but system file at internal storage missing. i cant remember file name but isnt there a boot file to prevent next time if i brick my phone, i still can boot?
lhongwuh
post Jan 24 2010, 03:24 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

if u HSPL before, u won't brick your phone again..
paulcj
post Jan 24 2010, 03:27 PM

62 posts

^thanks seller smile.gif

Added on January 24, 2010, 4:11 pmany1 1 try on android 1.6?

This post has been edited by paulcj: Jan 24 2010, 04:11 PM
Aavatar
post Jan 24 2010, 05:27 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(paulcj @ Jan 24 2010, 02:30 PM)
i has Restore Manufacturer Default and flash MoviNand on my diamond sucessfuly but system file at internal storage missing. i cant remember file name but isnt there a boot file to prevent next time if i brick my phone, i still can boot?
I think the file you are loking for is the ROM file that you copy in to flash your device from the internal storage, if it is the rom file will be gone if you formated the MoviNand(Internal Storage) but anyhow the file name you are looking for is diamimg.nbh, but anyhow you can always copy it back to your internal storage from your PC

This post has been edited by Aavatar: Jan 24 2010, 05:28 PM
tararan
post Jan 24 2010, 06:24 PM

328 posts

have been using diamond for 2 weeks (donsafari WM6.5 with sense 2.5),I still cant figure out why my phone wont take Midi as ringingtone. it will auto change back to default tone even I have made the change and save the setting.. anyone facing similar problem here??
akachester
post Jan 24 2010, 08:51 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(paulcj @ Jan 24 2010, 03:27 PM)
^thanks seller smile.gif

Added on January 24, 2010, 4:11 pmany1 1 try on android 1.6?
As far as i know from my search in XDA, there still aint any release for a stable version of Android out there for the TD. However, i believe some of them here have use them before and reported only several things are unavailable in Android. Like Camera and GPS i believe.
paulcj
post Jan 24 2010, 10:27 PM

62 posts

i watch some review on youtube and it was awsome!
love how android do the job,
make me wana get a hero or nexus 1 drool.gif
akachester
post Jan 25 2010, 08:57 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

LOL..I suggest wait for the Windows Mobile 7. Hopefully that will be awesome as well. And if the TD cant really support it by then (its already having a tough time with WM6.5), probably gotta do a switch tongue.gif
paulcj
post Jan 25 2010, 01:29 PM

62 posts

i found a tool that can overclock processor speed.
try sereval time but hang on the spot.
any1 success?

74 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:41 AM