for me, comes from remote area.. there're no MPH, kinokuniya or borders. Only normal books store that only supply book school and for major examination book(UPSR,PMR, SPM......
It's about mentality
few years back i have listen this quote "Makcik dah tua x skolah, kenapa kena baca buku"
So the mentality is " No school No books" even newspaper...so sad ...
PROVE ? expecially my neighbourhood (4-5 houses) . sometimes they comes to my house to ask for old newspaper.. me and my mother wondering why and my little brother (always play with neighbour child) told us that he NEVER seen they read newspaper.. WOW
Differently, my grandma, 70+ yo. everyday wakeup early in morning driving to mosque and on the way back she buy newspaper almost everyday.. even sometime i visit her I can read the paper which is 'mis-buy' by me or i can read different brand of newspaper. ...
Its not about the rich or poor people . Its about READ...
"In the name of God, Most Gracious, Most Merciful
Read! in the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:
Proclaim! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-He Who taught (the use of) the pen, Taught man that which he knew not........."
Al-Alaq, Verse 1-5...
Why Malaysians are Lazy to Read?
Feb 12 2011, 11:47 PM
0.0188sec