Troubleshooting disabled/suspended iTunes accounts, Post your concerns/woes/comments here.
Ndrew
Mar 30 2009, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(Clarencerx @ Mar 28 2009, 09:16 PM) Guys, The itune codes that are sold in this forum are really not legit at all. For once think logically, is it possible for USD200 gift card to be sold at RM200? Does it make any sense to you at all? The seller might claim that his code is legit and bla bla bla....if he is lucky, your account would not be suspended . If your account is suspended, the seller would then try to persuade you and tell you all the grandmother stories and offer you a new code. Lastly, codes that are sold in this forum i can guarantee that it is NOT legit at all. I'm sick of it as i spent more than RM2k for 2 accounts and got it suspended. If the seller claims that it is legit, ask the seller to send you the REAL itunes card.I hope no one would be tricked anymore. Regards, Clarence P/S : Hope MODs will make this thread sticky. Sorry to hear bout it man, 2k credits gone just like that...Good idea to ask the seller to send us the real itunes card... So far anybody else having problems? Thinking of buying credits soon...
Ndrew
Mar 31 2009, 01:26 PM

yeah, how can RM200 buy USD200 worth of credits? No matter wat staff price/bulk price/special arrangement you have with suppliers it doesn't seem possible... i guess the best practice we should try to adopt is to ask for the card to be sent to you...
Ndrew
Mar 31 2009, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(jady @ Mar 31 2009, 03:12 PM) tim, just finish the USD200 as fast as u can before apple suspend your account. but depends on your luck too... some people use it for 3 months still ok, some suspended in just one month. So the moral from other buyer's experience is, buy all the essential apps within one month, then slowly finish it up in 3 months time.  haha, true also, some are lucky and don't get caught, but some not so lucky.. mayb tat's how the sellers do business, go by probability... so even if one of their customers get his or her account suspended he/she still has a whole lot of other customers to back them up saying their codes work... In my case I dun really shop a lot on app store. Maybe only want a few apps which i find useful but still can live without.. so i dun wanna buy 100bucks of credit and use only 10 bucks... and now with this issue i'm adopting a wait and see attitude....or probably get a lower credit with physical card and not just the code, safer....
Ndrew
Apr 3 2009, 09:38 AM

alright, that's it... ebay here i come... better pay more now than regret later.....
mysticaldodo, hope your account will be ok and you won't lose all your applications....
Ndrew
Apr 3 2009, 11:47 AM

Sorry to hear that man... i guess Apple is really cracking down on all the fake itune credits out there... Well, nothing you can do now but wait and pray... :-(
Ndrew
Apr 4 2009, 05:01 PM

hey guys, anyone of you ever receive any billing receipt from itunes? Like a receipt detailing all the apps you bought/downloaded? I just received one to my email detailing my downloads from the app store for the past few days.. previously i've never received something like this...
Could this be Apples' way of checking whether you're really in US? I'm not sure whether they sent a physical copy of the receipt to the address you use when you created the account...
or mayb it's just something they implemented recently? Can anyone shed some light on this? thanks!
Ndrew
Apr 4 2009, 05:38 PM

ooh, ok... coz i haven't purchased anything yet so far, only been downloading the free apps... and only recently i received something like this... hahaha...
thanks for your clarification!